Chevron Left
Voltar para Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
8,216 classificações
2,530 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Melhores avaliações

GL
4 de Jun de 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
2 de Mai de 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 2,513 Avaliações para o Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

por Precious M

15 de Out de 2020

This course give me a more open mind and willingness to do better in English. I really love the way they explained how you should make the syllables sound in words etc....

por Gitanjali's C

4 de Ago de 2020

Very good instructors. I have really learnt a lot about pronunciation, pitch and intonation. It is really a very good course. Thank you for giving me such a nice platform.

por Tahmin A

18 de Jul de 2020

I had great fun doing this course. I am very much grateful to everyone who put their efforts into it & tried to instill knowledge about a variety of topics so beautifully.

por Paula F

9 de Nov de 2020

Este curso me resulto muy útil, además de práctico e incluso divertido. Las actividades dinámicas me permitieron aprender de forma más sencilla, resultando muy agradable.

por Sher - E - A 2

23 de Jul de 2020

I have learned a lot about English language. Basically It has improved my English speaking skills professionally. It has inhanced my English speaking skill dramatically.

por Rhushikesh Y

19 de Jul de 2020

Very well designed course. I just want to request you that If you could add some day to day life key phrases so that students can practice more and can use them in life.

por erf n

14 de Abr de 2020

From my point of View ,This cours will be able to learn everybody how speak like an nativ,there is no quastion you can learn it witout any streest and just #stay_at_home

por Rakhmatulina A

26 de Mar de 2020

This course helped me understand how to lead the professional discussion. Also, it consists of many useful tips and patterns for a different kind of dialogue. Thank you!

por Dinara T

13 de Dez de 2020

It was a very interesting and useful course, where I learned many things and improved my skills. There were a lot of fascinating tasks and videos. Thank you very much!

por Gloria C

28 de Jul de 2020

I like so much this course because I learned a lot and I could improve my english specially in pronunciation and develop skills about conversation in a pitch elevator.

por Jayadevan P C

18 de Jun de 2020

Its a useful course for those are not native English speakers and for professionals and students. Its well organized. Also instructions and instructors are very nice.

por Dina G

30 de Abr de 2020

it is an interesting course helped me in improving my pronunciation and encouraged me to talk more confidently,i would to thank every professor worked on this course.

por Ilyes L M

10 de Mar de 2020

this course teaches you all the basics of speaking English, how to introduce yourself, your product, how to interrupt people politely and ask for clarification....etc

por Mairambekova A

8 de Dez de 2020

Thank you very much for the course. I really loved it very much, it was very useful and helpful for me. With each lesson I feel an improvement in my speaking skills.

por anna r n

3 de Nov de 2020

Un curso muy útil y sobre todo práctico para los que no hablamos ingles habitualmente. He aprendido muchas cosas que me ayudarán a mejorar mi comunicación en ingles.

por Carolina G M

2 de Jul de 2020

I learned in great way of this wonderfull course of speak english.

very grateful for your teachs

I feel very very happy and fortunate of be your student.

Great exitos!!

por Saira T

22 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. I loved learning each module. It helped me a lot broadening my understanding to improve speaking fluently. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity.

por Anandraj

24 de Mar de 2018

Good Course I am very liked it. past weeks i am really like college student for interaction with other students i got new ideas and all thank you so much coursera...

por Rushikesh L

19 de Mai de 2020

Great course!!! I've benefited a lot by joining this course. I would suggest to non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

por Margarida A d S V

12 de Set de 2020

First of all I would like to thank everyone who is part of this group, for this wonderful learning opportunity. Congratulations to all of you. Once again my thanks

por Rocio G L d R

9 de Jan de 2021

I really liked this course, I liked the way the teacher explained everything, the only thing that I would like is that teachers evaluates homeworks, not students.

por TEJAL P

25 de Jun de 2020

The coursera online course is too good .

I lerant many new things from this course

How to communicate with others and how to apply for interview .

Thank u so much .

por Alejandra V

6 de Nov de 2020

It is a very good course, the videos and the lessons are very accurate and the teachers take their time to explain in a very good way the topics. So recommended!

por Juan C A C

19 de Set de 2020

excelente curso para mejorar los conocimientos del ingles. el tiempo realizándolo se hizo corto. material de apoyo muy recomendado. las facilitadoras excelentes.

por Carolina G

12 de Abr de 2020

the program is short but complete, I learn a couple of things that i didn't know, the program is very organized and easy to understand.

Thank you so much!!!!!!!