Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming Essentials

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming Essentials da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
1,151 classificações
281 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Melhores avaliações

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Programming Essentials

por Ruchita T

Dec 03, 2017

very good for beginners to learn python. Easy to follow the lectures and the assignments and project are well designed to test your learning.

por Nachiket D

Feb 04, 2018

Excellent and highly recommended! Great professors who are passionate about the subject they are teaching and who have a genuine interest in their students' success! Looking forward to the next course in the Specialization, as well as the Fundamentals of Computing Specialization!

por VIKASH G

Jan 30, 2018

Great course to learn basics and to challenge your learning in python basics

por Eduardo P

Apr 18, 2018

Very practical approach! I loved it!

por Georges-Emmanuel P

Jan 07, 2018

Very nice Team and very good course as usual but ... this time for Python ... 3 ! why is really great. Thanks !

por Anton M

Jul 01, 2018

Very good!

por N B

May 20, 2018

Nice intro

por Ata M

Jan 27, 2018

Nice experience!

por Cadet P

Mar 15, 2018

A good introduction of Python scripting. Final project did a very good job in showing how to use functions.

por Lachlan

Dec 10, 2017

Very nice introduction to Python. Detailed walk-through of program structure and the basic components that are used to make it all work.

por Ravi B

Dec 21, 2017

AWESOME!

por Djana R

Jan 10, 2018

Good.

But there are better: Python for Everybody .

por Viraj W

May 27, 2018

Awesome course with relaxing videos and absolutely essential content to learn!

por Petrov A Y

Dec 29, 2017

There are some entertaining exercises in the course. Thanks.

por chiuyuwen

Apr 08, 2018

It takes some time to complete the project but it is worth. Besides, the mentor will assist you when you are stuck while writing code.

por Sangil Y

Jun 06, 2018

It's a great course

por Amitesh S B

Dec 06, 2017

Excellent course, teaches you python in an entertaining manner. Trains you in writing code in professional manner and trains you in documenting the code in a good way while making sure you are familiar with pitfalls as well.

por Vikas S

Apr 21, 2018

Nice and well explained

por MohAmedd M

May 28, 2018

Excellent course for people who have no experience in programming

por Maggie L

Jan 30, 2018

Great course! Good descriptions of assignments, good feedback, good quizzes.

por Biao Y

Apr 14, 2018

Best Python Tutorial I have eve seen.

por CESAR R

Apr 22, 2018

Great explanations from great people. Many thanks for your precious hints and knowledge ;)

por Ted W

Dec 10, 2017

Great little review. Ready to learn more.

por Michael J M

Jun 15, 2018

The latest in a series of really good courses from Rice University Computer Science / Prof Warren & Rixner. The two presenters are very competent both as programmers and as tutors.This is the third course from them I've done and I doubt it will be the last.As a (now) professional programmer in Python I can state that they aren't teaching academic 'fluffy' but 'really useful stuff'.

por Yanchun W

Jan 19, 2018

very useful and straight forward