Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
1,816 classificações
593 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

E

27 de fev de 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AJ

5 de jun de 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 595 Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por Alejandra C V

15 de jul de 2020

Excellent course. In the end I managed to meet the objectives, I acquired skills to improve my public speaking.

por K.H B 1

12 de fev de 2021

A good platform for every start. Thank you so much Coursera and Dr Matt McGarrity for this wonderful journey.

por José M A

29 de mar de 2020

It has given me a way to approach future public speeches with a systematic approach that will be very helpful.

por Gabriel D B

27 de mar de 2020

Great course ! Really clear and enjoying to watch, I think it will be really helpful in my professional life.

por Misael A A M

12 de nov de 2020

Awesome to get a basic-intermediate understanding of what public speaking is and how to increase your skills

por Patrizia P

12 de abr de 2022

this course was great. inspiring and informative. the teacher was very good I really enjoyed this learning.

por Lindsey H

17 de fev de 2021

The instructor is very engaging. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and got a lot of out of the assignments.

por mustapha o

6 de jun de 2020

The course helped me a lot. Now, I'm a better speaker, and also a better listener. Thanks to the Professor

por Felipe H

3 de jul de 2019

Sensacional! Este curso dá uma ótima base para linguagem corporal e organização de um discurso! Recomendo!

por Tassadaq H

17 de jan de 2019

this course is very useful for me. i learn many new things and now i am sure that i am sepeck i anywhere.

por Mathieu M

6 de jul de 2017

Great course, easy to follow and easy to get started. I received great reviews from peers about my work.

por Nadia L

26 de abr de 2021

Highly recommend to anyone who wants to polish their public speaking skills or build them from scratch!

por R K

27 de jul de 2020

One of the best courses I've taken...will definitely check out the other courses in the specialization.

por suhas p

3 de mai de 2020

thank you

i really learnt a lot

i will try use all these methods while giving a presentation or a speech

por Michele D

28 de mai de 2017

Excellent course. Teaches the mechanics of speaking for the ear, not the eye, and why it's important.

por Vikas y

20 de mar de 2019

Amazing experience while learning from Coursera. Hoping for more fun and learnings in upcoming weeks.

por Elekwachi P A

20 de ago de 2018

More than exceptional. i learnt how to prepare, arrange, write and deliver a confident public speech.

por Saumitra D

24 de mar de 2018

Thoroughly and effectively cover all the important points related to Introduction to Public Speaking.

por Bruna C

30 de nov de 2020

Curso muito relevante. Conseguirei aplicar as coisas que aprendi em diversas áspectos da minha vida.

por Maksym K

27 de set de 2020

Excellent course giving you structured tools to presentation, including the possibility to practice

por Arunjyoti D

9 de set de 2020

Matt sir is great.. the way he outline the course is one of the highlighting feature of this course.

por Waleed E N

24 de nov de 2017

Dr. Matt, I really enjoyed your course. Thank you very much. I'll try to put those tips in action.

por Tais D P R

28 de mai de 2021

A great structure, each item is good explain. I learn many good tips to affront my fear of speaking

por stephanie c

31 de dez de 2020

Great course. I recommend anyone who wants to know the basic of public speaking to come here first.

por JAGTAP P R

12 de jul de 2020

Excellent course comprising every basic aspect and building a strong confidence in Public Speaking.