Chevron Left
Voltar para Revisões e métricas para melhorias de software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Revisões e métricas para melhorias de software da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.6
estrelas
1,111 classificações
125 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Melhores avaliações

SS

May 24, 2019

IT WAS AN WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE LEARNING THROUGH THIS COURSE. IT IS AN WELL SET-UP COURSE. EASY TO LEARN. THE TEACHING FACULTY IS ALSO EXPERIENCED AND NICE.

GC

Mar 01, 2016

All my projects, in terms of productivity and quality, have improved by simply applying various aspects of what I have learnt from this specialization.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Revisões e métricas para melhorias de software

por CHETAN N

May 26, 2019

AMAZING

por Muhammad Z H

Nov 06, 2019

Thanks

por Dmitry

Sep 02, 2019

nice!

por Shaswata G

May 27, 2019

great

por Oleksandra S

Dec 07, 2018

Good!

por Rafael N

Jan 15, 2017

Top!

por Reto W

Jun 29, 2019

-

por Gokulnath R

Jun 14, 2016

G

por Jason M

Mar 23, 2016

T

por Orlando C

Dec 03, 2017

I'm happy with the course, just some small issues: I know in the Capstone Projects the students will use the concepts learned throughout the specialization, but it would be great also to highlight some specific moments when the tools taught in this course are meant to be used. Theoretically is mentioned, but practical examples would help, like a 5 min video explaining a real-life project schedule - timeline and how the metrics and meetings were distributed along the life cycle. For example, now I am confused about what to do after a Sprint and a Release, when should I set up the retrospectives (the day after? the week after?), in which order, etc.

por Liudmila D

Dec 22, 2017

Generally I like the course. However few areas might be improved in order to increase the value of it.

1) More specific metrics examples. Expected much more than I saw...

2) More up to date literature for reference (this is general concern on all Product Management specialization courses).

3) Link the advises in the course to budgets. There are a lot of advises that "good for the project", however reality has limited budgets and every "good practice" has a cost to pay. I would be happy to see more links to reality. Not in $$$ but in time. For example: this practice may will take full team 1 day, but it saves up to 5 days in the end.

por Dominic F

Jan 20, 2020

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

por José J C

Sep 05, 2016

Good material, but even better external material shown by links to blogs or related stuff.

Too focused in SCRUM. Maybe other methodologies are worth to explain.

I'll not buy it since I'm a SM, but if you are beginning with this topics or want to pursue a SM certificate, this course definitively can help you.

por Benjamin G J

Jun 11, 2016

Metrics produced a great opportunity to use exercises creating the software metric artifacts, as was done so well in course #4. This would be a significant improvement, and the lack of it was the only reason this didn't get five stars.

por Thomas S

Sep 26, 2019

Very good course and rich in new, cunning information! However confusing at a few points in the final assessment and the last video about the "past/future days" project retrospective explanation was not clear enough.

por Vahid G

Mar 23, 2016

This is a great course for leading the development team but it's very theoretical.

It is better to add videos from real-world meetings.

por Richard C

Mar 22, 2016

Maybe it would be better to add more exercises to assimilate better the content. Same as previous courses in the Specialization.

por N L

Aug 07, 2017

It's a good course to understand the base and learn concepts. There could be more examples illustrating the theory. Recommend.

por Jérôme C

Sep 26, 2016

Very good, but I wish for more analysis of what self-destructive metrics mean and how to handle them (who own the metric, etc)

por Ajay k C

Feb 22, 2016

Very nice content and presented so nicely. Must read and highly recommended course for all managers and business analysts.

por Seyed M H M

Aug 18, 2019

Generally was a good course although I've expected more metrics for product like HEART and Pirate

por Jacob C

Apr 28, 2016

Great course to learn all about tracking progress in your software project

por Helen G F

Feb 13, 2019

It was challenging but Coursera made learning easy. Student must focus!

por Sumit G

Mar 09, 2017

Pretty good course, although could have been a bit more exhaustive

por Kevin S

Jun 22, 2017

One of the best parts of the specialization! Really recommended