Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming Essentials

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming Essentials da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
1,215 classificações
302 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Melhores avaliações

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Programming Essentials

por ANURA D

Jul 16, 2018

I like the phased approach when doing an exercise. One practices breaking down the problem into chunks and solving them in piecemeal

por jennifer v

Jul 17, 2018

Awesome.

por Ahmed H A E

Jul 21, 2018

It was really very interesting course.

por Aditya M

Jul 21, 2018

Go for it guys, you will learn so many new things.

por Mengjia C

Jul 21, 2018

Overall very clear and interesting course. I would prefer less small excercises and more challenging final project though.

por Yuhao W

Jul 23, 2018

great

por Felix O

Jul 24, 2018

Very interesting

por subham k s

Jul 22, 2018

A Very good course , Specially the Project assignment given is really good

por Salvador T R

Jul 22, 2018

It is a great course for anyone who wants to study this language. You dont need to know anything because this course will start from scratch. Great course!

por William W

Aug 02, 2018

The course is well designed for beginners. For people with prior programming background ,the pace might be a little bit slow. I was expecting to learn more data structure and python specific features when taking this course.

por Santosh S

Sep 03, 2018

It's a very nice course for anyone who wants to learn python. It is amazingly good trust me

por VELLANKI K

Aug 23, 2018

Very Useful

por Nikolaos T

Sep 07, 2018

Best course for absolute beginners

por Dodson B

Sep 06, 2018

Great Introduction to Python. Well put together.

por Gleb S

Sep 08, 2018

My thanks to Scott and Joe for a great introduction to the world of coding. The lectures are entertaining, short and informative. The practice exercises are on point (great for beginners, the difficulty increase is gradual, the applications are common and interesting to program). Many links to useful external sources and relevant readings are given.

I strongly recommend this course to anyone willing to learn how to code!

por Lucia C

Sep 10, 2018

This course is great! Very good structure, excellent didactic and instructors! I had a lot of fun!

por Asutosh B

Sep 18, 2018

Very well structured course and explained everything clearly. Practice questions are very helpful.

por Rodrigo B M

Sep 13, 2018

This was an awesome introductory course in every sense.

por Yang G

Sep 12, 2018

Very easy to understand and follow.

por Kshitij J

Oct 16, 2018

This is the perfect course for beginners with no background in Python. Loved the syllabus and the structure in which it was taught.

por Akash C

Oct 18, 2018

nice course

por Praveen N

Aug 06, 2018

Good Course

por Hanzhang S

Aug 24, 2018

Good enough who ones who don't have any idea about programming and python to start do it.

por Mohamed H E

Aug 10, 2018

Great course and great assignments.

por John O O

Aug 13, 2018

It's an amazing course to understand the fundamentals of Python scripting! Extremely recommended!