Chevron Left
Voltar para Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.8
estrelas
1,883 classificações
665 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Melhores avaliações

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

AN

May 12, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento

por Jordan J A I

Apr 12, 2020

Ha sido un curso que me ha fortalecido mis conocimientos en materia de residuos sólidos, y que definitivamente lo aplicare en el lugar donde trabajo. Gracias por la oportunidad.

por Samanta S

Sep 28, 2016

A very well summarised overview about waste management, which everyone should learn. Great knowledge, this will be a good foundation for future endeavors ! Thank you so much, Sam

por FELIPE N M S

May 03, 2018

The course is great for what it proposes. It clarifies key factors regard to Solid Waste Management, focused on biowaste on low and middle income. Totally worth the time spent!

por Giada C

Oct 19, 2017

very well taught course. I enjoyed every class and every module. I particularly loved the quizzes in the middle of the videos as they challenged my memory and kept me attentive.

por Madhukar V

Sep 02, 2017

This course is must for all who want to know how Solid Waste Management must be used in your city or country and keep city clean.

Course material is well planned and informative.

por Julien L

Jun 10, 2016

très intéressant. s'applique aussi aux payse développés. Continuez comme ça.

un seul bémol: certains cours sont dans un anglais avec un accent difficiile à comprendre (pour moi)

por Amparo R M

Mar 27, 2018

Totally recomended. Very clear and focus in waste management in developing countries. It also shows a variety of examples and give me new ideas for organic waste valorization.

por Janet N

May 05, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It has really opened my eyes on the appropriate and effective ways to manage the municipal solid waste. It was practical and I enjoyed every bit of it.

por Mohammed A R

Mar 12, 2016

The Course Modules are excellent well knowledgeable and thanks for the Lecturers who had made this Course Modules so interesting and the explanation way was really marvelous.

por JOSÉ M G F

Jun 06, 2019

Excelente aprendisaje que realicé durante todo este tiempo, no fue fácil pero ahi salimos con un proceso grandioso e importante para el buen manejo de los desechos sólidos.

por Jabri A

Jul 03, 2018

MSWM in DV is one of my favourite courses on the platform due to its rich course material and the clear English of the instructors. I am thankful that is it still for free.

por Jane R

Oct 03, 2016

The course gave me a vast knowledge about waste management in developing countries. I strongly recommend this course for professionals and concerned about waste management.

por furqan f

Oct 09, 2019

Good initiative by the authority. helped me a lot in getting knowledge about various aspects of landfill site and various other things related to solid waste management.

por Luciana

May 14, 2020

Me encantó el curso, aprendí muchísimo. Enseñan muy bien, toda la información es de gran importancia. Las imágenes, la bibliografía y la forma de enseñar es excelente!!.

por M R K

Apr 27, 2020

it is pertinent to mentioned that the course has been organized by a well trained and highly skilled professional staff in a very simple way with useful ingredients

por Fabio P

Apr 06, 2016

Amazing introduction to many concepts and techniques to manage municipal solid waste. Recommended to enthusiasts and also to practitioners within the environmental area.

por Sergio S

Jun 25, 2016

The course was very complete and it covered all the aspects of solid waste management. It is really helpful to improve your skills and knowledge about waste management

por Juan P T M

May 13, 2020

Un curso fenomenal, donde complemente mi conocimiento adquirido en la universidad y espero aplicar todos estos aprendizajes en futuros proyectos que tengo planteados.

por Sharun H

Apr 27, 2020

Really interesting topic and helps us get a better understanding of situation now.Also motivates us to take some initiatives by ourselves to improve the surrounding.

por Jon T

Feb 05, 2017

An excellent course. Well presented with some interesting slides. The content level was brilliant and there are plenty of reading material recommendations available.

por Luisa F B G

Apr 19, 2018

I loved the course. I hope to be able to use all the knowledge in my professional life, and from them to deepen in some aspects in order to apply it in my country.

por Gershon D

Jul 04, 2017

Very enlightening! It's very important to know the implications of our actions on the environment and this course has has covered all the essential lessons needed.

por Ofni A S C

Apr 10, 2016

Excelente curso, la informacion suministrada es muy interesante y completa, los ejemplos utilizados muestran la realidad mundial, Felicitaciones a los expositores.

por Juan d D G M

Jan 21, 2020

Me parecio un curso muy completo y con la información exacta y precisa, ademas de que dan información adicional para seguir aprendiendo sobre el tema. GRACIAS.!!

por María A G G

Apr 18, 2020

El curso es muy bueno, los materiales de apoyo son de excelente calidad y muy claros, y los profesores hacen el curso ameno. Realmente superó mis expectativas.