Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started with SAS Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started with SAS Programming da instituição SAS

4.8
estrelas
2,125 classificações
483 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Melhores avaliações

HH
16 de Jul de 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

DG
13 de Nov de 2021

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 486 Avaliações para o Getting Started with SAS Programming

por Venkatesh K H

30 de Jun de 2020

This was an excellent course. Meticulously planned for a beginner with no much knowledge on SAS. However basic programming logic or knowledge is highly useful. This course has benefited me a lot.

por Brian M

21 de Fev de 2019

This course offers a solid foundation to anyone who is interested in beginning to use SAS. I have found the demos, activites and practices to be fairly easy yet still required me to use my brain.

por Surya P K

14 de Mai de 2020

Simple, Straight to the point, Engages learners with tiny quizzes to help in learning actively. Could have more reading material as optional to dive deeper though. Overall, Great beginner course.

por Krzysztof P

4 de Jun de 2019

Great introduction to SAS, heavy focused on deep understanding of what's happening behind the scenes and how data is processed. The course offers a lot of interactive coding experience with SAS Studio platform through many activities and code-based quizes. Starting from zero level, but I think it may require a bit of understanding of some basic programming concepts as variables, loops, conditional statements, code compilation and execution.

por Jasmine M

17 de Mar de 2020

Thank you all the teachers for preparing all these courses and practice!

What I admire:

courses are short and one course for one topic at a time

practice includes fundamental parts and advanced parts

every step is set well before the courses such as "libname.sas" and output.sas

SAS provides university edition for students whose organizations provide no access for them to legal SAS

Coursera offers me a chance or I wouldn't be able to join the course due to the shortage of finance

and many so on

What I have tried:

besides the answers given, I've searched for more ways to solve questions.

I've made and uploaded my own notes in markdown format on GitHub [https://github.com/karwamey/data-analysis-notes/tree/master/sas-notes]. Here I have to announce that the note is shared for spreading the knowledge and for no commercial use. If it is involved in infringement, please contact me [jasmine_xtmo@outlook.com] to delete it. I would apologize sincerely for it in a proper way so please don't charge me :)

What I wish:

some questions, which seem like "giveaway questions" such as "do you think...", can be changed into multiple-choice questions or other types of questions.

there will be a final test for all the knowledge taught in courses such as a project or something else so that the knowledge can be applied comprehensively and organically.

At the end of the course "Getting Started with SAS Programming", thank you very much for providing such a chance for me to consolidate my capacity of basic SAS programming!

por SAYANTA S R

27 de Nov de 2018

Great course for the learners who do not have any programming experience. This course is a hand holding techinique where anyone can learn the programming easily. The practise Exercise were great to brush up. I like the course very much. Thank You! Coursera. KEEP IT UP!.

por Hadeer H

17 de Jul de 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

por Patricia I V

1 de Abr de 2019

Very helpful! The videos and demos are so on point.

por bala v

19 de Abr de 2020

Had a great experience. Thoroughly felt interesting throughout.

por Fen L

27 de Mar de 2019

Very good, especially the SAS Studio practice part!

por Tyler B

4 de Nov de 2021

The course is excellent and clearly well designed. SAS itself has issues as a legacy programming language that anyone familiar with object oriented programming might struggle with - the syntax often does not seem consistent between procs and some parts of the language feel tacked on. But as a learning tool, this course is exactly what I needed. Regardless of my complaints about SAS, it is widely used and knowing it will help me in my career. This course was a great way to learn it.

por Edgar G R

21 de Mar de 2019

I had a great time learning and understanding the power of SAS, its versatility, flexibility and functionality, to know how data is being accessed, explored, prepared, analyzed, reported and exported into any format for end users. It is a great tool to understand data and from there, make decisions which has impact on others: ourselves, our businesses, our communities, our families. Thank you, Coursera team and SAS instructors for making this powerful tool available to others.

