Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Python Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Python Programming da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.4
estrelas
806 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to programming and the Python language. Students are introduced to core programming concepts like data structures, conditionals, loops, variables, and functions. This course includes an overview of the various tools available for writing and running Python, and gets students coding quickly. It also provides hands-on coding exercises using commonly used data structures, writing custom functions, and reading and writing to files. This course may be more robust than some other introductory python courses, as it delves deeper into certain essential programming topics....

Melhores avaliações

SB

26 de mar de 2021

Great explanations and lots of examples to follow on. The course built throughout so I had confidence in completing assignments though they were not easy. Great interaction in discussion forums.

AD

25 de ago de 2022

The course was extremely entertaining and informative. The concepts and code files were great. Discussions and helps on the homework were provided in a great manner. Recommend the course.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 244 Avaliações para o Introduction to Python Programming

por Martin E A

24 de ago de 2022

One of the best programming courses i've taken, very straight forward with quick information and practice to inmediately apply what's being taught. This course is quick, as it's intended for a Master of CS program for non-cs undergrads so dont expect to find all of the answers for the tests in the videos. They are challenging enough to practice the effective problem solving skills necessary for a career as a computer scientist.

por cosmin c

31 de ago de 2022

I give it a 5 star rating only as someone who is already fammiliar with another programming language and wants to learn python, because it really deserves it. For a new and complete beginner I dont think I can reccomend it unless you have steel nerves, an inquisitive nature and computational thinking as it gets pretty difficult on the week4 assignment.

por Xueyi X

4 de fev de 2022

I think this course is great to get started with Python. The homework is really good practice. I feel a lot more confident about docing now. However, the testing system in the homrwork is odd sometimes. The feedback from the automatic testing system isn't always useful, and it is quite hard to debug when you dont have a good feedback.

por Donna G

11 de abr de 2022

I had some basic Python knowledge going into this course, which I think made the course a bit easier, but overall, the course was really well done and provided many examples for each assignment. The help in the forums was outstanding, and the final project gave me a lot of confidence in my Python abilities.

por Ashkilzz 1

21 de abr de 2022

This course was perfect in every way for me as a beginner from scatch. I truly feel i have learnt a lot since my first day. Concise concepts and productive learning environment. Creditable Quality teaching as well. In a nutshell, this free to learn course for the 4 weeks of time was worth it.

THANK YOU!!

por Shaoyi L

20 de abr de 2022

This is the most useful Python course I have learned. The instructor explains the core knowledges breifly in a easy-to-understand way with the most typical examples. It is not like other course which have very long videos and distracts you with many unnecessary topics. I can't help in keeping learning it.

por Mark T

23 de dez de 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. This course did an excellent job of outlining the fundamentals of programming and provided exercises to test the learning objectives. The exercises were appropriately challenging. The lecture material was interesting and perfectly instructive.

por Steven S

12 de nov de 2022

Generally very good. All material was well organised, well presented and excellent. I would add some content on high level concepts such as variable scope as well as opinions on coding best practices. A followup course for more advanced concepts/use cases would be even better!

por Zhong H P

2 de mai de 2022

Video lectures are concise but comprehensive (most 1-2min or shorter, rarely >10min).

Coding assessments are difficult but perfectly do-able and are grounded in real-life applications. TAs provide useful hints and assistance in discussion forums that can help if stuck.

por Kipp M

4 de jul de 2022

This course was very well put together. The lessons and quizzes are though out and provide great opportunites for learning. The assessments are challenging at times, but rewarding once completed. I feel much better prepared with these Python techniques to continue.

por Timothy W

9 de ago de 2022

Not a bad course. It is a little sparse in the beginning but the exercises were challenging and good. I would take py4e before starting this as py4e is truly for absolute beginners. This feels like a step harder. You can def do this as an absolute beginner though.

por 陳澐子

4 de jul de 2021

It is a good course, it provides a few good homework for me to practice. Then the course gave you some hint for the homework, but it did not give you too much clues. In that way, it would help you to solve the problem by yourself.

por Sarvesh M

16 de jan de 2022

For a person from a completely non-CS background, it was very easy to pick up Python programming from this course. It's very well structured, and the last assignment is the challenge that you need to test your knowledge.

por Javier B

30 de ago de 2021

Really surprised of course methodology. This is not a old-fashioned theoretical course. Lessons are well sum-up, and practical exercises and quizzes are not that simple. Finally, homeworks are challenging. So, thank you.

por Yiing Y

7 de jan de 2023

It's very good course to learn Python Programing. The assignments are challenging, and hints given are really helpful to solve the problems. Get to learn a lot and practice what I've learned from the class.

por Haoyu Z

14 de mar de 2021

This course is overall comprehensive and one of the best tools to lead new Python users to the right way. The content gives proper attention to theories while providing efficient practices. Nice taking it!

por Андрей П

20 de mar de 2021

Hometasks are sometimes tough, but all topics from them are covered in lectures, so if you pay enough attention to the information, given in videos, there will be no problem to finish this course.

por DOPPLER E

26 de ago de 2022

The course was extremely entertaining and informative. The concepts and code files were great. Discussions and helps on the homework were provided in a great manner. Recommend the course.

por Daisy H

10 de ago de 2022

Although the homework gets difficult, it is progressive and is manageable is we spend enough time on it.

highly recommending this class to people like me with no coding expereience!

por Fred M

12 de jul de 2021

Very good course from those who want to know more about data structures and reading/writing file. I do recommend that you be a litle familar with baic programming stuctures.

por Wei Q

25 de nov de 2021

Very helpful for beginners to get hands-on experience.

Most assessments are challenging for people without coding background but incorporate most key concepts!

por Bocar L

12 de fev de 2021

I can't wait to enroll for the 100% online master at Penn U. The instructor in this course has shown a great value of this introduction to python programming.

por Ashish R

14 de jun de 2022

It;s amazing course to start your programing. The way of explaining by faculty is good . The assignments level is challengeing. Perfect course for beginners

por Taenchiki S

25 de set de 2021

Great quality course. The assignments are challenging, so make sure you've have some exposure to the basics of Python before attempting this course.

por Ahmed K E

21 de dez de 2022

Even though this course is not the first in intro to python. I must admit it added lots of python programming details and techniques to my skills.