Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Python Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Python Programming da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.3
estrelas
362 classificações
113 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to programming and the Python language. Students are introduced to core programming concepts like data structures, conditionals, loops, variables, and functions. This course includes an overview of the various tools available for writing and running Python, and gets students coding quickly. It also provides hands-on coding exercises using commonly used data structures, writing custom functions, and reading and writing to files. This course may be more robust than some other introductory python courses, as it delves deeper into certain essential programming topics....

Melhores avaliações

SB
26 de Mar de 2021

Great explanations and lots of examples to follow on. The course built throughout so I had confidence in completing assignments though they were not easy. Great interaction in discussion forums.

RM
11 de Abr de 2021

The course was really good. The assignments were challenging. It was very pleasure to solve the assignments and practice them to become perfect with the basics of Python language

Filtrar por:

101 — 122 de 122 Avaliações para o Introduction to Python Programming

por Akshat J

1 de Ago de 2021

It was a very informative course, but the last assignment was incredibly hard!

por Anurag A Z

25 de Out de 2021

it was tough.especially the last code was very difficult and very challenging

por Yiqing J

3 de Abr de 2021

The fourth assignment was very not clear. Besides that the course is great!

por 2030_Dhiraj K S

11 de Jan de 2022

Good Course. I learned a lot of new things. Thanks Coursera.

por Ameya J

25 de Ago de 2021

Good course to gain basic knowledge of Python Programming

por SAWAN K

9 de Jan de 2022

nice course good intitative

por Aqueel P

3 de Abr de 2021

Good and comprehensive

por shubham p

10 de Out de 2021

Nice Course

por Yingying G

24 de Mar de 2021

The instructor was very helpful in demonstrating the specific programming languages, but I wish he could, before diving into the syntax, give a better picture from an overarching prospective for non-technical background students (e.g. what is an object, what is a method) and explain more about why we are using which kind of variable/function/flow control/data structure. This goes true for the code along demonstrations as well where I hope more instructions could focus on why we are doing it this way, or why we are choosing this particular function/data structure etc. I find the instructor mostly reading what's already in the comments line which are accessible by student-reading itself.

I also think it will be useful for the instructor to introduce the use of the flow chart when developing a program. I find it the most challenging thing in completing the homework - not the programming syntax itself - but rather than the design of the flow of the program, which was simply not mentioned much in the course.

There are also a few discrepancies in the last assignment that took my a lot of time to debug. Requirements (e.g. to check if the user is logged in in the 'change_password' function, and to delete the user in the 'bank dictionary' as well as the 'log_in' dictionary in the 'delete' function, etc.) were not mentioned in the directions under the functions. I could only debug by learning to read the test case lines. It would be nice if every requirement is stated explicitly, as they are mostly in other parts of the course. Students should expect the level of clarity at the same level throughout the course, instead of being able to follow the directions closely step by step and then in other parts of the course, guess what are required implicitly by the assignment.

por Katherine C

3 de Jul de 2021

T​his was a fairly good course, although I have to say I was only confident in the material I learned during Week 1. The quizzes are very simple and are based on the videos/material, but the homework assignments are much more complicated. I felt some of the assignments required us to do things that were just brushed upon and weren't fully explained, which made it very difficult to do with little to none guidance. Also, the TAs take days to respond (the longest before I got a response was a week) and are generally not very helpful. After Week 1, I had to do a lot more research and learning myself and look for other resources outside this course to pass the assignments. I will say I did learn a lot from this course and had a decent experience but it can improve a lot.

por Michel J A B

2 de Out de 2021

T​his course is great if you have absolutely no previous programming experience. But in all honesty, the homework that you have to do at the end of each week is way to hard for amound of explanation in the videos before.

por Hadeer E K

13 de Nov de 2021

I​t was a great course and really useful but, I have enrolled in another about python too. so things became complicated with me. but the overall course is useful. Thanks a lot

por Jingwen C

17 de Mar de 2021

In the beginning, it is ok. But later there a lot of codes in the video just come out, the lecturer does not mention why and you have to google and learn it yourself.

por Barry P

5 de Set de 2021

the chasm between what you are taught and what you are expected to code is quite large.

por CHOI H J

10 de Out de 2021

poor curriculum.

and VERY unkind introduction for beginners.

Many students took this class disappointed, do NOT just believe the name of UPenn guarantee this courses' quality.

Now I know why UofMichigan's class is the most famous one in python class in Coursera

por Adeel D

31 de Dez de 2021

Not for beginners at all. I just started python and this course confused me even more. Python for everybody is better for beginners

por Raymond S

1 de Ago de 2021

A​bosulely terrible. Unable to comple event week 1, and after reaching out still nothing

por Saeed R

23 de Fev de 2021

I think that is one of the worst courses which I passed in Coursera!

por Cyan L

4 de Jul de 2021

TA's response rate on forum can be improved - takes > 2 days today.

por Chacharin L

4 de Out de 2021

Module 4 Home work very bad. not match with beginner.

por Ali b

18 de Jan de 2022

litrally nothing in it.

por Randy H

27 de Jun de 2021

Moves way to fast.