Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started with SAS Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started with SAS Programming da instituição SAS

4.8
estrelas
2,544 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Melhores avaliações

DA

16 de jul de 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

DG

13 de nov de 2021

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 590 Avaliações para o Getting Started with SAS Programming

por Lauriane P

7 de ago de 2022

I enjoyed it and learned a lot !

One negative aspect : too many "theoretical" questions for quizz tests. I would have appreciated being more evaluated on my practical skills.

por ankit m

25 de jul de 2022

Hello All

I do recommend this course to all who wants to learn SAS with on prior knowledge of programming. This course will give you solid foundation on SAS basics.

Thank you.

por Shamini P A N P

27 de jul de 2020

A very well organized course . Each section contains the right amount of quiz/practice to really make even a beginner comfortable and able to handle and finish this course.

por GUPTA S P M

30 de abr de 2020

It is a very well structured and highly informative course. A must go for beginners. A person with no background in any programming language can also learn a lot from this.

por Laura R

17 de dez de 2019

Excelente opción para iniciar el manejo de SAS, las explicaciones son claras y los ejercicios buenísimos. A pesar de estar en inglés es de fácil comprensión y muy dinámico.

por Panayiotis L

4 de set de 2020

This is a great course for learning the basics of SAS programming. They also explain how you can download the software for free, which is great! It is definitely worth it!

por Thubelihle N

23 de mai de 2020

The course is a good introductory course,I am actually able to get the general idea in more advanced SAS code having taken the Getting started with SAS programming course

por MANIVANNAN

12 de out de 2020

It's a excellent course for beginners to learn SAS programming. It explains each step in more crisp and it also motivates to learn more and more about SAS programming.

por Shivani S

2 de dez de 2021

Excellent beginner's course in SAS Programming. Covers the basics thoroughly and in depth, allowing plenty of time to practice the techniques learnt. Highly recommend!

por ARPAN M

25 de set de 2020

Brilliant course. The instructor explains with great clarity and covers all basic syntax and concepts involved in SAS programming. Would 100% recommend to beginners.

por Tracy H

17 de mai de 2020

I had used SAS previously, but years ago. This was useful for getting back into that head space, and there are some things I understand better now than ever before.

por Zuqi L

12 de jan de 2020

A very basic and professional course for SAS beginners, paving an easy path to more advanced SAS programming. Lots of detailed instructions and elaborate exercises.

por Victor S

5 de ago de 2020

Es increíble la verdad, la calidad del curso, los detalles, las respuestas en los foros y la énfasis en la practica para aprender y reforzar los contenidos dados.

por Naveen A

25 de fev de 2020

This is an excellent course to start the SAS with userfriendly technics, teaching style, course material, examples, all were marvelous. Thank you Team Coursera !!

por RUI C

9 de jan de 2019

I like the learning structure with demo and exercises. It takes only few days to finish, friendly to beginner and you will have great basic concepts about sas.

por Abhishek D

8 de abr de 2022

Very Interactive & good graphical explanations and if you want to learn basics of SAS, this course is a good one, actually a very detailed one to strat with.

por Guan W

24 de fev de 2022

Easy to understand and follow. Plenty of practices as well as syntax summary, it shall be the first class if you want to get your feet wet with data analysis

por Yunjeong K

20 de jun de 2020

This is very good basic SAS course that is perfect for beginner and even those who have experience with SAS programming but feel lack of solid foundation.

por Lai J

3 de abr de 2022

I have learned alot in this basic course. It has given the drive to delve deeper into SAS programming. The lectures were precise, short and intelligible.

por HARIKESH

2 de jun de 2020

I have learned how to explore ,read and export and preparing for result as well as to produce a sas table and more interesting SQl procedure.

Thank you!

por Sabeena F

10 de jan de 2020

Very informative comprehensive course to get started on learning SAS. I loved the interactive learning and the pace of the course. Thanks very much :)

por Tanuj D

13 de jul de 2022

nice course and exercises. However, it would be better to include a small project related to data analysis to test the skills that have been learnt.

por Sammy A

3 de mai de 2021

Wonderful course. I was unable to complete due to vision related issues, otherwise it's arguably one of the best SAS Programming classes I've seen.

por Vindhya S R

3 de dez de 2020

This was indeed a good course for beginners. I have learned many things regarding how to analyze, sort data using sas. Thank you for this course.

por Anitha S

30 de abr de 2021

Getting started with SAS programming was Highly useful and informative to learn and create a strong foundation in the basics of Sas Programming.