Chevron Left
Voltar para Revisões e métricas para melhorias de software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Revisões e métricas para melhorias de software da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.7
estrelas
1,306 classificações
160 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Melhores avaliações

VS

Jun 03, 2020

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

I

May 06, 2020

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 153 Avaliações para o Revisões e métricas para melhorias de software

por Jacob C

Apr 28, 2016

Great course to learn all about tracking progress in your software project

por Rafik B

Feb 20, 2020

I learned a lot and it will help me understand the processes much better

por Helen G F

Feb 13, 2019

It was challenging but Coursera made learning easy. Student must focus!

por Sumit G

Mar 09, 2017

Pretty good course, although could have been a bit more exhaustive

por Kevin S

Jun 22, 2017

One of the best parts of the specialization! Really recommended

por Victor U

Aug 10, 2017

Good course, but it reviewed items found in other courses.

por Konstantin K

Sep 15, 2017

Good of reviews. A few of metrics

por Baby J M

May 21, 2017

Very helpful training. Thank you.

por Pratik

Aug 05, 2020

Include a practical video

por sumit a

Apr 03, 2019

very Helpful

por Raghu K V

Mar 18, 2016

Good Course.

por Chanchal D

May 09, 2020

Thank You

por Jose H L

Dec 24, 2016

excelente

por Duy P

Jul 15, 2017

good

por Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

por Subob H S

May 17, 2020

I think the lesson about Project Retrospective is too "theoretical" instead of applicable. I don't known n the real world industry outside my country (Indonesia), I have been in few companies and discussing about project retrospective with my colleague in the same fields, this is quite "awkward" to be done.

And I think you should also include more examples of business metrics that widely used for software product like CVR (conversion rate), TPV (total purchase volume), Chunk Rate, etc

por Oleksandr K

Apr 25, 2018

I feel the information given in this course would have been better served in parts of other courses. Comparing to other courses in this specialization, this one felt very dull and not useful on its own.

por Han Y W

Mar 21, 2016

Should include recent material. A reference book from 2001 is very out of date, especially in the software world.

por Abdullah S

Jun 20, 2020

Needs improvement. All previous courses are excellent. Not this one, however.

por Hugo A C G d S A

Feb 25, 2017

There was some nice content, but not practical enoough

por Hussein H

Mar 07, 2016

More assignments would help reinforce learning

por Medhat M

Aug 14, 2018

Too boring course...

por mostafa-ibraheem

Mar 27, 2018

ambiguity language

por Alberto C

Aug 27, 2018

A course rich of concepts but slightly too flat compared to the previous courses. I found it difficult to remember so many notions without actual exercises except the final quizzes

por Mylène R

Mar 02, 2016

Way too shallow and way too english :(