Chevron Left
Voltar para Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.8
estrelas
2,523 classificações
869 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Melhores avaliações

CP

Aug 15, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

AN

May 12, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 840 Avaliações para o Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento

por Gershon D

Jul 04, 2017

Very enlightening! It's very important to know the implications of our actions on the environment and this course has has covered all the essential lessons needed.

por Ofni A S C

Apr 10, 2016

Excelente curso, la informacion suministrada es muy interesante y completa, los ejemplos utilizados muestran la realidad mundial, Felicitaciones a los expositores.

por Isabella V T

Jul 04, 2020

Outstanding course, I am from Brazil and I can really relate to a lot of things that were discussed on this course. I am looking foward to take the other courses.

por Juan d D G M

Jan 21, 2020

Me parecio un curso muy completo y con la información exacta y precisa, ademas de que dan información adicional para seguir aprendiendo sobre el tema. GRACIAS.!!

por Jonatan U

Jul 16, 2020

El curso me pareció excelente, se aprendió mucho y se dieron muchos ejemplos prácticos y reales de situaciones por las que se encuentran varios países del mundo

por María A G G

Apr 18, 2020

El curso es muy bueno, los materiales de apoyo son de excelente calidad y muy claros, y los profesores hacen el curso ameno. Realmente superó mis expectativas.

por K. S S

Jul 05, 2020

This is very helpful for me to know more about the waste management and also useful for me to start a new business in the area of waste management. Thank you

por Gizem E

Apr 22, 2017

I loved the course. I would like to see more courses about waste management, especially waste to energy technologies. It can also be longer with more details.

por Jose A S V

Sep 07, 2020

Excelente curso, complemente a mi carrera de licenciatura en saneamiento y ambiente, amplias mucho los conocimientos sobre los residuos y como manejar estos.

por DAYANA M H V

Aug 23, 2020

Un curso muy completo que abarca gran parte de los tópicos relacionados con la gestión de residuos sólidos de una manera profesional y muy fácil de entender.

por Zita M

Aug 03, 2020

Concentrated and target information. Recommend to everyone who wants to increase theoretical and practical knowledge of sustainable waste management process.

por THIPPARTHI K

May 31, 2020

Great course !! Learn how developing countries are managing the Solid waste management. This course also gives technical aspects to start as an entrepreneur.

por Kritesh P

May 13, 2020

the courses was really amazing which give me brief idea about SDG's and solid waste management.thank you once again for such a useful course for our society.

por Moongyung L

Dec 20, 2019

I took this course for my work to manage the SWM programme. Very practical yet contains extensive amount of theoritacl understanding to help you build fundem

por Sophia L

Aug 21, 2020

This knowledge I got from Coursera is very useful for me as an environmentalist and working in the local government. Thank you so much for COURSERA and EPFL

por Jovana V

Mar 11, 2019

What a course! Complete, easygoing, dynamic presenters, really helpful and clear on the explanations, plus its interesting subject. I strongly recommend it!

por ROSA D G A

Oct 12, 2020

Un curso muy bueno. Reforzó mis conocimientos en el tema y aprendí de otros que no tenía conocimiento. La bibliografía me pareció excelente. Muchas gracias

por MD R R

Jul 14, 2020

Pretty good explanation on different aspects of Solid Waste Management in developing countries. Highly recommended it for Civil or Environmental Engineers.

por HITESHKUMAR S

May 18, 2020

This is best MOOC, I never seen before. I will always recommend this course to my colleagues, my friend circle and everyone who is connected with my field.

por mark f m

Jun 05, 2016

very informative. basic knowledge that could go a long way towards sustainable waste management especially to low income countries such as the Philippines.

por Shakira M

Jun 27, 2020

A very well designed and informative course. Highly recommended for the students of Environmental Sciences and Strategic Planning for Resource Management.

por Nadia V

Mar 07, 2017

Muy bien explicado, resulta entretenido. Se proveen herramientas, sugerencias y variadas opciones para la gestión de residuos sólidos comunes, sobre todo.

por Wristly J A

Jun 09, 2020

Very practical and could be implemented in small-scale practice like everyday home waste management into a wider scope of community-based implementation.

por Imoniche I

Sep 21, 2020

A great foundation to start with in understanding the value chain of municipal waste management especially in developing country like mine, Nigeria, lol

por Lalit B

Sep 01, 2020

Thanks Dr. Christian and Mr. Imanul for providing such a detailed and informative course. This is one of the best course available online on the subject