Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
577 classificações
146 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

E

Feb 28, 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AP

Jul 07, 2017

The course was perfect for me. Though the assignment should have been graded as they were fun to do. Even it was expensive for me to buy it.\n\nThe lectures were organised clearly and smoothly.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por Ana C M

Feb 15, 2018

Definitely gives you the fundamentals on how to write a speech and how to use your body language, tone of voice and posture.

por Waleed E N

Nov 24, 2017

Dr. Matt, I really enjoyed your course. Thank you very much. I'll try to put those tips in action.

por Geoffrey R

Jun 05, 2017

I loved every moment of this. The instructor was fun and engaging and I leaned so much. I have already started using my new skills in my current job.

por Ogbonna C C

Nov 01, 2017

great course. it has really been helpful thank you

por Rahul J

Dec 25, 2016

Totally Awesome! The best part is reviewing peers and being reviewed. Lots to learn just by evaluating speeches from all around the world. Keep it up Matt Sir. Looking forward to the other 3 courses of Public Speaking.

por Ahmed F H S

Dec 14, 2016

Amazing course

por Christoph M

May 25, 2018

Very helpful, very comprehensive, sometimes even very entertaining.

por Thế T N

Dec 23, 2016

very good

por Tanmay M

Feb 06, 2018

It's a really amazing course for people interested in speaking well in public and moving the audiences with their speech

por Tharun G

May 23, 2018

A really good course. If you want to brush up on your public speaking skills, I highly suggest that you take this. I felt that Dr. McGarrity was an amazing teacher, and you will feel the same.

por Edmunds S

Feb 15, 2018

Great course. Even with some basic background in public speaking, this course gives nice and structured insight on planning and delivering speeches.

por Celinda P

Jun 20, 2017

Professor was excellent; engaging, clever and clear to understand and follow. His presentations were visual and interesting as he incorporated a range of elements from images to video examples of other public speaking scenarios. I signed up for the Public Speaking specialization and am looking forward to taking my next class.

por Juan T

Dec 14, 2016

Awesome. I learned lot. I think I am getting better at presentations and public speaking

por Dinesh M

Feb 02, 2017

This is third time, I was taking this course. Last two times, I left it in-between but this was something on my wish list a feat I wanted to achieve...finally it's done! I am sincerely thankful to Dr. Matt McGarrity and his team for such a crisp and engaging course.

por MUHAMMAD A

Dec 31, 2016

I love that

por Federico T

Nov 08, 2016

Matt McGarrity reloaded, excellent 2016 version. It should be teached in every school.

por Rolandas R

May 31, 2017

L

por Gaalle A A P M P

Jan 31, 2018

Thank you very much for the course. Enjoyed and learned alot

por Keuntae K

Feb 23, 2018

This course is highly recommended for those who want to improve their speaking skill. Well organized and very easy to follow. Also, speaking analysis and practices are very good and helps me improve my speaking skills.

por Simon L

Oct 07, 2017

Excellent introduction to public speaking - to get the most value from it you need to put time into the optional speaking and assessment exercises and do some active learning - notes, practice etc. The investment in time is well worth it, but will end up taking longer than the quoted number of hours.

por Maria R G P

Dec 15, 2016

Very good!

por Veronica V

Mar 02, 2018

Excellent course, designed to teach the fundamentals of public speaking. This course provides tools and concepts that are useful since day one! Totally recommend it!

por Rina Z

Oct 14, 2017

This MOOC is the best upgrade I ever took to improve the knowledge in skill.

I find Coursera an amazing site and the Public Speaking course a revelation.

The professor Dr. McGarrity is the greatest teacher I have ever listened to and my brain ecstatically enjoyed the lectures.

por Yuliia S

May 06, 2017

Must have course for everyone on my opinion. Wery good lector tho.

por GiacomoPersici

Oct 12, 2017

I believe that is great knowing how to speak and how to perform a speech in front of an audience. Unfortunately here we haven’t a real audience, the real one that we really have in front of us when we really have to speak.

This course, helped me anyway a lot, because i couldn’t take the time to follow a real class, and of course thanks to THE UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON is possible all of this. It is so a great course.