Chevron Left
Voltar para Revisões e métricas para melhorias de software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Revisões e métricas para melhorias de software da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.6
912 classificações
110 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Melhores avaliações

SS

May 24, 2019

IT WAS AN WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE LEARNING THROUGH THIS COURSE. IT IS AN WELL SET-UP COURSE. EASY TO LEARN. THE TEACHING FACULTY IS ALSO EXPERIENCED AND NICE.

GC

Mar 01, 2016

All my projects, in terms of productivity and quality, have improved by simply applying various aspects of what I have learnt from this specialization.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Revisões e métricas para melhorias de software

By Rimpi

Jun 03, 2019

This course helped me to learn a lot.

By Shaswata G

May 27, 2019

great

By CHETAN N

May 26, 2019

AMAZING

By Saurabh K

May 25, 2019

Great Course

By SOURAV S

May 24, 2019

IT WAS AN WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE LEARNING THROUGH THIS COURSE. IT IS AN WELL SET-UP COURSE. EASY TO LEARN. THE TEACHING FACULTY IS ALSO EXPERIENCED AND NICE.

By Dionysia A

May 19, 2019

It's a boring lesson, only for beginners. You don't learn something new if you have been working at least 1 year in product management.

By Paulo C W

Apr 22, 2019

great course material

By sumit a

Apr 03, 2019

very Helpful

By Alina Z

Mar 08, 2019

very good learnings

By Sixto Y G V

Feb 16, 2019

Really interesting course about right product, done right and manage right.

By Helen G F

Feb 13, 2019

It was challenging but Coursera made learning easy. Student must focus!

By Rahul S

Jan 22, 2019

best course

By Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

By Oleksandra S

Dec 07, 2018

Good!

By Winston M K

Nov 15, 2018

Awesome!

By Juan c A P

Nov 12, 2018

Awesome course, completed and detailed

By Alberto C

Aug 27, 2018

A course rich of concepts but slightly too flat compared to the previous courses. I found it difficult to remember so many notions without actual exercises except the final quizzes

By Medhat M

Aug 14, 2018

Too boring course...

By Hil A

Jul 05, 2018

It was a pleasure to study with you! Amazing work

By Jose P

Jul 02, 2018

Learned a lot about how to construct and track metrics that I have been employing but not fully understanding. I also enjoyed very much the advice on how to handle different types of meetings, soft skills and techniques to use to empower the teams, and pitfalls to avoid. I think that there are lots of PMs doing their job and often times feeling helpless. This course can greatly help shed light into those areas.

By Daniel B T

Jun 11, 2018

Great course that teaches how to measure Product Management work.

By Siva S

May 18, 2018

Very Good

By Elcio M d M F

May 17, 2018

A Very good course, with a series of techniques that we can apply in the day to day. With certainty the course helped me to have more knowledge and to evolve in my activities.

By sophia b

May 09, 2018

Complete overview of the main practices in reviews and metrics!

By Diego V V

May 07, 2018

Great content, great Professors, and even greater explanations. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.