Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started with SAS Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started with SAS Programming da instituição SAS

4.8
estrelas
2,544 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Melhores avaliações

DG

13 de nov de 2021

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

DA

16 de jul de 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 589 Avaliações para o Getting Started with SAS Programming

por Hui W

4 de ago de 2019

well organized study materials and easy to follow. More importantly, the staff are very helpful and respond very fast.

por Nilvargues B

27 de set de 2020

Não tenho palavras por estar tão feliz com este progresso. O curso é muito bom e não tem como não aprender. Perfeito!

por Shardai J

9 de mai de 2020

Loved the course! Loved the actual hands on practice problems to do throughout the course. Cant wait to learn more!

por Wing K K N

10 de nov de 2020

I rated this course 5 stars because the course is well structured with many hands-on activities using SAS Studio.

por Soumabrata S

30 de jul de 2020

The course was thorough with hands-on assignments. It helped me understand the functioning of SAS with very ease.

por Alvens A

19 de mar de 2021

The teacher is excellent. Congratulations to the whole team and thank you. I have solid SAS skills thanks to you

por Aditya S N

3 de jul de 2020

This is the best course I have ever done. It gives much knowledge to understand the basics of SAS Programming.

por Rhyxian L

4 de abr de 2020

Stacey Syphus is a very good instructor. She explained everything clearly and makes the course easy to follow!

por Vishnu P

8 de nov de 2019

A very interesting course which teaches you SAS from basics and which is more interesting . Thanks to coursera

por Rimsha K

11 de jan de 2021

Extremely comprehensive course. Beginners must take this course, it covers all the basics of SAS programming.

por AUREL S G

21 de ago de 2021

I love this course, so far easy to follow for beginner, and the practice make us understand the lesson well.

por Javier L

20 de fev de 2019

This is great! Easy to follow and understand. The instructor has a nice serene voice and easy to understand.

por khamis m

17 de jan de 2020

This course was an eye-opener on a new world for me, Thank you for your great efforts to share knowledge.

por madhuri g

16 de out de 2020

Amazing course..!! it covers all the basic concepts required for doing data management activities by SAS

por Hizami A

17 de ago de 2020

As a beginner, it is easy for me to understand the lessons and the learning materials are really helpful

por Alan S

11 de fev de 2019

Excellent introduction to SAS. Many thanks to Coursera and SAS for all the course content and software.

por Vanessa E G R

16 de ago de 2020

Increíble el manejo del tema y lo prácticos que resultan los ejercicios, muy dinámico para ser virtual!

por Yunchen D

29 de set de 2019

Very detailed course materials, a great course for SAS beinners, really help me a lot in learning SAS.

por Vikas N

3 de jun de 2022

Extremely helpful course with great practice content. Very good course to begin with SAS programming.

por Taylan Ç

22 de jun de 2020

This is great course to understand the SAS programing language. You can learn lots of usefull things.

por Yining S

14 de jun de 2019

It's a useful course for students who want to have basic knowledge and programming skills about SAS!

por Lui B

29 de jun de 2021

Very simple and easy to understand course for makin the first step in digging into SAS programming.

por Usha G

23 de jul de 2020

Theory and practical was very interesting, I want to continue next course also. thanks to coursera.

por Abhishek S

2 de mar de 2020

Explained basics of SAS in a lucid manner. The part where SQL is used in SAS was very short though.

por ANGELICA P F G

20 de jul de 2020

96/5000

It is a really good course. I think I got the basic foundations to start working with SAS.