Chevron Left
Voltar para Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.8
1,548 classificações
564 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Melhores avaliações

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Administração de resíduos sólidos municipais em países em desenvolvimento

por Matt P

May 30, 2016

This was a great overview of the techniques and issues in solid waste management. They put together some great resources as well if you wanted to expand your learning on any of the topics.

por nuria c

Nov 18, 2018

I found this course very interesting and useful, specially the part of planning, collection and waste treatment technologies. But I enjoyed the overall content of the course.

I liked that the tests are in the middle of the lectures so it makes you to be very attentive.

Thank you!!

por Pamela A A S

Dec 07, 2018

Excelente curso acerca de la gestión de los residuos sólidos municipales, introduce y complementa en temas muy interesantes acerca de los residuos y cómo sacar un buen provecho de estos. Lo recomiendo para aquellos que están iniciandose en el tema, sobre todo para estudiantes de Ingeniería Ambiental, creanme que ayudará.

por Eriko S

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

por Oriol S

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

por Alexandra P

Oct 02, 2016

Very interesting course, detailed, and pleasant to follow. I yet have to read all the suggested documentation but i already feel much more educated and confident about waste management !

por SARAVANAN R S

Feb 06, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is very informative and helpful to discuss about the common problem faced by everyone throughout this world which is nothing but "Waste Management". This module covers the basic aspects of solid waste management collection, segregation, treatment and disposal. It also covers some valuable modules on recovering nutrients, energy from these wastes. I personally recommend this course to anyone who wants to contribute something to this ecosystem by learning and educating others to minimize/prevent waste, or to incorporate effective waste management practices in their community. Good Luck to all!

por M A A

Nov 26, 2018

Informations rich course with simple and effective method of delivering ideas, Idid not finish it yet and i am already feeling the improvement.

por Syed H S

Dec 14, 2018

Very informative course for learning waste management

por Ana L C

Dec 18, 2018

Enjoy the course very much.

I feel that it gave me the tools to think better and make better decisions regarding waste management in my community.

I am very thankful to the cursera team for making this course available to us.

por Vasavi A

Dec 02, 2018

This is a very well designed course and takes in examples from across different countries and streams of waste. Very useful for someone who wants to get an understanding of what is being done across different developing countries and then implement the same in their own community/country.

por Loreley L

Dec 27, 2018

Really interesting with technical and political aspects, deep enough to be useful. Thank you so much!

por Ephrem

Jan 11, 2019

Very much interesting!!!

por George G

Feb 18, 2019

The course was great to follow and was really informative, furnishing me with information that could be used right after completion. Thank you very much for putting this course together!

por Octavio P

Feb 18, 2019

Thank you, and congratulations. In a very concise course you manage to provide us with a very thorough overview of the issue. Best.

por Oishee N

Jan 25, 2019

Full of real world use cases

por sureshkumar .

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent

por Grecia C P

Mar 02, 2019

El curso es genial. Realmente me ha ayudado a tener una visión integral de los residuos sólidos. Muchas gracias por hacerlo fácil y sencillo, así como por el esfuerzo de los profesores.

por Terrence M

Feb 01, 2019

Had done a module ( Solid waste management) for my Bsc but this course gave me further details which I did not know.

por Prasanga M S

Apr 07, 2019

One of the most interesting waste management courses, provides good practical knowledge to subject area.

por Omar H H

Apr 11, 2019

It is a great course, very useful and practical

por OLUSANYA S O

Mar 12, 2019

This course is simply amazing and highlights an area that can be a source of job-creation especially in developing countries

por Ashwani K D

Mar 12, 2019

This course really important if anyone wants to understand the crux of Waste Management if Developing Countries. The entire methodology is very exciting and full of energy. At no point i felt deviated from the topics as everything is so well designed. The best thing is sharing of case studies which has already executed or in the process and examples at every step. These things really helped in understanding the basic core of MSWM. A big thanks to Dr. Christian Zurbrügg and Imanol Zabaleta.

por Beatriz A S C

Mar 13, 2019

Me ayudo mucho!