Chevron Left
Voltar para Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
estrelas
749 classificações
231 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Service level indicators (SLIs) and service level objectives (SLOs) are fundamental tools for measuring and managing reliability. In this course, students learn approaches for devising appropriate SLIs and SLOs and managing reliability through the use of an error budget....

Melhores avaliações

DS

27 de set de 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY

21 de abr de 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 236 Avaliações para o Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

por Vivekraja R

8 de out de 2019

Fantastic course, as an SRE I learned a lot. Very informative, short and crisp videos are a big plus. Beautifully crafted and nicely structured.

por Tim B

1 de abr de 2020

Excellent course. Videos, reading assignments, and exercises were relevant, practical, and contributed to immediate applicability on the job.

por x G x

24 de jun de 2022

Now i have learned and understand fully about the site relaibility engineering fully ! Thanks to the professor who taught us and and google.

por Breno A

7 de abr de 2022

The course builds a solid foundatioin and it is plenty of guidance to apply the knowledge to a wide variety of scenarios. Highly recommended.

por Arunkumar K

15 de jun de 2020

This course is awesome . Learned core concepts of SRE . All quizzes and submissions are really helps to understand and fix our mistakes .

por Nilesh D

19 de mai de 2020

This was a great introduction to SRE and the course provided an hands-on and real-world learning that can be applied straight of the bat!

por Antonio P

1 de set de 2020

Very interesting course spanning over a large variety of skills in the management of applications pubblished to large number of users

por Frederic R

23 de ago de 2020

Course is well organized allowing me to understand philosophy step by step and to understand roll out process step-by-step.

Thank you

por Saurabh B

4 de jul de 2022

Really nice course to get a basic understanding about all the SRE related terms and how to use them in day-to-day SRE activities.

por Sripathi K S

1 de set de 2021

Very good course with hands on exercises. I recommend this course for learning about SRE with focus on SLI/SLO and Error budgets.

por sam x

31 de out de 2019

Relevant and comprehensive. Would be nice if there were more samples for reference before learners to work on their assignments.

por Helena P

26 de abr de 2021

Very good materials that make Service Level Management concepts very clear. The exercises are not long but quite demanding!

por Tanmoy C

16 de out de 2021

Excellent course. good coverage to all imp and basic knuwledge elements. Ample exercise and chance to practice all topics.

por Kalaikkovan U

23 de nov de 2020

Lot of insight to the SRE programme as to identify and document the SLI, SLO that makes our product to be more reliable.

por mahesh j

27 de abr de 2020

Very good coverage. I am working as an SRE manager and this helps me draft out plan pretty well and get the desired SLAs

por Matt G

10 de mai de 2021

Really good overview of how to objectively measure, monitor, and execute site reliability for customer satisfaction.

por Makrand N

8 de out de 2020

It is an amazing course to start journey in SRE. It explains the basic concepts about SRE with practical trainings.

por Shyam S

5 de out de 2019

An excellent course to understand the core concepts of Reliability in IT systems and apply the same practically.

por Edward M

24 de mar de 2021

It's a great course to help me understand what is SLO, SLI, error budget, etc and how to use them in real work.

por Manuel F

24 de jul de 2019

Very well done, videos are clear even for non-English people. For week3 and week4 assignments are challenging.

por Dominic P

22 de out de 2019

Very interesting and thought-provoking course! It gave me an appreciation of how tricky 99.95% is!

por danasekaran r

24 de jun de 2020

Really i have enjoyed this course and learn new things which required in our current organisation.

por Anilkumar S

10 de abr de 2020

Training was excellent & well documented. This training will help me to complete my SRE journey.

por Badugula R K R

9 de abr de 2020

Google Cloud SRE is a good course for the understanding of measuring and managing reliability

por MD A T

25 de ago de 2020

This course is very well presented and enjoyable while learning great things along the way !