Chevron Left
Voltar para Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
8,569 classificações
2,638 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Melhores avaliações

NM
2 de Mai de 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL
4 de Jun de 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 2,619 Avaliações para o Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

por Najma K S

23 de Set de 2020

The lecturers were super calm when they are explaining, the course itself use many direct practice using audio, and it helps me listen to my own pronunciation and review using others feedback on my assignments. Thank you so much!

por Swati

21 de Set de 2020

Great course, provided with some basic knowledge and skills to improve communication skills. Highly recommend it. Thanks to the instructor for easy learning and Coursera for providing such a great platform to enhance your skills.

por nica o

24 de Out de 2020

This course very challenge to all to from the start and until the end of this course and also I learn more how to communication to other how to speak right and clearly thank you hope I enroll again to this course soon God bless

por Valentina M R

3 de Ago de 2020

this course is wonderfull , easy to understand, i took my lesons in many different places without problems, they made an amazing didactic material and by the way it´s a funny and nice way to learn, congratulations, amazing job.

por Ixchel P

28 de Ago de 2020

¡Me encantó el curso! Aprendí bastante sobre cómo actuar en situaciones laborales con el idioma inglés y sobre todo, mejoré bastante mis habilidades en la lengua. La instructora fue muy amable y el curso muy ameno. ¡Excelente!

por David A F P

15 de Jul de 2020

This is an extrordinary course, you are able to learn al lot of things or details, that maybe you dont know, its completely full of good information about communications skills, not only writing , speaking too, its incredible.

por MARTHA K

13 de Set de 2020

Being an ESL speaker, this course was useful for me, especially the body language and word and sentence stress modules. The course is well paced and neatly structured with a very pleasant tutor. I enjoyed doing this course.

por Issha S

5 de Jun de 2020

Really an awesome course for learning how to speak english.Assigments in the course will definately tell you how to speak error free english .You should definately take this course if you want to learn how to speak english.

por Kanmani S

15 de Abr de 2020

Hello, I am kanmani. I am so proud to be a student in this course session. And I have learned many things in this session. I will do my best in online coursera. Thank you for giving this wonderful opportunity. Thanks a lot.

por Kaviya R

11 de Mai de 2020

One of the excellent course I have ever seen.Their assessments are really fantabulous to learn and understands our level in english.I recommend all to complete this course.This course presenters pronunciation is excellent.

por Khin S W

25 de Ago de 2020

This course is very amazing. The instructor gives me valuable and benefit of the instructions and teaching method. I got an exceptional experience and important information. Thank you so much my instructor and Coursera.

por Felipe G T

16 de Jul de 2020

I'll recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn more about this language. They gave you the information that you need to learn and the tools, but the only way to success this course, it's if you put your strive.

por Saúl M I

28 de Mai de 2020

Excelente curso, para el estudiante que esta en la frontera de aprender a Hablar Inglés, te lleva a que desarrolles tus capacidades en las áreas del inicio del abordaje del inglés Real, En persona, por teléfono y en línea

por Otoniel D O

21 de Out de 2020

This a great, useful and practical English course that challenges people to go beyond of the traditional speaking learning. I am grateful and satisfied with the quality and professionalism of the contents and activities.

por MD. M U

6 de Mai de 2020

I am very glad to be part of this course. The course adviser is great. Her teaching method is marvelous. I am very happy to do this course. This is gonna help me in my career. Everyone should take this course. Thank you.

por Atul M S

6 de Mai de 2020

Great course to learn good communication skill set. It starts from scratch and slowly improves so that learner can not understand that he/she learned so many things in a nice way.

Thank you for the such a great teachers,

por Abraham S L R

11 de Mar de 2021

Me gustó mucho el curso, vemos cosas que en un curso convencional de escuela nunca veerías, como cuestiones de pronunciación en ciertas situaciones. Definitivamente lo recomiendo al 100%, me dejó muchos aprendizajes.

por Douaa S

26 de Out de 2020

It was my first experience having an online course and it was amazing.

I liked the idea and it encouraged me to keep on learning online.

All the courses were clear and the assignments were valuable.

I really appreciate.

por Shahenda M T

30 de Nov de 2020

I enjoyed the course alot. I was really fun and the educational material was very satisfying. I improved more and more in pronouncing and stress words. I learned fun facts that are really useful. Thank you so much.

por Arpine

29 de Mai de 2018

One of the most helpful courses I've ever attended. It's great not only for English but also for our behavioral skills. I would be happy to see more expanded courses from you about English pronunciation. Thank you!

por Rocio M M T

13 de Jun de 2020

I love that the course allowed for participants to actually speak by recording ourselves. It is also great to hear from other participants during peer-reviews. The course is crafted simply but is very informative.

por bibi k

4 de Dez de 2020

It was a wonderful experience. I literally learned many fruitful things like how to present presentation ,elevator speech, group interview and many more. Furthermore the environment of teaching was very amicable.

por Saipriya D

15 de Set de 2020

It was unexpectable and I found many different resources that I never got like this. It is useful for the new learning platform, thanking you who managed and to mentor who teaches well done our job, thanks a lot.

por Osama A B R

11 de Mar de 2019

A wonderful course / I recommend this course to everyone...because it is the key to practicing English / improving your performance / learning the etiquette / making it the beginning of more learning and practice

por Carlos V

15 de Fev de 2018

F

r

o

m

c

o

m

p

l

e

t

I

n

g

t

h

I

s

course I gained m

o

r

e

c

o

n

f

I

d

ence precisely in the

areas I was looking to polish: Oral conciseness and better structure during calls and while introducing myself and my professional background