Chevron Left
Voltar para Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
estrelas
749 classificações

Sobre o curso

Service level indicators (SLIs) and service level objectives (SLOs) are fundamental tools for measuring and managing reliability. In this course, students learn approaches for devising appropriate SLIs and SLOs and managing reliability through the use of an error budget....

Melhores avaliações

DS

27 de set de 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY

21 de abr de 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 236 Avaliações para o Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

por Stakshi G

29 de fev de 2020

Concepts clearly described in easy way with example driven approach. Sure is a good course

por Owais Z

18 de jul de 2019

Good Course. I would like to see a capstone project and more sample examples to work with

por Nuresh B B

19 de mar de 2020

This course is more realistic for support projects and it's very useful in BFSI sector.

por Hardik P

20 de jul de 2022

Excellent course material. ALthough assignments could have been more elloborative.

por Aaron C

19 de mai de 2019

Pretty nice, homework helps me a lot to understand how to design an SLO and SLI.

por Inajara G

17 de nov de 2021

Curso super completo, com atividades práticas e baseado em casos de uso reais.

por Matt G

6 de abr de 2022

Interesting, yet not relevant or not yet relevant for my job and future needs

por arvind s

25 de ago de 2020

Very good introductory course on concepts of SRE with good graded assigments.

por Jacques

15 de jun de 2022

Very good , will help us on out platform to implement strong SLA's.

por Marco A

30 de set de 2019

Interesting things to know. Important concepts, not too difficult.

por Duraivel G

1 de jun de 2020

liked the peer reviews, discussions and practical assesments

por Forrest X

15 de abr de 2020

Hope the SLI/SLO samples could cover more secenarios.

por Loyiso O

25 de out de 2021

Good course for the development of the SRE skill

por sabera I P

15 de jun de 2022

Great course, deffo recomend

por Kumara S G

28 de abr de 2020

Too Simplified explanation

por Jayaram P

25 de set de 2019

Excellent study Containt

por Jan

28 de out de 2021

V​ery Practical

por Abhinav S

14 de mar de 2022

Good Course

por Shilpa A

28 de jan de 2020

Very Useful

por Sangeetha N A

21 de jan de 2020

Good one

por William M

21 de out de 2019

The video content was a good introduction to the topic. The graded assessments did make me think in more depth about the issues, but the instructions for them could have been clearer. For some of the assessments (particularly in week 3), I think it might have been helpful to give more detail about how to devise SLIs for a different scenario beforehand, it wasn't until I saw the sample answer after doing the assessment that I really understood what the course wanted. There did seem to be some bugs in the course, such as repeated identical questions in week 4.

por Melissa J K

31 de jan de 2020

Five-star content. One-star functionality for enterprise users: (1) If your company has a strong firewall, you won't be able to share the main assignment (a Google spreadsheet). It must instead be submitted from your laptop or other home computer—big hassle. (2) The peer grading process is cumbersome, slow, and random. (3) The Week 4 discussion prompts marked "Optional" are not optional—you don't get credit for having finished the preceding section until you enter a response in the discussion window.

por Keisuke K

24 de fev de 2020

It was an excellent course for beginner like me because I could understand the basic concepts, such as SLI, SLO, error budget, and documentation. However, I felt a massive gap between the lectures and assignments: the assignments, not quiz, were challenging due to the lack of guides, and the peer-to-peer reviews were not working well. It would be great if there were more steps in assignments.

por Dickon S

5 de abr de 2020

One of the presenters spoke really quickly and I found it hard to follow. I am a native English speaker and so was he, so it wasn't a language issue, I just felt he was racing through the materials. Overall a good course, but could be better and I loved the subject matter.

por Jeffrey J M

26 de nov de 2019

The ratio of instruction to assignment work was not great. It seemed that after every 15-30 minutes of instruction, we were expected to complete a 2-hour assignment and then grade each other. I took this course so that I would not have to be self-taught! You know?