Chevron Left
Voltar para Revisões e métricas para melhorias de software

Revisões e métricas para melhorias de software, Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.6
816 classificações
101 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Melhores avaliações

por GC

Mar 01, 2016

All my projects, in terms of productivity and quality, have improved by simply applying various aspects of what I have learnt from this specialization.

por FG

Feb 26, 2016

Everthing is interesting about this specialisation, this is my fifth coruse and I am so glad that I have invested my time in this.

Filtrar por:

96 avaliações

por Sixto Yeison Garzón Vásquez

Feb 16, 2019

Really interesting course about right product, done right and manage right.

por Helen Grace FERNANDEZ

Feb 13, 2019

It was challenging but Coursera made learning easy. Student must focus!

por Rahul Singh

Jan 22, 2019

best course

por Freek de Bruijn

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

por Oleksandra Sira

Dec 07, 2018

Good!

por Winston Mark Kahid

Nov 15, 2018

Awesome!

por Juan carlos Ayala Palacios

Nov 12, 2018

Awesome course, completed and detailed

por Alberto Corvò

Aug 27, 2018

A course rich of concepts but slightly too flat compared to the previous courses. I found it difficult to remember so many notions without actual exercises except the final quizzes

por Medhat Morsi

Aug 14, 2018

Too boring course...

por Hil Artur

Jul 05, 2018

It was a pleasure to study with you! Amazing work