Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
1,811 classificações
592 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

E

27 de fev de 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AJ

5 de jun de 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 594 Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por Sikiru A S

22 de ago de 2017

This course have really taught me on how to write a good presentation on any topic and also how to present effectively and minimize the fear of crowd. Highly recommended!

por Mauricio S P Z

10 de out de 2019

I really loved how well this course is made, and I would recommend it to people who want to know the basic concepts of public speaking. Here is a great place to start!

por Felix C

23 de mai de 2020

I highly recommend this course to anyone. This course has helped me, create the security I need, to communicate and explore areas, that I did not think were possible.

por Arinze U

29 de mai de 2017

Quality course. There is not anything earth-shattering in this course, but it will provide you the fundamentals to craft a quality speech for just about any occasion.

por Veronica V

2 de mar de 2018

Excellent course, designed to teach the fundamentals of public speaking. This course provides tools and concepts that are useful since day one! Totally recommend it!

por Cory M

2 de dez de 2019

Thus far everything has been very clear and easy to follow. I am enjoying the course and hope to have a better grasp on the course in its entirety upon completion .

por Rodrigo J E S

10 de jun de 2020

This course is so good and useful, I will remember what I've learned all my life. It's not like is the best thing ever, but I serious about it being helpful to me.

por Joan W

7 de abr de 2022

Such a great beginner course for anyone interested in public speaking. I gained practical skills/tools that I know will be helpful for any situation or setting!

por Deleted A

24 de mai de 2018

Really useful course - builds one's confidence and ability, and offers useful working strategies for difficult situations encountered in public speaking contexts

por KARLA M A B

2 de dez de 2020

Excelente el curso. Muy completo y permite trabajar en muchas de las habilidades y dimensiones integrales del ser humano. Lo disfruté muchísimo. Muchas gracias.

por Sakshi K

24 de jul de 2020

I had a wonderful experience doing this course. It taught me how to express ideas effectively. The mentor is great. Thank you for such a brilliant opportunity!

por Y V S C

4 de mai de 2020

Very informational topic. I'm glad that I've come across this topic while scrolling.Special thanks to University of Washington and Prof. Matt McGarrity.Cheers.

por Sergii I

4 de mai de 2021

Very interesting material, good structure, motivating teacher. Strongly recommend this course. And will continue with the next courses in the specialization

por Marco M

29 de jun de 2019

I thought this course was very entertaining and interactive. The professor was 1 that I wish I would of had when I went to college. Great Experience overall.

por Luke C

12 de fev de 2017

I feel like I have achieved my goal and it was an interesting and enjoyable course to follow. I look forward to taking the next course in the specialisation.

por Srdan T

24 de mai de 2017

It was a great introduction to public speaking. The instructor was very professional and covered all the basics. Would definitely recommend to friends.

por Danny U

17 de jul de 2017

Learned a lot from this course, much more than expected! I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in improving their speaking skills.

por José A E L

21 de ago de 2020

The professor really inspires you to speak. The course is very good. With this you will know the basis of public speaking and practice your speeches.

por Geoffrey R

5 de jun de 2017

I loved every moment of this. The instructor was fun and engaging and I leaned so much. I have already started using my new skills in my current job.

por Edmunds S

15 de fev de 2018

Great course. Even with some basic background in public speaking, this course gives nice and structured insight on planning and delivering speeches.

por XiaodongZhang

20 de dez de 2021

Excellent course. Really provide the key tips of public speaking. Both the lecture and practice are very helpful for improving the speaking skills.

por Claudia F

25 de mai de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much! I love the teacher's enthusiasm in the subject and I already modified some of my speech using what I learned here.

por Yogesh K K

20 de nov de 2020

One of my best learning experiences. Matt has worked extremely hard to create comprehensive content. Huge thanks to him for that. Happy learning!!

por Fel A A G

3 de nov de 2020

Taking this course was an amazing experience! I learned a lot. I love every video of Dr. McGarrity. It was not only informative but also very fun.