por Ahmad E H

30 de Out de 2020

Many thanks for SAS and for our great instructor Stacey on this amazing course. If you want to build a career in SAS then this specialization is your starting point. Every thing is explained in a simple terms, straight to the point video's, and real-world activities while using SAS Software. You don't need to have any programming or SQL experience at all which shows how powerful this course is to not have any prior knowledge.

por Kashyap M

8 de Mai de 2019

This is an excellent course. I am a total beginner in SAS, doing week 2 of this course and the instructor has done an excellent job in explaining the things in clear terms. The biggest plus point is the hands-on practical part. The practical part really helps you connect what you have learned in the videos and how to apply it. This is undoubtedly one of the best online courses I have been a part of. Cheers!

por X Z

19 de Jun de 2019

Very useful contents. I knew nothing about SAS before this course. But I learned basic functions of SAS after taking it. I like the instructor a lot. She is very good at explaining complex technical concepts, and her lecturing is not boring at all. She divided the course into short lectures, followed by hands-on practices to help you reinforce the skills you've just learned. I appreciate it.

por Debayan S

12 de Abr de 2020

This is one of my best Courses among the courses I have enrolled in Coursera. It helped me to learn the basics of SAS programming in such a lucid yet elegant way. The instructor had a wonderful teaching style which needs to be appreciated. also, he Course Activities were very engaging helping us to grasp the concepts better. Looking forward to more SAS programming Courses.

por Kaustubh P

12 de Ago de 2020

Well developed & Organised Course structure. This course is very good for beginners & can be used as a stepping stone to learn more advanced SAS programming techniques in further courses. The activities, demos, practices & quiz assists a lot in learning. Thanks to SAS & tutorial professors in this module for helping me develop by basics in SAS programming.

por naresh g

2 de Fev de 2020

It was really breath taking experience for me , it was my first course to be completed on time, all the credit goes to the SAS team who had been there all along my way guiding me to complete my tasks and also i wanna thank all co-learners who had actively participated in the discussion forums.I thank coursera and SAS TEAM for giving me this opportunity.

por Karl K

12 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed the format of this course! I don't like how some courses have long scripts as part of programming assignments, for somethings that makes sense but here it would have probably been counterintuitive to a beginner course. There is just enough back and forth between videos and short exercises to comfortably get your feet wet in SAS!

por Rozario D D

1 de Dez de 2020

Really thankful for the enriching learning experience provided by Stacey Syphus. Even as a beginner writing PROC steps in SAS never felt tedious and each concept was duly taught with a practical situation. Practicing and learning in tandem has really improved my confidence in exploring this domain further. Truly grateful!

por Andrea M M

17 de Nov de 2020

This is an excellent course that lays out the foundations of SAS programming. The course provides clear explanations of new concepts and offers plenty of opportunities to develop your programming skills by applying them to solve the proposed activities. Would certainly recommend and can't wait to take part 2 of the series!

por RISHU R

23 de Mai de 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE. Enjoyed a lot. Teaching methods and activities involved in this course is superb. Anybody who needs to have a strong foundation in SAS can perfectly choose this course. I learned a lot and now I have a confidence that I can do a lot more in SAS programming as the foundations I learnt in this course.

por Sun G

19 de Out de 2021

F​inally, I've got it! I have learned about SAS programming syntax, useful process, elements and structure, and even embedded SQL and other language elements. Woh, today's fantastic. By the way, the excellent instructor - Starcey is my pretty good teacher, both in profession and guiding skills. Thank you so much.:-)

por Michael K

23 de Set de 2020

The introductory course was one of the best courses I have had at Coursera. The course was well-organized and easy to follow. I plan on finishing the specialization and take additional courses from the SAS Institute. I really like the instructor who introduced SAS with practical application as the focus.

por Jim M

13 de Mar de 2020

Good course. Lessons were sharp and focused on one topic at a time, and exercises reinforced the learning. There were consistent practice labs and quizzes to keep you engaged. The multiple choice tests were fair overall. though should try to avoid negative phrased questions as possible.