Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Python Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Python Programming da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.4
estrelas
616 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to programming and the Python language. Students are introduced to core programming concepts like data structures, conditionals, loops, variables, and functions. This course includes an overview of the various tools available for writing and running Python, and gets students coding quickly. It also provides hands-on coding exercises using commonly used data structures, writing custom functions, and reading and writing to files. This course may be more robust than some other introductory python courses, as it delves deeper into certain essential programming topics....

Melhores avaliações

SB

26 de mar de 2021

Great explanations and lots of examples to follow on. The course built throughout so I had confidence in completing assignments though they were not easy. Great interaction in discussion forums.

DH

9 de ago de 2022

Although the homework gets difficult, it is progressive and is manageable is we spend enough time on it.

highly recommending this class to people like me with no coding expereience!

Filtrar por:

176 — 193 de 193 Avaliações para o Introduction to Python Programming

por Hadeer E K

13 de nov de 2021

I​t was a great course and really useful but, I have enrolled in another about python too. so things became complicated with me. but the overall course is useful. Thanks a lot

por Jingwen C

17 de mar de 2021

In the beginning, it is ok. But later there a lot of codes in the video just come out, the lecturer does not mention why and you have to google and learn it yourself.

por DEWANSHU S

18 de fev de 2022

This course is good for beginners, but the file i/o is not explained in detail and asked to solve big tough homework on file i/o.

por Barry P

5 de set de 2021

the chasm between what you are taught and what you are expected to code is quite large.

por Jenil

11 de fev de 2022

Not an ideal course for a beginner. Have friend who know python before you start this

por Mohammed E

19 de jan de 2022

Overall an ok course. Need better debugging and support for course assignments.

por Steven P

5 de mai de 2022

The final project needs significant improvements in the clarity of the instructions and expectations. I was able to figure out a way through it but I spent the vast majority of my time trying to uderstand the instructions and expectations rather than building the code.

por Jade O

10 de fev de 2022

This course was difficult to follow. The assignments were not intutitive and the platform was messy.

por Robert C

25 de jun de 2022

Frustratingly basic course. Teaching style is unengaging and sounds more like someone is reading a manual of examples rather than explaining a complex topic and how it links into the IT field as a whole, or even why a learner should be interested in Python in the first place. Examples used as intro to python are very repetitive with constant rehashing of calculator logics and how to do these calculations in python, but zero focus on why the learner should remember these functions, what they pertain to in the field of coding and when to use them in the future. Due to the monotonous and unengaging manner of teaching this does not seem like an effective course to learn from for beginners or users who don't already have an understanding of the functions of these coding languages.

por CHOI H J

10 de out de 2021

poor curriculum.

and VERY unkind introduction for beginners.

Many students took this class disappointed, do NOT just believe the name of UPenn guarantee this courses' quality.

Now I know why UofMichigan's class is the most famous one in python class in Coursera

por Adeel D

31 de dez de 2021

Not for beginners at all. I just started python and this course confused me even more. Python for everybody is better for beginners

por Raymond S

1 de ago de 2021

A​bosulely terrible. Unable to comple event week 1, and after reaching out still nothing

por Saeed R

23 de fev de 2021

I think that is one of the worst courses which I passed in Coursera!

por Cyan L

4 de jul de 2021

TA's response rate on forum can be improved - takes > 2 days today.

por Chacharin L

4 de out de 2021

Module 4 Home work very bad. not match with beginner.

por Ali b

18 de jan de 2022

litrally nothing in it.

por Randy H

27 de jun de 2021

Moves way to fast.

por Adham

30 de mai de 2022

this sucks