Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming Essentials

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming Essentials da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
1,215 classificações
302 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Melhores avaliações

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Programming Essentials

por Swetha C

Apr 19, 2018

love this course!!

por Kavin B

Jun 30, 2018

very helpful

por Ashish G C L

Feb 22, 2018

I recommend this course for those who want to learn python scripting from basic to advanced level.

por Matthew W

Jun 10, 2018

Kind of difficult in terms of the end project, but overall thorough and to-the-point.

por 张芮梓

Apr 19, 2018

Amazing! I finished my first python code through this class!

por Abhishek T

Feb 15, 2018

was good for me...

por Edgar I C H

Mar 13, 2018

This is a very useful, entertaining and well structured introductory course for Python beginners.

por 曾敏

May 10, 2018

Very helpful and interesting!

por Raffaele B

Jan 29, 2018

As per course name, it covers just Phyton's essentials... However, it deserves 5 starts ;)

por Dudley I L

Jun 14, 2018

I have been trying to learn programming for 5 months now and I never had a better course than this one. the explanations are great. I didn't had to install any program on my PC to learn the language.The instructors are very good in giving explanations about python language. And they give good tips for self learning which.You will make progress fast with this course, well I did.

por David P

Jul 07, 2018

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.Also, Joe Warren is a very funny guy!

por Cameron L

Nov 27, 2017

This is a great course for beginners or those looking f

por Yi Z

Feb 03, 2018

Really nice journey coming along with two instructors and mentors from online forum. Coming from a non-IT background, this is definitely a great starting point for the Python programming. Thank you all for the great course!

por Anqi K

Jul 03, 2018

Lovely instructors!!!

por Xinyi S

Mar 27, 2018

Great lesson

por Ko W P A

Jan 16, 2018

Great Course

por Sabrinia C

Feb 22, 2018

I loved this course. The instructors are easy to understand and provide good references and working habits for new programmers. The practice problems are challenging but not impossible. As a novice, I spent about 5 hours a week working through the material. Excellent and engaging.

por Harshit S

Nov 27, 2017

Learned quite practical applications of programming through this course which was really helpful

por Sam Z

Feb 14, 2018

Hoping I will finish this specialization this month!

por Santhosh K C

Nov 27, 2017

Good Introductory course for general programming paradigms and Python language structures

por Ganapathi N K

Mar 20, 2018

Good

por costa c

Jun 17, 2018

excellent well thought out guided course

por Chuchen D

Jan 11, 2018

Love it! Very useful!

por Abdalla_Ali

Jul 08, 2018

Thanks :)

por Nachiket D

Feb 04, 2018

Excellent and highly recommended! Great professors who are passionate about the subject they are teaching and who have a genuine interest in their students' success! Looking forward to the next course in the Specialization, as well as the Fundamentals of Computing Specialization!