Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
4,204 classificações
916 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Melhores avaliações

SS
10 de Mai de 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30 de Jul de 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 984 Avaliações para o Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Yoga P

24 de Abr de 2021

Voila! Just as expected after taking similar training by 6 months ago. Thanks google to sharpen my knowledge and skills.

por Mohd H B A G

27 de Ago de 2021

Love the learning approaches & method used....assignments, quiz, and I love the peer grading implemented in the course.

por Ahamed K S

23 de Ago de 2021

its really great. it gives great explanation for beginners and working professionals about starting successful project.

por Ayman M A H

14 de Ago de 2021

Project initiation was a really excellent and very useful to me, a lot of things in my work after it is totally changed

por Vaggelis D

23 de Jul de 2021

E​XCELLENT! I would highly recomend this course to everyone want to be a PM or learn more about this interesting field.

por Mauro O

23 de Mai de 2021

It was a really interesting course and full of information necessary to perfect even those who work as Project Managers

por Ali M

9 de Mai de 2021

Great course so far! The Google associates have created a wonderful program, and I'm very grateful for the opportunity.

por Sakshi B

22 de Abr de 2021

This is a really very well formulated course, with small modules it is easier to lear and the assessments are on point.

por Takela G

28 de Nov de 2021

Really loved this one! Challenges you but also does a great job making it fun to learn with hands on options as well.

por Shirley N

25 de Mai de 2021

Nice Course, i challenged myself and finished it in a whole day. I am glad i got to be a part of this great adventure

por Oana S S

21 de Nov de 2021

Thank you, JuAnne! This course was filled with very important info and it was a very pleasant journey thanks to you.

por Taguhi M

19 de Mai de 2021

One of the best and complete courses in Project Management.

Thanks a lot Google for this kind of professional course.

por Dennis Y

16 de Jul de 2021

Very well organized and practical course. The hands-on assignments are great ways to practice what you have learnt.

por Manzur-E-Khuda R

9 de Abr de 2021

Very well designed course. Some assignment prompts can be improved, sometimes there was not sufficient information.

por Agnieszka K

25 de Ago de 2021

I found there many useful information to apply in practice. Well prepared, interactive, many exercises and videos.

por Tim D

6 de Jul de 2021

Lectures were informative and easy to follow. Reading assignments added a lot of good information to the lessons.

por Tangu M N

11 de Set de 2021

I​t was a very interesting course which was also well presently. I am eagerly looking forward to the next course.

por Leslie S

13 de Out de 2021

This course has been incredibly helpful and I am very grateful to have had the opportunity to participate in it!

por Smita K

9 de Ago de 2021

Enjoyed this course - it is structured in a way that is not overwhelming, contextual and with lots of examples.

por Damaris G

9 de Mai de 2021

Excellent experience. All course's information are so easy to understand and to practice. Totally recommended.

por Cheick C

13 de Ago de 2021

This program is very interesting and exciting because it really pushes you to learn the easiest way possible.

por Russell G

25 de Abr de 2021

This course was tougher and rightfully so. But packed with a lot of useful information. On to the next one.

por Eunice A A

24 de Nov de 2021

I learnt so much by taking this course. Very practical and easy to assimilate. I recommend this to every one

por Olumide F

13 de Nov de 2021

It was a very intresting and enlighting course i cant wait to finish the othet courses. I love love love it.

por RODRIGO D S

3 de Nov de 2021

Great course! Very useful practice exercises help to asimilate main concepts. Very good articles and videos.