Chevron Left
Voltar para Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.8
estrelas
2,498 classificações
862 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Melhores avaliações

CP

Aug 15, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

AN

May 12, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 834 Avaliações para o Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento

por Belkis C

Aug 16, 2016

Thanks for the course lecturers and providers .

It s a really great opportunity for whom to learn about MSW management. There are key points information about MSW management with enhanced visual materials from worldwide

por Antonio S

Aug 11, 2020

Great course! Excellent didatics of both instructors an good avaliation methods. I have also found the content of the course very revelant nad actual, convering all the aspects in the whole solid waste management chain.

por Suganth R

Jun 18, 2016

Well structured course which is presented excellently. Highly interesting and thought provoking. The topics covered were relevant to the context especially the diverse case studies. All credits to the teaching faculty.

por Nanfuka O

Oct 12, 2019

Very insightful course and loots of relevant information concerning the sector. I recommend it all to practitioners in the field of waste management in developing countries and also for enterprenuers in the same field.

por Stefan S

Mar 14, 2016

This is a brief and very informative course. The mixture of slides, lecture, small tasks and question is an ideal combination. The suggested readings gives the opportunity to get deeper into topics of special interest.

por Soham K

Mar 10, 2016

Wonderful and an inspirational course!

After completing the course, I'm going to try to make compost out of some household waste in my garden. I'll encourage my friends to also learn from the online documents available.

por Amir M S

Feb 26, 2016

An excellent introduction to the key aspects and challenges of waste management - useful for policy makers, researchers, engineers, social entrepreneurs and any one who wants to find out about this important part of

por Efegbidiki L O

Sep 05, 2020

This course was very educative and instructional for developing countries and practitioners on MSW. It should be encouraged for Regulators and Policy makers of Governments in developing countries to participate.

por Murugi K

Jan 30, 2017

This course was very informative and educative. The course lecturers broke every thing down so that it was very easy to understand everything they were talking about. I'm going to put into practice what I learnt.

por JOSÉ N C O

Apr 28, 2016

Un muy buen curso para quienes inician en la gestión de residuos sólidos; para mí es muy importante ya que mi carrera está relacionada directamente con los residuos sólidos. Me está siendo de gran ayuda. Saludos.

por Deepuphanindra G

Jun 18, 2020

it was very good to know this much of knowledge on this course. this course has given all the information i needed about MSW management and now i am crystal clear about this concept. thank you for the knowledge.

por Mathews G

Aug 17, 2016

Excellent course which gives practical knowledge of municipal solid waste management. The process of composting, vermicomposting and biogas treatment are so well explained that even a beginner can implement them

por AYUSH K

May 05, 2020

this is course very much useful in understanding the concept of MSW management in Developing countries. it helps in understanding various techniques of waste management and types of waste generated in the city.

por Ignacio L

Apr 27, 2020

This course provides the basis to act on sustainable waste management of cities, be it as an everyday citizen, as a teacher, as an activist, or as a politician. This is urgent knowledge for sustainable thinking

por KOLPE K B

May 15, 2020

The course was made very much interesting and I learned various new things that i had not known. Also it has helped me and made me motivate to implement the principles that i have learned through this course.

por Dora I

Oct 07, 2019

I am very pleasant about this course because I could learning many subjects and concepts to management waste efficiently as well as to know several waste sources, procedures and effort from others countries.

por JANKIBEN G

Aug 07, 2020

The course is very useful to those interested to learn about solid waste management. It covers almost all the categories of waste with its treatment options. The facts and figures provided are more helpful.

por Tarek M

Oct 10, 2019

Very informative course, much needed in my country Lebanon.

I want to thank you all for your time and effort and I promise you I will used these valuable information to help solving our crisis in Lebanon.

por Luciana S d R

Oct 24, 2016

Um curso excelente! Apresentado de uma forma clara e com uma visão de praticidade, para que os conhecimentos possam não só ser entendidos e absorvidos, mas, na medida do possível, divulgados e utilizados.

por Karina V

Apr 21, 2019

El curso está cargado de información valiosa y datos, además se ofrecen lecturas para ampliar por cada tema. Los profesores que lo imparten son amenos, colocan ejemplos y datos a lo largo de cada módulo.

por Carlos À Z J

Sep 09, 2016

Es un curso muy interesante y muy técnico, tiene mucha instrucción y da muchas alternativas de libros de donde sacar muy buena información, sobre todo en estos tiempos que se utiliza mucho el Internet.

por Meredith A

Nov 22, 2017

Interesting, informative and, most importantly, applicable course for those working on solid waste management in developing countries. I wish all municipal authorities in my city would take the course!

por Amol N

May 12, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

por Yolotl N I L

Aug 22, 2016

Me encanta la simplicidad con la que están explicados cada uno de los temas. Incluso las cuestiones de ingeniería se vuelven bastante lógicas y fáciles de entender a partir de los ejemplos brindados.