Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started with SAS Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started with SAS Programming da instituição SAS

4.8
estrelas
2,540 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Melhores avaliações

DA

16 de jul de 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

DG

13 de nov de 2021

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 588 Avaliações para o Getting Started with SAS Programming

por Ersin A

9 de jan de 2022

What a great course! It is amazing to see how well this course is prepared and how much time and energy to make it simple and understandable. I am SPSS user, and this may be the best course to for those who want to start learning SAS.

por Sunil

4 de mai de 2020

It's a great course. I have minimal to no knowledge n programming but the course is well structured in a way that it helps to learn step by step and activities play a key role in understanding the reason for every step to be inputted.

por Rodolfo V

10 de fev de 2022

Great for those who never heard of SAS and for people with experience. I´ve worked with SAS for 2 years in the past and done the course to refresh my memory. Ended up learning a lot of new moves on SAS. Stacy is a wonderful teacher.

por Dharma K

29 de dez de 2020

I am really impressed with the way this class is setup. It was impressive to see that class setup is done using SAS, there is no better way to start the class. I had no issues with any of the activities and class is very well paced.

por Karan G

27 de mar de 2019

This is an exceptional introduction to SAS programming. Anyone who is wishing to start out with SAS must definitely take this course. It will set one on a great path to immense learning. Thanks for offering this course.

por Soumya S M

5 de jun de 2020

This is a great course and I have been able to learn all the basics and a few advanced techniques in SAS programming. This is just the foundation for now but I am confident of using these skills in my day to day work.

por Christine T

13 de jun de 2020

Very good overview of SAS programming! Instructions, demos and exercises were very helpful in mastering the language. Quizes help a lot to evaluate understanding. This makes learning more dynamic over the internet.

por Anna f

17 de set de 2021

This course really lays the foundation for SAS and SQL. I thoroughly enjoyed the course, and I have learned quite a lot. Thanks for such a great experience and for using your time to share your knowleadge with us.

por Oluwakemi A

27 de abr de 2020

I recommend this course for anyone who is just starting to learn SAS. You don't need to have any prior knowledge of SAS programming. This course will take from novice to intermediate in no time! Loved it!

por Desrae G

14 de nov de 2021

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

por Erick G O

16 de fev de 2021

Wonderful introduction to SAS. I already have working experience with it, but lacked the foundations. Now that I know them, I feel like - eureka! - I should have done that (work task) like this.

por Tom W

5 de mar de 2021

This was an excellent introduction to SAS programming. All presentations and exercises were very well thought out and executed. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn SAS.

por Christina L G

8 de nov de 2020

Easy to understand even if you don't have (a lot of) experience with SAS/programming. Explaining the whole basics of the matter. This course is very useful for anybody who wants to learn SAS.

por Suhaimi C

30 de mar de 2021

Great course and awesome instructor. Learned a lot about some SAS capabilities, syntaxes, and others. Highly recommend this course if you would like to start getting to know SAS programming.

por Lauren B

26 de jul de 2020

I feel I now have a solid understanding of most of the basics of SAS. If you're planning on taking this course, I highly suggest printing out the review pages and annotating as you go along.

por Oleksandr L

30 de ago de 2019

The course is highly recommended for those who just started with SAS programming. Lessons very well organized with a lot of examples. It gives foundation understanding of SAS programming,

por Kerry W

26 de nov de 2020

Thorough and very demanding. I got a rigorous introduction to SAS that gave me the confidence to apply for new job opportunities. This course definitely expanded my professional horizons.

por Herwin P S

6 de nov de 2019

Very good starting lessons. I'm experienced in many other languages and I found this lessons well planned, didatic and easy to understand. Specially the learning-by-doing method is great!

por Priyanshi P

1 de out de 2020

This course provides a foundational curriculum for anyone just starting with SAS. There are hands-on activities after every video which helps solidify the concepts really well. Loved it!

por James B

30 de ago de 2020

I really felt like I learned a lot. The class was well organized with great examples and activities. I would highly recommend this course. I plan on taking the next series of classes.

por Cassandra N

24 de out de 2019

Although it is a steep learning curve, the course was very well organized and extremely helpful. The practice portion was crucial to understanding and learning the basics. Thank you!

por Kyle D

30 de mar de 2022

This course was great at teaching the basics. I plan to use this at my first job as an analyst. Knowing how to use SAS with different types of files will be significant in my future.

por Anjana J

19 de ago de 2020

The course is extremely well structured, has great inputs from the instructor; the activities and demos are comprehensive, and constantly made me excited about completing the course!

por Yinghao Z

27 de set de 2021

This course is really great with clear explanation of the syntax, full of practices, and challenging quizs. I feel confident of my pursuit of the advanced programming certificate.

por Michele F B

16 de fev de 2021

This course covers the basic steps you need to know in SAS to open/import data, review it, analyze it, and create reports. Makes good use of activities to learn the information.