Chevron Left
Voltar para Revisões e métricas para melhorias de software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Revisões e métricas para melhorias de software da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.7
estrelas
1,526 classificações
194 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Melhores avaliações

VS
2 de Jun de 2020

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

I
5 de Mai de 2020

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 187 Avaliações para o Revisões e métricas para melhorias de software

por CHETAN N

26 de Mai de 2019

AMAZING

por Abdulrahman F

14 de Jun de 2020

thanks

por Muhammad Z H

6 de Nov de 2019

Thanks

por Dmitry

2 de Set de 2019

nice!

por Shaswata G

27 de Mai de 2019

great

por Alexandra S

7 de Dez de 2018

Good!

por Souhardya G

15 de Set de 2020

Good

por KARMANYA D

1 de Jun de 2020

nice

por Rafael N

14 de Jan de 2017

Top!

por karan.j 1

27 de Out de 2020

yes

por Reto W

28 de Jun de 2019

-

por Gokulnath R

14 de Jun de 2016

G

por Jason M

23 de Mar de 2016

T

por Orlando C

3 de Dez de 2017

I'm happy with the course, just some small issues: I know in the Capstone Projects the students will use the concepts learned throughout the specialization, but it would be great also to highlight some specific moments when the tools taught in this course are meant to be used. Theoretically is mentioned, but practical examples would help, like a 5 min video explaining a real-life project schedule - timeline and how the metrics and meetings were distributed along the life cycle. For example, now I am confused about what to do after a Sprint and a Release, when should I set up the retrospectives (the day after? the week after?), in which order, etc.

por Liudmila D

22 de Dez de 2017

Generally I like the course. However few areas might be improved in order to increase the value of it.

1) More specific metrics examples. Expected much more than I saw...

2) More up to date literature for reference (this is general concern on all Product Management specialization courses).

3) Link the advises in the course to budgets. There are a lot of advises that "good for the project", however reality has limited budgets and every "good practice" has a cost to pay. I would be happy to see more links to reality. Not in $$$ but in time. For example: this practice may will take full team 1 day, but it saves up to 5 days in the end.

por Dominic F

20 de Jan de 2020

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

por Felix P

8 de Jan de 2021

All courses in this specialization have a very good content. Videos are well done and there are very interesting links provided as supplemental resources. This is a good specialization for someone trying to get into a software technical lead position. There are very interesting bits of knowledge in all the courses.

por José J C

5 de Set de 2016

Good material, but even better external material shown by links to blogs or related stuff.

Too focused in SCRUM. Maybe other methodologies are worth to explain.

I'll not buy it since I'm a SM, but if you are beginning with this topics or want to pursue a SM certificate, this course definitively can help you.

por Harshad P

22 de Fev de 2020

Very well presented course like the other courses in the Prod Mgmt Specialization. The project retrospective part was well presented and can be new even for seasoned managers the reason being this ceremony rarely happens in the agile software world.

por Ahmad I S

18 de Jul de 2020

What I very appreciate from this course that we get feedback from your mistake so can learn from it. That's why it suitable for newbie or professional and programmer or non programmer. It will be better if spreadsheet template as tool is provided.

por Benjamin G J

11 de Jun de 2016

Metrics produced a great opportunity to use exercises creating the software metric artifacts, as was done so well in course #4. This would be a significant improvement, and the lack of it was the only reason this didn't get five stars.

por Thomas S

26 de Set de 2019

Very good course and rich in new, cunning information! However confusing at a few points in the final assessment and the last video about the "past/future days" project retrospective explanation was not clear enough.

por Juan A Q

8 de Jul de 2020

Good course. Would like to see more examples about metrics, and the quizzes don't show the graphics when they're required, that's a pain in the... But in general terms it was a good course

por Sachin R P

13 de Abr de 2020

A very good course, where the presenters have really tried to articulate the topics and explain in a very simple manner using real life examples.

por Jean-Paul L

13 de Jun de 2020

good as usual (:

Unfortunately only with reference to process metrics, a rough insight into more business related metrics would be nice.