Chevron Left
Voltar para Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.8
estrelas
2,512 classificações
865 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Melhores avaliações

CP

Aug 15, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

AN

May 12, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 837 Avaliações para o Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento

por Yolotl N I L

Aug 22, 2016

Me encanta la simplicidad con la que están explicados cada uno de los temas. Incluso las cuestiones de ingeniería se vuelven bastante lógicas y fáciles de entender a partir de los ejemplos brindados.

por Richard J H P

Jan 19, 2020

Muy buen curso, muy buenos casos, ejemplos, libros e información. Estoy totalmente conforme con el contenido. Para próximas versiones, sugiero actualizar la información a 2 años atrás como máximo.

por Carlos S B

Aug 01, 2020

Una magnifica oportunidad de abordar el tema del manejo de residuos sólidos desde un enfoque holistico. Sin duda se convertirá en una gran herramienta de mi ejercicio profesional e investigativo.

por Carlos A S F

Feb 27, 2017

Ótimo curso! Conteúdo excelente, ótimos materiais. Não é apressado e mesmo assim engloba vários tópicos e deixa o tema muitíssimo interessante. Ótimos professores, a instituição está de parabéns!

por Carlos H

Aug 19, 2016

Excelente curso, me ayudo mucho me permitió tener nuevos conocimientos y complementar mi formación profesional y personal, me ayudo a tener nuevas ideas en la gestión de recursos sólidos urbanos

por Darshan B

Sep 01, 2020

Very Informative. Provided various open source information. Explained the need for waste management and the scope. Will definitely make a change with this part of knowledge gained. Thank you.

por Rahul R

Aug 26, 2020

It was highly informational for a person not familiar with waste management and looking to work in this area at the research level. The videos, slides and reading material were prepared well.

por giuseppe v

Nov 10, 2017

Very very very complete and updated course; clear and effective; it allows you to have an orientation in the world of solid municipal waste. Essential for peolple who want to get the matter.

por Md S H E

Jul 29, 2020

Best course I have ever enrolled in on coursera. This course contains excellent contents which are made with dedications. I am also glad to learn from a case study on my country, Bangladesh.

por Alejandra G M

May 13, 2017

Fue un curso muy interesante, los contenidos son excelentes y muy bien explicado. Lo recomiendo además por su importancia para poder implementar las alternativas que se proponen para los RS

por Federico W

Dec 12, 2019

Excelente forma de tener un pantallazo completo sobre este tema. También provee mucha información para profundizar luego en función de las necesitades que puedas tener en un futuro trabajo

por George G

Feb 18, 2019

The course was great to follow and was really informative, furnishing me with information that could be used right after completion. Thank you very much for putting this course together!

por MOHAMED M P

Aug 21, 2020

This is a very useful course all people and it enlightens the student with what is happening with the environment and how dangerous it could be , if sustainable methods are not adopted.

por Grecia C P

Mar 02, 2019

El curso es genial. Realmente me ha ayudado a tener una visión integral de los residuos sólidos. Muchas gracias por hacerlo fácil y sencillo, así como por el esfuerzo de los profesores.

por Sylvain B

Jun 08, 2016

Tres bon MOOC sur un sujet neglige, mais tellement important. Ce MOOC reussit a montrer que les dechets ont une valeur et que leur transformation est faisable, pour le benefice de tous.

por Giulia L R S

Apr 01, 2020

I would like to thank all the professors and researchers involved in this course. I learned several important topics in a practical and didactic way and strongly recommend this course!

por Luis D C

Nov 01, 2018

Muy buen curso, abarcando numerosos aspectos de la gestión de residuos. Los mismos son claramente desarrollados por los docentes y la claridad de los mismos es destacable. RECOMENDADO!

por Rabiatul A

Sep 23, 2020

This Course give me a lot of information Solid Waste Management from another developing country and many perspective so it would be helpful to me and give me insight of MSW management

por Edvin A R M

Sep 04, 2020

A great course, i learned a lot about the managment of solid waste and give me the oprotunity to start a proyect in my municipality thanks a lot and hope to see you in another course

por Juan S P T

May 12, 2020

Es un curso increíble, orientado por expertos, con un gran contenido fácil de aprender, cualquier persona interesada en la gestión de los residuos sólidos está invitado a realizarlo!

por Anastasios N

Nov 13, 2016

Very well structured and informative course. Enjoyed all the time and effort dedicated. Covers a large spectrum of SWM and the additional material seems very interesting and helpfull

por Vaishali P p

May 17, 2020

This course was very interesting I enjoy lot. thank u for Conducting such nice session and my knowledge about muncipal solid waste management in developing countries is improve ☺️🙏

por Alexander A F D

Apr 30, 2019

Curso que entrega conocimiento acerca de los métodos para implementar planes de gestión de residuos sólidos y contribuir con lecciones para reducir el impacto del cambio climático.

por Raúl A T

Aug 23, 2019

Un curso magnífico, con muchas posibilidades de ampliar conocimientos gracias al amplio abanico de material y lecturas recomendadas y facilitadas por los profesores. ¡Enhorabuena!

por Anastasis K

Aug 08, 2020

Very usefull course. It covered many different aspects without being boring or tiring with plenty information and well explayed. I loved the bonus videos and the extra excercise.