Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Python Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Python Programming da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.4
estrelas
806 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to programming and the Python language. Students are introduced to core programming concepts like data structures, conditionals, loops, variables, and functions. This course includes an overview of the various tools available for writing and running Python, and gets students coding quickly. It also provides hands-on coding exercises using commonly used data structures, writing custom functions, and reading and writing to files. This course may be more robust than some other introductory python courses, as it delves deeper into certain essential programming topics....

Melhores avaliações

SB

26 de mar de 2021

Great explanations and lots of examples to follow on. The course built throughout so I had confidence in completing assignments though they were not easy. Great interaction in discussion forums.

AD

25 de ago de 2022

The course was extremely entertaining and informative. The concepts and code files were great. Discussions and helps on the homework were provided in a great manner. Recommend the course.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 244 Avaliações para o Introduction to Python Programming

por Aadam H N

8 de jan de 2023

Except for the part that the assignments were way harder than the things being taught from the videos, everything else was amazing, Python could have never gotten more easier but this course by Penn University is a go-to if your just starting out in Programming!

por Patrick R

14 de fev de 2021

This is a great class for coding practice, and the autograders are helpful and accurate. My biggest criticism is that there isn't much theory or background on principles, the course is very mechanical about how to code. If that's your goal, great class.

por Gary T

27 de set de 2022

You definitely learn Python after taking this course, but in order to complete the homework assignments, I did rely on prior knowledge of PHP. Would not recommend this course for the absolute novice with no coding experience at all.

por Hasan J A

7 de nov de 2021

jupyter notebook was a little hard to work on it, so problems should be shown a little bit better, and this tool has some problems.

but all remaining things was excellent ^_^.

And the professor was amazing.

thank you for you efforts.

por Shubhabrata G

27 de jun de 2022

It's a very good course to learn python , but this course is not for beginner as I had some basic knowledge of python I did not face problems but for someone who has no knowledge of python will face many problems.

por Lydia M

31 de mai de 2021

The course has intensive content which requires students to fully understand the previous sections in order to go to the next one. It also provides sound knowledge on the content that you learn.

por Luke H

16 de mai de 2021

Final assignment on creating own bank is interesting and practical. Wish that the assignment explained things better though I managed to figure things out after struggling with it a little bit.

por Kerry C

17 de set de 2022

Very good introductory course: the final assignment was sufficiently challenging that I had to visit the discussion forums and review online resources to assist with completion.

por Bharath L J

10 de fev de 2022

The course content is well planned. Th assignments and discussion forums are outstanding. Would like to give 4.5/5 since I think the topics can be bit more explained thoroughly.

por Nicholas Y K X

10 de jun de 2021

Clarity in some of the assignment questions needed. As someone with prior experience, the assignments were quite straightforward, but i was stumped by the lack of clarity.

por Emilyn B

7 de dez de 2021

I learned a lot from this course! Thank you Brandon and team. The course has more coverage than the one offered by Michigan U which I took prior to this.

por Ryan G

14 de out de 2022

Very helpful and informative. There are a couple of homework questions that are unecessarily strange in what they ask you to do. Otherwise, solid course.

por M B

1 de ago de 2021

Great! Gives a great introduction to Python, breaking down concepts in an easy manner. The Homework assignments can be frustrating but I had a good time.

por Rishabh K L

8 de jun de 2022

Everything is amazing except the errors i faced in the jupyter module even though my code was right while submitting the assignment

por Jose c

21 de mar de 2022

Great course for starting with Python with no CS background. I'd add more exersices and practice tasks before final assignment.

por Toka A

2 de nov de 2022

This course is very informative and interesting. Yet, it is very challenging for a beginner level.

por Ahmad W

18 de mar de 2022

file handling part is tought too little too fast. Except this, everything is perfect.

por Kean Y W

15 de jun de 2022

Everything is fine, just the last homework question, some the answer is not correct

por Akshat J

1 de ago de 2021

It was a very informative course, but the last assignment was incredibly hard!

por ANURAG Z

25 de out de 2021

it was tough.especially the last code was very difficult and very challenging

por Ashraf E

10 de out de 2022

Good content but I think the explaintion in first was complex to beginners.

por Yiqing J

3 de abr de 2021

The fourth assignment was very not clear. Besides that the course is great!

por Hartono S

15 de jun de 2022

Great refresher of Python programming for technical managers like me.

por Kiruthiga.M

25 de jan de 2023

very very hard task in week 4 for a beginner... otherwise great!

por 2030_Dhiraj K S

11 de jan de 2022

Good Course. I learned a lot of new things. Thanks Coursera.