Chevron Left
Voltar para Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.8
estrelas
1,850 classificações
652 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Melhores avaliações

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

AN

May 12, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento

por Jovana V

Mar 11, 2019

What a course! Complete, easygoing, dynamic presenters, really helpful and clear on the explanations, plus its interesting subject. I strongly recommend it!

por HITESHKUMAR S

May 18, 2020

This is best MOOC, I never seen before. I will always recommend this course to my colleagues, my friend circle and everyone who is connected with my field.

por mark f m

Jun 05, 2016

very informative. basic knowledge that could go a long way towards sustainable waste management especially to low income countries such as the Philippines.

por Nadia V

Mar 07, 2017

Muy bien explicado, resulta entretenido. Se proveen herramientas, sugerencias y variadas opciones para la gestión de residuos sólidos comunes, sobre todo.

por gunja t k

Apr 24, 2020

Brilliant course with world stats. this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge of integrated municipal solid waste management in developing countries.

por Roberto A R H

Sep 03, 2019

An step by step course that analyse the factors that are either favorable or unfavorable for the waste management and disposal, and other recomendations

por Jean-André D

Nov 19, 2017

Un cours qui donne les clés pour saisir les concepts et répondre aux enjeux du siècle à travers la Coopération et le Développement dans les pays du Sud.

por Ahmed M A

Apr 02, 2017

Name:Ahmed Mohamed Ali

Email: ahmedguray44@gmail.com

this course was fantastic and easy to learn i would like to have my accomplishment certificate.

Thanks

por Idair E

Jul 25, 2016

Very interesting topic and explained in very good detail, with many examples, case studies and recommended readings. Thank you for such a great course.

por Burtay M

May 20, 2016

This is a crystallized course for SWM. You can develop your own projects after taking this course. You will have a pathfinder knowledge by this course.

por NINAD D

May 30, 2017

A very informative and we'll paced course. Even the technical details have been taught in such a manner so that even a layman can understand easily.

por FABRICE A

Sep 05, 2018

Great course !!!

the course helped me to understand how important those wastes on the streets can be useful to our daily life and future development.

por R. S

Jan 01, 2017

The course is well documented and interesting, covering all aspects of solid waste management in developing countries with interesting case studies.

por Alexander B

Sep 28, 2016

Excellent course, very concise and focused on the topic. Good instructors, with a lot of external experts being invited and presenting case studies.

por Aditya J

Sep 13, 2017

A really nice course. The content is useful and it is presented from an overall politico-economic point of view instead of a simple scientific one.

por Sebastian S

Oct 02, 2016

Simple and yet well detailed, although the one thing that I didn't like is the french translations in the quizzes, make them a little bit confusing

por Mamta S

Jun 11, 2017

This course has helped me gain detailed knowledge of MSW management which would help me in the course of my career as sustainability professional.

por Gustavo A V

May 30, 2019

This a very important course in my life, i'm ready to start a new career, and this is a powerfull arm to reach my goals and help to my community.

por Richmont E D

May 01, 2017

Excelente curso, bien estructurado y explicado. Importante para toda persona interesada en la gestión de residuos sólidos municipales. ¡MUY ÚTIL!

por Jean M N B

Oct 12, 2016

This course is incrible. I had an overview on the subject and I can now better understand and decide which parts of topic interest me. Thank you!

por Sudeep G

Jun 10, 2016

Really enjoyed the course. This course has shown numerous paths for me to work on Solid Waste Management sector in developing country like Nepal.

por Rajeev C

Mar 04, 2016

Brilliant course and the mentors are simply superb. Excellent content with perfect articulation . A big thanks to all of you.

Warm regards,

Rajeev

por daniel z

Jan 27, 2017

very insightful to help me gain a better understanding about waste management and increase my knowledge on how to reduce my own carbon footprint

por Sebastian R

Oct 04, 2016

Estoy muy agradecido por la oportunidad de recibir este curso, me ayudara mucho en mi vida profesional en el tema que mas me hace sentir comodo.

por M A A

Nov 26, 2018

Informations rich course with simple and effective method of delivering ideas, Idid not finish it yet and i am already feeling the improvement.