Chevron Left
Voltar para Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
6,966 classificações
2,098 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Melhores avaliações

GL

Jun 05, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM

May 03, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 2,094 Avaliações para o Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

por GVS A L

Jun 05, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

por Nityasri S

Jul 18, 2020

I would recommend this course to everybody.I learnt a lot in this course.This course boosted my confidence in speaking English. This course was really helpful to improve my fluency and pronunciation

por Mohammd z a

Apr 25, 2019

After long time time, i found this rule and skills how we could speak online and on the phone, too. it was so useful course.

i am going to learn another course, too.

por mrshaddad

Oct 10, 2019

Es un curso ameno y que nos lleva de la mano , me han quedado algunas pequenas dudas pero son mininas, l , me ha gustado mucho el curso

por Satoshi T

May 11, 2018

Lectures are good, but I don't think it could work for improving speaking English.

por Slahuddin C

Aug 03, 2019

Not very useful.

por Babul R

Oct 07, 2018

providing a lot of information about online courses and meetings.Exposing a clear ideas how to communicate with the strangers and with the know persons.Now I got a some sort of idea about online meetings and how we should believe on those meetings.Clearly I have learnt now..how to agree,disagree,clarify,Interupt and show Intrest in the meetings.

Thanks a lot for all your inputs.I am still in the 2nd of course...very much excited to look forward on coming weeks of course

por Indira L V

Apr 04, 2018

The teacher explained each module perfectly. She is precise and concise, but at the same time very explanatory. I learned a lot from this course, specially how to behave before an interview, it is true what she says about a person's posture before she/he is called to be interviewed says a lot about the candidate. On the other hand, I work in communications, so learn how to do a sales pitch is huge for my current job and future endeavors.

Indira

por KANJI C

Apr 07, 2020

I do appreciate my tutor, Amalia Stephens and Leah Attruia who have enabled me achieve and improve on my skills of speaking in person from making small talks of introducing professionally, I explored different online meeting tools, language for interviews, and so many others. The websites provided for revision are so rich and helpful too. Thank you my tutors, so clear and you easily understand what is being taught. Blessings.

por Zill C

Jun 01, 2020

This course is highly recommended for everyone who wishes to excel at English Language. After completion of this course one can surely feel more confident while speaking English publicly and in a Professional manner. Various skills such as Pronunciation, Presentation, Speaking like a native speaker can be acquired.

por Aman r

Jun 01, 2020

Thank you to both the professors for this amazing course, you helped a lot. you covered almost every aspect by which one can speak English fluently in almost every situation. looking forward to learn from you professors .a big thank you to Coursera team too.

por Baraa S

Jun 01, 2020

it helped me out, now i can handle great speaking skills.

all thanks for this course teachers.

por Rithvika L

Jun 02, 2020

this is the best course ive ever taken. it was simply amazing! i loved it! aWESOME WORK!!

por RANGU D B

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent course to explore in English.It helps us improve our communication skills.

por Malashikhina Y A

Jun 01, 2020

This course explains useful things in plain language. Ideal for beginners.

por LINGAYAGUDEM N

Jun 01, 2020

It's very very good course that teaches simple things in a great way

por myadam t

Jun 01, 2020

it is very good platform to speak English and learn English

por Argho C

Jun 01, 2020

This course is really educative & informative.

por Katyene B C

Nov 11, 2019

Great course and excellent teacher!

por bompally s

Jun 01, 2020

It is really awesome,...

por Hiba A d

Jun 01, 2020

it is a great course

por Ayeshna R

Jun 01, 2020

Very nice course.

por Jagruthi m

Jun 02, 2020

It's awesome

por AKSHAY K

Jun 01, 2020

i enjoyed it

por Dhanashree b s

Jun 01, 2020

Nice course