Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Python Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Python Programming da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.3
estrelas
380 classificações
120 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to programming and the Python language. Students are introduced to core programming concepts like data structures, conditionals, loops, variables, and functions. This course includes an overview of the various tools available for writing and running Python, and gets students coding quickly. It also provides hands-on coding exercises using commonly used data structures, writing custom functions, and reading and writing to files. This course may be more robust than some other introductory python courses, as it delves deeper into certain essential programming topics....

Melhores avaliações

SB
26 de Mar de 2021

Great explanations and lots of examples to follow on. The course built throughout so I had confidence in completing assignments though they were not easy. Great interaction in discussion forums.

RM
11 de Abr de 2021

The course was really good. The assignments were challenging. It was very pleasure to solve the assignments and practice them to become perfect with the basics of Python language

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 128 Avaliações para o Introduction to Python Programming

por RAJKUMAR K

25 de Jan de 2022

I REALLY LIKE THIS PROGRAM

por 2034_Gopi k S

14 de Jan de 2022

I enjoyed this course.

por MD F H

25 de Jan de 2022

Thanks for the course

por Clay C

27 de Fev de 2021

Very helpful class!

por Eric C

13 de Dez de 2021

E​xcellent course

por Narvelle F

8 de Set de 2021

Great content

por Solden S

23 de Jul de 2021

Great course!

por Augustin W

11 de Abr de 2021

Learned a Ton

por Oliver C

13 de Jan de 2022

Excellent!

por ADITYA S

17 de Jan de 2022

awesome

por Nikhil M

15 de Jun de 2021

goodddd

por Cristina M

12 de Set de 2021

Great!

por Jiahao H

27 de Jul de 2021

great!

por Abdallah M M

7 de Abr de 2021

great

por 2059_Nikhil R

12 de Jan de 2022

Good

por HARSHAL P

2 de Nov de 2021

Nice

por Arshdeep S

27 de Out de 2021

good

por Theo R

22 de Abr de 2021

Overall a great course, especially for beginners! If you have a little experience with programming you can easily knock this out in a week or two. The only issues with the course were:

1) the Jupyter Labs were down at one point for ~24 hours. Not a huge issue because I was ahead of schedule and I'm not super busy, but for someone on a tight schedule this would be very problematic.

2) Although the last homework assignment was effective, a few of the function requirements weren't exhaustive. It's fine if the student is meant to come up with some on their own, but that should be made clear -- if you're expecting all of the requirements to be explicitly outlined (because so far they have been), then it's frustrating when you realize something has been intentionally left out as a "gotcha". If that's not the intent, then add a note saying there could be additional requirements beyond the thought starters on each function

por Tasmiya H R

26 de Mai de 2021

My course is still in progress, when i reached at the stage of quiz and assessment ... i was unable to sublit because i have not completeld the subscription rules

As i am from india, and a student persuing bachelor degree, and i am not earning yet. Due to lockdown in karnataka state of india our parents have no work to do an t is not possible for me to afford to complete this course by paying. So,please let me to access this course for free which will indeed helpme to add this certificate to resume

por Alan R

31 de Mar de 2021

A great introductory course to Python. There was issues with the instructions for the final week which cost some unnecessary lost time but this was later remedied. The only other problem I found was the slow response time for replies in the discussion forums. Apart from these small issues, I would highly recommend.

por Heather P

22 de Mai de 2021

I enjoyed this course but I think it's best for a refresher vs. a beginner course. I highly recommend using supplementary material and really taking your time going through each lecture, quiz, and homework assignment. The course is challenging, but you will feel very accomplished after completing it!

por Adrian C

11 de Jul de 2021

E​xcellent content and fantastic professor. Jupyter notebook absolutely sucks. I spent so much more time trying to fix minor spacing issues because Jupyter provides no assistant at all to those minute details, especially when pasting to/from another client. Otherwise, excellent.

por Anita L

1 de Mar de 2021

Class ws excellent and I learned a lot about Python programming language and environments. I did struggle with the Jupiter automated testing process quite a bit though. The class should have a module that walks students through that process and how to debug their errors.

por Patrick R

14 de Fev de 2021

This is a great class for coding practice, and the autograders are helpful and accurate. My biggest criticism is that there isn't much theory or background on principles, the course is very mechanical about how to code. If that's your goal, great class.

por Hasan J A

7 de Nov de 2021

jupyter notebook was a little hard to work on it, so problems should be shown a little bit better, and this tool has some problems.

but all remaining things was excellent ^_^.

And the professor was amazing.

thank you for you efforts.