Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming Essentials

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming Essentials da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
1,149 classificações
280 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Melhores avaliações

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Programming Essentials

por ANURA D

Jul 16, 2018

I like the phased approach when doing an exercise. One practices breaking down the problem into chunks and solving them in piecemeal

por Abhishek T

Feb 15, 2018

was good for me...

por Edgar I C H

Mar 13, 2018

This is a very useful, entertaining and well structured introductory course for Python beginners.

por Raffaele B

Jan 29, 2018

As per course name, it covers just Phyton's essentials... However, it deserves 5 starts ;)

por 曾敏

May 10, 2018

Very helpful and interesting!

por Dudley I L

Jun 14, 2018

I have been trying to learn programming for 5 months now and I never had a better course than this one. the explanations are great. I didn't had to install any program on my PC to learn the language.The instructors are very good in giving explanations about python language. And they give good tips for self learning which.You will make progress fast with this course, well I did.

por David P

Jul 07, 2018

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.Also, Joe Warren is a very funny guy!

por Anqi K

Jul 03, 2018

Lovely instructors!!!

por Ashish G C L

Feb 22, 2018

I recommend this course for those who want to learn python scripting from basic to advanced level.

por Kavin B

Jun 30, 2018

very helpful

por Christopher M

Jan 13, 2018

Great introductory course to programming and to Python

por Cameron L

Nov 27, 2017

This is a great course for beginners or those looking f

por Yi Z

Feb 03, 2018

Really nice journey coming along with two instructors and mentors from online forum. Coming from a non-IT background, this is definitely a great starting point for the Python programming. Thank you all for the great course!

por Xinyi S

Mar 27, 2018

Great lesson

por jennifer v

Jul 17, 2018

Awesome.

por Karen Y

May 08, 2018

I love to learn from "the masters" that give challenging, yet doable, exercises. A great review of python essentials for programming and a better understanding of coding, testing and applying style guidelines. The OwlTest gave good feedback that enabled me to fix my bugs. Test cases were great. I like learning the details of python and aspire to be a good programmer. I'll always try to improve my programming skills. I love Coursera. Keep the good times rolling!

por Miguel A

Mar 09, 2018

Awesome introduction to python course that takes you from knowing nothing to learning how to write an in-depth program with nested functions

por Jonathan S

Nov 20, 2017

Great course!

por Syed K S

Mar 12, 2018

The course is designed very well: covering the basics of Python 3, providing all the basic scripting knowledge - required for the project at the end - in videos and other course materials. I highly value that at the same time they also encourage use of (and point to) non-course materials to help students get ready to use those as they graduate into the real world. This is only the first course in the 4 course series - looking to finish all of them soon.

por Scott M

Apr 14, 2018

The Rice team does an excellent job. They explain very well and the forums have lots of great information. They also invest in creating tools for students to use!

por Shan G

Jul 05, 2018

This course gives a very detailed explanation on introductory level python. I had some experience with python before and this course helps me with understanding the nuances with the language. It is also very helpful in developing good programming habits.

por Adjamilton J

Apr 27, 2018

The step by step methodology and the assignments was what I most liked about the course. I am really glad to have a certificate from Rice University.

por Chris

Nov 29, 2017

Challenging material

por Raphael D

Dec 23, 2017

Great Intro. Class! Highly Recommend if you're a newbie to programming.

por Anjali

Nov 30, 2017

I've fallen in love with these courses from Rice University. Joe and Scott are extraordinary mentors. They make all their lessons simple and enjoyable, besides giving some really useful insights into the subject. The teaching style makes me eagerly look forward to going to class everyday!