Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started with SAS Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started with SAS Programming da instituição SAS

4.8
estrelas
2,544 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Melhores avaliações

DG

13 de nov de 2021

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

DA

16 de jul de 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 589 Avaliações para o Getting Started with SAS Programming

por Debayan S

12 de abr de 2020

This is one of my best Courses among the courses I have enrolled in Coursera. It helped me to learn the basics of SAS programming in such a lucid yet elegant way. The instructor had a wonderful teaching style which needs to be appreciated. also, he Course Activities were very engaging helping us to grasp the concepts better. Looking forward to more SAS programming Courses.

por Kaustubh P

12 de ago de 2020

Well developed & Organised Course structure. This course is very good for beginners & can be used as a stepping stone to learn more advanced SAS programming techniques in further courses. The activities, demos, practices & quiz assists a lot in learning. Thanks to SAS & tutorial professors in this module for helping me develop by basics in SAS programming.

por naresh g

2 de fev de 2020

It was really breath taking experience for me , it was my first course to be completed on time, all the credit goes to the SAS team who had been there all along my way guiding me to complete my tasks and also i wanna thank all co-learners who had actively participated in the discussion forums.I thank coursera and SAS TEAM for giving me this opportunity.

por Karl K

12 de abr de 2020

I really enjoyed the format of this course! I don't like how some courses have long scripts as part of programming assignments, for somethings that makes sense but here it would have probably been counterintuitive to a beginner course. There is just enough back and forth between videos and short exercises to comfortably get your feet wet in SAS!

por Rozario D D

1 de dez de 2020

Really thankful for the enriching learning experience provided by Stacey Syphus. Even as a beginner writing PROC steps in SAS never felt tedious and each concept was duly taught with a practical situation. Practicing and learning in tandem has really improved my confidence in exploring this domain further. Truly grateful!

por Andrea M M

17 de nov de 2020

This is an excellent course that lays out the foundations of SAS programming. The course provides clear explanations of new concepts and offers plenty of opportunities to develop your programming skills by applying them to solve the proposed activities. Would certainly recommend and can't wait to take part 2 of the series!

por RISHU R

23 de mai de 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE. Enjoyed a lot. Teaching methods and activities involved in this course is superb. Anybody who needs to have a strong foundation in SAS can perfectly choose this course. I learned a lot and now I have a confidence that I can do a lot more in SAS programming as the foundations I learnt in this course.

por Sun G

19 de out de 2021

F​inally, I've got it! I have learned about SAS programming syntax, useful process, elements and structure, and even embedded SQL and other language elements. Woh, today's fantastic. By the way, the excellent instructor - Starcey is my pretty good teacher, both in profession and guiding skills. Thank you so much.:-)

por Michael K

23 de set de 2020

The introductory course was one of the best courses I have had at Coursera. The course was well-organized and easy to follow. I plan on finishing the specialization and take additional courses from the SAS Institute. I really like the instructor who introduced SAS with practical application as the focus.

por Jim M

13 de mar de 2020

Good course. Lessons were sharp and focused on one topic at a time, and exercises reinforced the learning. There were consistent practice labs and quizzes to keep you engaged. The multiple choice tests were fair overall. though should try to avoid negative phrased questions as possible.

por Kevin Y

11 de nov de 2018

This is a great and fun course, especially for someone who wants to learn SAS programming. By completing this course, I feel that I have a solid basic foundation in SAS programming. In my opinion, the course is easy-to-follow, and presents the key materials in appropriate chunks.

por Caesar K O

23 de set de 2019

This course was very interesting from someone using another analytical tool as STATA. Creating summary statistics, graphs and reports in MS Excel, RTF and PDF were very good and are areas I will explore more for creating automated reports. Excellent examples by the tutor.

por David L M

4 de ago de 2022

Curso muy bien estructurado para aprender SAS desde cero; vídeos muy explicativos, actividades y prácticas muy útiles y didácticas, y en general un buen plan de trabajo. Totalmente recomendable para quien quiera empezar a aprender SAS y no tenga una base previa.

por Kin M K L

14 de mai de 2020

The course is good. The explanation and demo are very clear and useful. The quiz and assignment after each chapter help me to enhance the understanding of each topic. There are lots of details to memorize. The course is well designed. Thanks for the teacher.

por Catherine Z C

9 de abr de 2020

Stacey is an amazing lecturer. She teaches clearly with exactly the information I need, not too much, not too little. I managed to finish this course within 3 days passing all quizzes at first try. Thanks for giving me the confidence to start my new job.

por Danielle B

25 de mar de 2019

This course was amazing! I feel very confident with the foundation of SAS Programming skills I've obtained from this course, and I am able to use SAS to perform analysis that was previously cumbersome and tedious. I cannot recommend this course enough!

por ClaireWei

3 de set de 2019

A good course that is suitable to the beginner of SAS.I am a new graduation and start my career as a SAS programmer in a medical CRO.This course help me smoothly get the access to my first job.I really recommend this course to all the beginner of SAS.

por Brian U

10 de mai de 2019

This course is a great introduction to SAS. The presentation of the material was extremely effective: short videos alternating with exercises and quizzes. I never felt overwhelmed because I was able to practice coding techniques as I learned them.

por Aakash G

7 de mar de 2022

Excellent course it is. Came to know a lot of things. I had no background in programming. Still I managed to complete it somehow. Thank you to the course creator for bringing such a wonderful course for us. I will enjoy other SAS courses as well.

por Adrian M

29 de abr de 2021

Highly efficient course. I had lots of programming experience beforehand, but no SAS experience. I can recommend this course to anybody (also people who have no programming experience) who wants to learn SAS in an efficient way. Thanks a lot.

por Shreyas G

3 de out de 2020

An excellent course that has short videos with concise information. At no point was I bored or lost my attention because of the brevity in the course design. I was also provided with a great foundation for the start of my professional career.

por JL P

7 de mar de 2022

amazing layout and structure to the programming course. Cons- at the beginning of week 6- it was very difficult to follow the instrution for marcro (%let) statement for a libname. Once I over came that hurrdle, eveything continued smoothly.

por ConquerV

26 de ago de 2019

Amazing introduction to the SAS analytic tool kit. Well designed courses with segmented and modulated videos and hands-on practice. Completing all the practice exercise will give you the edge to fully familiarize with the materials covered!

por Anuka R

17 de ago de 2021

Great course on SAS. I would highly recommend it, It wont take much time to finish but just like any programming language one requires lots of practice for syntax to stick, I took detailed notes and it helped me a lot for my own projects.

por rajat k

11 de jul de 2020

This has been an exceptional course and I have put my heart and soul in to it. Primarily because I want to increase my skills. The course gave great ideas to do just that. Now I look ahead to an engaging online experience with friends.