Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming Essentials

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming Essentials da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
1,238 classificações
307 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Melhores avaliações

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Programming Essentials

por P G S V

Nov 24, 2019

Both Facilitators performed well

por Zhuoyu C

Nov 26, 2019

Good tutorial, but I think it focus too much on detail for someone who are new to programming. Show them the fancy part first and leave out the redundant details

por Guoyuan C

Nov 26, 2019

so good!!

por P P

Dec 25, 2018

very goo course for python beginners

por TATENDA Y G

Feb 15, 2019

A well structured course

The intro was very impressive

por ABHISHAY V S

Feb 26, 2019

It was a marvellous experience,considering the fact that in-depth teaching of concepts. The intriguing assignment questions and the focus on error resolving was unparalleled. It was a great idea to introduce us to two separate domains of experience-theoretical as well as practical.

por Sirin Z

Jul 16, 2018

Informative and well-designed as an intro course to python, but the final project could be slightly confusing without specific personal instructions from TA that you would normally get from a college course.

por 刘学洲

Mar 27, 2018

A little hard.

por Munshi I H

Jan 08, 2018

A very good course. It teaches basic conditional statements, functions etc. that are common elements of all programming languages. It does not bog you down with Python-specific data structures and therefore eases your learning curve in Python.

por Leonard H

Feb 17, 2018

Very clear descriptions. Pace is slow enough that one is able to absorb the lessons, but breadth is broad enough that one comes away with the feeling of having learned something.

por HSIEH Y

Jun 04, 2018

Generally I think this is a good course; however, personally ,I think it is a kind of hard for the beginners to start with.

por Chandrashekaran R

Jun 06, 2018

Clear and useful introduction to Python!

por Mads J K H

Feb 05, 2018

Very good course for beginners.

por Mary A H

Jun 25, 2018

A bit too easy, but a good very basic introduction to Python. Took as part of the 4-part specialization.

por Easton G

Mar 15, 2018

Enjoyed the lectures and practice exercises. Looking forward to tackle more advanced concepts.

por Carl M

Apr 19, 2018

Decent. Ensure you do the practice items. They still skip a fair amount as I believe they expect you to read Python documentation on your leisure time.

por Patrick S

Feb 05, 2018

Good course !

por KRISHNA A V N

Nov 25, 2017

Good! python introduction course for beginners

por Kimberly L

Nov 22, 2017

a basic course about python

por Kristy B L

Jan 29, 2018

very good course for beginner, wish there is an answer key for the project in week 4 after submitting the result.

por chris l

Jan 20, 2018

Good course

por Huy P T

Dec 01, 2017

Very good course. However, I wish there were a capstone project that could guide us (maybe 25%) toward a real-world project.

por Abhishek

Jan 17, 2018

Great introductory course. All noobs who want to learn python should definitely try this.

por amrutha s

Jan 03, 2018

Simple and very good for a starter .Totally enjoyed it

por Akshat M

May 17, 2018

It was a good course. Good for beginners.