Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming Essentials

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming Essentials da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
1,215 classificações
302 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Melhores avaliações

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Programming Essentials

por Martin H

Sep 15, 2019

really good

por Raina K

Sep 18, 2019

This course covers all the basic & essential features provided for doing Python Scripting.

por Muhammad K

Sep 01, 2019

Course is well designed and trainer are also expert in their area. Thanks

por Jimena M M

Nov 03, 2019

Great course

por Akshay K N

Nov 06, 2019

Very beginner friendly.

por Lokesh M

Sep 27, 2019

A must-have course for beginners in coding. lectures are designed to help the novice coders.

por PIYUSH R R

Sep 06, 2019

Smart and to the point.

por dhwanil

Sep 08, 2019

Good course to learn

por Huajie W

Sep 10, 2019

Fantastic course design!!!

por Justin v d G

Sep 30, 2019

Excellent course. Fun, well organised & great teaching materials.

por Nanxi W

Oct 01, 2019

suitable for novice

por Jarom F

Oct 05, 2019

helpful for beginners

por Surabhi S

Sep 12, 2019

It is a great course to learn the basics of python programming

por jingyao z

Sep 11, 2019

it's so nice that the course offers step-by-step reference to show me how to complete a code, which will keep me motivated and when i finally complete i got so exciting!

por Konstantinos G

Oct 09, 2019

Excellent Course for learning Python's basics.

Great Experience

por 卫致远

Oct 10, 2019

The teachers are really kind and helpful. The tools they use is fairly carefully designed. Good course.

por Aleksandar A F

Oct 16, 2019

Really liked the development of the course with clear instructions and step-by-step build-up along the way. The final project was challenging but just enough to not be frustrating.

por Miral J

Oct 18, 2019

Well structure course and amazing faculty teaching this course. Enjoyed my Learning

por Amber H

Nov 07, 2019

The mentors have great senses of humor, are very responsive and supportive, great class!

por Shah r A S

Nov 06, 2019

went amazing, enjoyed plethora

por liuqianthoronder

Nov 07, 2019

really helpful, I like it very much

por Ketyeth

Nov 11, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, and the best part is I passed! The videos are shot with high quality, sound is clear. Both professors are excellent presenters, very experienced, and they always look so positive and encouraging. Lectures are organized very logically, I don't see any jumps or gaps in concepts. Practice problems in every module are at the right level (or suggest to make it a bit more challenging in the future ) and really relate to the modules. The final project really enhances my understanding of all those coding techniques learned throughout the course. I would highly recommend this course for beginners who want to start learning Python.

por Adrian B

Nov 15, 2019

As someone who has past programming experience in different languages, I felt like I needed a good refresher on the basics because I don't code for a living. This course was just challenging enough for my first time attempt at learning Python but not so challenging that I got frustrated. The pace was good and not super intense. I could work full time, have a life outside of work and still finish the work without feeling rushed.

por TATENDA Y G

Feb 15, 2019

A well structured course

The intro was very impressive

por ABHISHAY V S

Feb 26, 2019

It was a marvellous experience,considering the fact that in-depth teaching of concepts. The intriguing assignment questions and the focus on error resolving was unparalleled. It was a great idea to introduce us to two separate domains of experience-theoretical as well as practical.