Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
4,217 classificações
918 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Melhores avaliações

SS
10 de Mai de 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30 de Jul de 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 988 Avaliações para o Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Majok D K

19 de Out de 2021

It is a very interactive course where you are introduced to different types of tools, software and techniques on how to start a project successfully.

por Luis M Q P

6 de Set de 2021

Excelente curso con temas muy completos, información clara y ejercicios prácticos para aplicar el conocimiento adquirido. Sin duda muy recomendable.

por Aurora M G

20 de Abr de 2021

It was great and with a lot of useful information!

However, I would have liked more prompt questions in the videos like the course on Foundamentals.

por Emanuel G

20 de Ago de 2021

It was in higher level than the previous course as it should have. Gained lots of practical tools to use in the everyday life. Thank you very much!

por Jose A

22 de Abr de 2021

Great Course, well explained, in phases, you can learn at your own pace and become familiar with key concepts to evolve in your professional career

por Micheal B

18 de Ago de 2021

JuAnne did an amazing job instructing this class. It's a little harder than the first module, so I had to slow down, but it's full of information.

por javier

5 de Jun de 2021

I have some experience in project but this course introduced me to new ideas and concepts, also reinforced the importance of initiating a project.

por Olga

19 de Abr de 2021

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone who wants to find out more about project initiation, planning your resources and etc

por John E B

23 de Ago de 2021

The videos are very easy to follow and the instructors are good at explaining the topics covered in this course. Thank you Google and Coursera :)

por VITOR C

31 de Jul de 2021

JuAnne was an incredible instructor, and Google does offer several templates, guides, additional learning tools that are super helpful for PMs.

por Carlos C

14 de Ago de 2021

Love this course! Explanations were simple and easy to understand, but at the same time so much good content and a lot of usefuel information.

por NiNi S

24 de Jul de 2021

It supplements my basic knowledge in project management. I learn practically useful tools such as stakeholder analysis, RACI chart and others.

por Kavita M

15 de Jun de 2021

Thanks to instructor for amazing examples. The course was very helpful as it gave in depth knowledge of importance of how tools are important.

por Jessica C

29 de Mai de 2021

It was an awesome course. I am still a little unsure about RACI charts. It would be great if more exercises were added for more comprehension.

por Katherina

24 de Mar de 2021

Extremely well-done and executed. Coursework is concise, encouraging, and makes me want to learn more. Thank you so much, Google and Coursera.

por AASHIQ K

19 de Out de 2021

The course is expceptionally well and well structured for PM students to learn step by step along with the activities and practical learning

por Jason D

3 de Mai de 2021

The detail, information, resources, and interaction provided are the best I've experienced in an online self-paced training platform so far.

por Somone B

26 de Out de 2021

I am not even finished but I feel that I have gained so much just with the 1st Course. I ready to dive in and I love that it is self-paced.

por Diego R

18 de Jun de 2021

Excelente curso, completa las expectativas y permite tener un completo panorama como para luego de finalizado profundizar con otros cursos.

por Jose B

1 de Jun de 2021

E​asy to follow and very Straightforward. Thanks to JuAnne who did a great job in this course and thanks Google to support this initiative.

por Nut P

9 de Out de 2021

Great course with easy English!! Overall is great. It would be better if the course taught more about project management tool in practice.

por ShraviBindu M

3 de Jun de 2021

Thank you to the Instructor JuAnne. Your way of expalnation is so awesome.This is really a great course and thank you sooooo much Google.

por Griselda C

7 de Jun de 2021

so great, very affordable, suitable for schdule and daily work,

I could understand very concepts of the pmbok and the way to see a charter

por Sofia S

18 de Abr de 2021

I really liked the course. Very informative, with a lot of quizzes and assignments that help you put into practice what you are learning.

por Rob B

7 de Set de 2021

I think the class is great and very helpful and I am learning a lot. Also, the hands-on training and quizzes and tests are very helpful.