Chevron Left
Voltar para Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
estrelas
385 classificações
118 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches the theory of Service Level Objectives (SLOs), a principled way of describing and measuring the desired reliability of a service. Upon completion, learners should be able to apply these principles to develop the first SLOs for services they are familiar with in their own organizations. Learners will also learn how to use Service Level Indicators (SLIs) to quantify reliability and Error Budgets to drive business decisions around engineering for greater reliability. The learner will understand the components of a meaningful SLI and walk through the process of developing SLIs and SLOs for an example service....

Melhores avaliações

EY

Apr 22, 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

MS

May 03, 2020

It's really a very useful course related to SRE, especially how defining SLIs and SLO targets. The approach to analyzing risks based on SLOs is also a very good practice to be adopted.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

por George M

May 28, 2020

This course is top notch. I highly recommend this course for those who wants to learn about the fundamentals of sli, slo and error budgets and policy.

por Arturo S G

Oct 28, 2019

SRE: Measuring and Managing Reliability is a great opportunity to learn and practice SLI, SLO, error budget policy and focus in the user happiness.

por Bernardo V d S

Nov 25, 2019

Amazing to who is trying to learn all the concepts around SRE and wants to figure out a way to start implementing them in their organization. =]

por Sean O

Oct 21, 2019

Exceptional content... challenging homework and quizzes. I learned a lot which is directly applicable to work i'm doing at my company. Thanks!

por Vivekraja R

Oct 08, 2019

Fantastic course, as an SRE I learned a lot. Very informative, short and crisp videos are a big plus. Beautifully crafted and nicely structured.

por TIMOTHY B

Apr 02, 2020

Excellent course. Videos, reading assignments, and exercises were relevant, practical, and contributed to immediate applicability on the job.

por Nilesh D

May 19, 2020

This was a great introduction to SRE and the course provided an hands-on and real-world learning that can be applied straight of the bat!

por sam x

Oct 31, 2019

Relevant and comprehensive. Would be nice if there were more samples for reference before learners to work on their assignments.

por Mahesh J

Apr 27, 2020

Very good coverage. I am working as an SRE manager and this helps me draft out plan pretty well and get the desired SLAs

por SHYAM S V

Oct 05, 2019

An excellent course to understand the core concepts of Reliability in IT systems and apply the same practically.

por Manuel F

Jul 24, 2019

Very well done, videos are clear even for non-English people. For week3 and week4 assignments are challenging.

por Dominic P

Oct 22, 2019

Very interesting and thought-provoking course! It gave me an appreciation of how tricky 99.95% is!

por Anilkumar S

Apr 10, 2020

Training was excellent & well documented. This training will help me to complete my SRE journey.

por Badugula R K R

Apr 10, 2020

Google Cloud SRE is a good course for the understanding of measuring and managing reliability

por Brian T S

Jul 29, 2019

This course was great and directly help my current position as a Site Reliability Engineer.

por Michele G

Apr 27, 2020

Very interesting course.

Please provide a way to download a full transcript of lessons.

por Michael R

Oct 11, 2019

I learned a lot of valuable things to make sure I keep the customer always happy.

por Owen J

Nov 28, 2019

A lot of interesting insights into how to measure reliability for your services.

por Mohamed R

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent. Opportunity to learn and deploy Best Practices - Thanks to Google

por NG J J

Aug 06, 2019

Very useful course on SRE and practical tips on establishing SLIs and SLOs

por Premkumar S

Jan 12, 2020

Get a practical understanding of the concepts with this course. Good one!

por Kuldip S K

May 19, 2020

I really enjoyed learning SRE principles. Nice and easy way to learn.

por Lumina W

Oct 30, 2019

A practical methodology to improve a system's quality with minor cost.

por Surajit S

Jan 17, 2020

Effective course to get a good overview on Reliability Engineering

por Joseph B D R B

Jun 05, 2020

Very informative and recommended for SREs and Management Teams