Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
583 classificações
148 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

E

Feb 28, 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AP

Jul 07, 2017

The course was perfect for me. Though the assignment should have been graded as they were fun to do. Even it was expensive for me to buy it.\n\nThe lectures were organised clearly and smoothly.

Filtrar por:

126 — 148 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por Sitender S

Sep 12, 2019

Extremely helpful.

por Karthik R P

Sep 21, 2019

Very good in terms of quality and clarity of the videos

por Mariem B

Oct 17, 2017

Hello professor Matt,

I've reviewed the course never really expecting a reply. so your comment really surprised me.

thank you so much for sharing your course online and for all the explanations you've been providing.

I really enjoy it a lot !

I feel that most of the reviews I've gotten weren't really helpful in targetting the problems or the points I need to work on.( just like my review on the course I have realised it following your reply ) . They are mostly just too vague. an example of this is someone rating a 3-4 and just saying you did a good job or evreything is ok. then I can't figure out really what they meant.

another thing that bothred me was someone saying you need to work more on tone. I just wish i could talk to the person a bit more and understand what they mean because i ve watched the video again and again and I can't pinpoint if my tone was too monotoneous or was it because of my high pitched voice ( i m sorry i didn't know how to reply to your comment)

por Enrico D

Apr 16, 2017

It is a good introduction to public speaking, it gives you some practical pills.

por Santosh S

Jul 30, 2017

Very good course for beginners in Public speaking, particularly focusing on key-point or impromptu speech. I enjoyed the structure, course, assignments everything. I attend toastmasters, so this worked as a complementary or refresher to what I am practicing at Toastmasters. Thanks.

por Sachin Y

May 19, 2017

I have a great fear of Public Speaking. After taking this course, I came to know various ways and methods of getting over them. Thanks to the team for creating such a wonderful course.

por Andres S

Feb 27, 2017

Great teahcer, has a lot of information.

por Maris D

Jan 04, 2017

Great content delivered in a manner that is easy to understand and also is useful for non-native English speaker and applicable to at least some of the European languages.

What could be improved is adding slides to each of the lectures. Also content wise it felt a bit small, both lectures and assignments required very limited time per week (probably around 2h/wk).

por Andrey

Dec 14, 2017

Overal good course for beginners. Also, if you even have a huge experience in public speaking it will help you to structure what you do well and what can be improved.

However, the delivery could have been better. Too many weird examples.

por Mahmoud R E

Jun 13, 2017

this course is sample and uesfull.

por Takis K

Jan 07, 2017

Very helpful and inspiring course. Dr. McGarrity with a great sense of humor give all the support needed to get over your fears, to stand up in front of a lens, and to deliver a self-confidence speech. But more important, he gives a great example and guideline on how to prepare it. Highly recommended MOOC.

por Mansi G

May 14, 2017

Taught simple and effectively. I enjoyed making the speech videos and highly recommend it to all who are trying to improve their public speaking.

por Nguyen T N M

Aug 09, 2017

very good fundamental course for beginners!

por Marcelo B Y

Jan 03, 2017

Nice intro

por Probin T

Jul 11, 2019

This course is very useful and helpful for the students, professionals and teachers as well! I love this course!

por Yassiny G D

Aug 19, 2019

Great course!!!

por Chananart V

Sep 13, 2019

Content is great. just on the peer-review session that sometimes have varied comments.

It's be great if there is at least a TA to help grading too.

por rafayansari

Jun 15, 2017

average

por Fanta

Oct 31, 2017

Difficult to understand

por Anna S A

Mar 14, 2017

Good allround course with both theoretical and practical parts, because you now can buy a rather expansive certificate from taking the course the quizes are no longer available which is a shame.

por Emily M

Apr 12, 2018

Great! I didn't think that I had to upload a video of myself but it helped a lot. Got me out of my comfort zone. Only thing is, it is so hard to get to Course part 2 with the ID verification. I'm already behind three -4 weeks because I had to push it back because of work and videos. Get the videos in early and do it right the first time.

por GIOSUE P

Apr 28, 2019

Despite being an introduction to the PS, the course is sometimes too conversational - some areas are a very elementary and boring.

por hussain a

May 08, 2018

so bad