Chevron Left
Voltar para Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
158 classificações
45 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches the theory of Service Level Objectives (SLOs), a principled way of describing and measuring the desired reliability of a service. Upon completion, learners should be able to apply these principles to develop the first SLOs for services they are familiar with in their own organizations. Learners will also learn how to use Service Level Indicators (SLIs) to quantify reliability and Error Budgets to drive business decisions around engineering for greater reliability. The learner will understand the components of a meaningful SLI and walk through the process of developing SLIs and SLOs for an example service....

Melhores avaliações

RA

Sep 07, 2019

Very useful course to introduce SRE concepts. In combination with the SRE book, it's the way to go to learn and start applying SRE in your project/company.

VR

Oct 08, 2019

Fantastic course, as an SRE I learned a lot. Very informative, short and crisp videos are a big plus. Beautifully crafted and nicely structured.

Filtrar por:

26 — 48 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

por Gurkeerat S S

Oct 04, 2019

A good starting point to get into SRE.

por SHYAM S V

Oct 05, 2019

An excellent course to understand the core concepts of Reliability in IT systems and apply the same practically.

por Vivekraja R

Oct 08, 2019

Fantastic course, as an SRE I learned a lot. Very informative, short and crisp videos are a big plus. Beautifully crafted and nicely structured.

por Michael R

Oct 11, 2019

I learned a lot of valuable things to make sure I keep the customer always happy.

por Murtaza

Oct 15, 2019

I found this training very engaging, the content was good and the tasks we were expected to complete reinforced the learning.

Reliability is a feature and everyone has a responsibility to make our users happy!

por Edoardo

Feb 16, 2019

Most of the course is very nice, just a couple of quiz are not well though. Is surely a very good resource for everyone try to understand and verify their SRE knowledge.

por Geoff W

Mar 14, 2019

It's a very good course and I learned a lot. I'm only giving 4 stars because some of the quizes were "rough around the edges" as far as being able to study enough to get the highest grade. Mabe this will get better in future iterations.

por Owais Z

Jul 19, 2019

Good Course. I would like to see a capstone project and more sample examples to work with

por Aaron C

May 19, 2019

Pretty nice, homework helps me a lot to understand how to design an SLO and SLI.

por Yegor

Jun 06, 2019

Content is great. I mark course as 4/5 because it seems that teachers simply read text from paper and this really complicates understanding information.

por Pavlos R

Jul 13, 2019

Great course overall. I would highly recommend it to my peers.

As feedback, I would suggest elaborating a bit more on the expectations of the Risk Analysis Spreadsheet, it's a powerful tool but I think not enough time has been dedicated to introducing it.

por Martin S

Aug 29, 2019

what I did like: the learning videos and the structure was perfect no complains there, still there are little online materials and sources which I could use during the course, this is the same as you learn new stuff you have merging several sources, the quiz with good and bad answer were good since there were some information and tips why was it the correct answer, what was NOT ok: the assestment is something which should either be changed, f.e. remove the scoring, there are diff people with diff skills where some might have some experience and some not at all, hence therefore its kinda not fair, the rate approval is also bad you have 2 weeks to complete the assestments, but its always depended on the number of active people, so I would remove this part. also there should be much more online materials available and also some book suggestion like the SRE Google book and workshop should be at fundamental part of this training or a prerequisite.

por Felix G

Sep 05, 2019

The PostMortem task puzzled me the most, as it came a bit from nowhere, but I really enjoyed the overall course and learned a lot about reliability, risk analysis, and SLO, SLI and SLA. It improved my view on my tasks in professional life a lot! Great course!

por Jayaram P

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent study Containt

por Marco A

Sep 30, 2019

Interesting things to know. Important concepts, not too difficult.

por Parth

Oct 14, 2019

I can confidently say that after completing this course, I can work on designing SLO/SLIs for services in my organization. The assignments are very practical and depict real problems. The only issue I have is that the video lectures are very densely packed with theoretical statements and less examples making it hard to keep up with them and follow.

por Peter J B

Oct 15, 2019

The course was informative and explained the process and language around SLI SLO methodology very well.

por Nuutti R

Feb 15, 2019

Flashback from Lost. Some of the materials and assingments seemed out of sync.

por Srinivasan M

May 12, 2019

Dependency on people is not very good as we end chasing people for review

Overall course structure is good

por Jeannene S

Sep 04, 2019

Issues with test no working to get the answer addressed not responding to title in the project you need to turn in .

por Doug R

Oct 14, 2019

Content was good, but there are a lot of things that could have been done better about the Coursera website.

All content was presented through video. Although the transcript was provided, it was just a big block of text. It was almost impossible to look up a key point. It would have been good for the class to provide TEXT summaries of the key points at the end of each lesson.

The videos were also extremely dense and dry. Again, a text summary would have helped immensely.

The content of weeks 1-3 were good, but I wasn't very impressed with week 4.

On one of the written assignments I accidentally refreshed the page, causing me to lose all of my work. I'm taking off one star for this. If you are going to give us large assignments, then you need to have an auto-save.

I wasn't impressed with the week 3 assignment. I was mostly fighting with the spreadsheet instead of focusing on the concepts of the course.

por Dennis H

Oct 16, 2019

While the concepts presented in the course are valuable and important, the way they are presented is extremely dry and difficult to follow. I would not be surprised if both the text and videos (besides the intro videos with 2 people) were all AI-generated. Concepts that could be explained easily are presented as they'd be in an academic paper. You're better off reading the transcription over and over rather than watching the videos.

por Cato F

Jun 13, 2019

I found this training to be very difficult to follow. Even the submissions are difficult to achieve properly and the peer review process I really think does not provide any value.