Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
4,204 classificações
916 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Melhores avaliações

SS
10 de Mai de 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30 de Jul de 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 984 Avaliações para o Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Kathrin G

18 de Ago de 2021

Fantastic course that helped me learn so much about starting a successful project. The material challenged me, helped me stretch and learn and, ultimately, I discovered that so many of the tools I've painstakingly created over the years...are not just my own geeky mind but...but...incredibly valuable. Thank you, Coursera! Future, here I come!

por Prathamesh K

3 de Ago de 2021

I want to highlight one issue regarding peer graded assignment.

I had reviewed one peer graded assignment and in that assignment, the person has not written one necessary point so I haven't given a point to him for the particular.

Because of that the same person graded my assignment and failed me even though there was every detail present.

por Mi M A K

24 de Nov de 2021

It wasn't easy, especially PM is totally new subject for me. I was stuck for few days at some topics and keep watching the same video again and again, read here read there until I fully digest. Kind of scare for the next course but I will carry on slowly until the end,. Hope all my effort and time will be wasted and get a better job.

por Hải T M

7 de Jul de 2021

I find the course really intuitive. Its helps me understand a lot about the initial phase of any kind of a project such as SMART goal, OCRs, scope trade-off triangle, cost and benefits analysis, stakeholder analysis, RACI chart, project chart and other tools in management, scheduling, productivity and collaboration. Thanks so much!!!

por Maryruth H

11 de Set de 2021

The Project Initiation course was very challenging, yet informative. The primary instructor along with other topical instructors made the course interesting and engaging. Videos, readings, practical activities, and supplemental readings contributed to the knowledge I gained about this aspect of project management. Nicely done!

por Hector B

20 de Set de 2021

A​ good and clear way to start your way in the Initiation phase. The lessons are really good, the instructor does a really great job at explaining and being relatable. The content is what can be expected from a Google course. This is just the beginning but inside the lessons you can find resources to dig deeper in some topics.

por Naba K B

7 de Set de 2021

Excellent !!

Highly recommended for any project professional

I have attended many project management courses , seminar , conferences ,workshops ,training etc. but this course contents and training methodology is presented in such a way that the 'Dry' subjects also became interesting.

Thanks coursera thanks google !!

por Tobie E

6 de Jul de 2021

The project initiation course is well structured course with a combination of various training methods which keep the student involved at all times.

The information is complete and up to date with recent technological developments.

This is a 'must do' course for anyone starting to learn about project management.

por Moemen A

8 de Mai de 2021

The course covers a very good basis and tools for project management during the initiation phase. It is well delivered and supported by practical exercises. I like that the course is focusing on practice rather than theory. If a learner is looking for in-depth theory, this might not be the best course to attain.

por Serena T

29 de Jul de 2021

T​hank you so much Google for this Opportunity. I am truly grateful being a high school student this course really encouraged me to learn, thrive and gorw more. Hopefully acquire a position in this role sometimes in the future! The instructors are really clear and ellaborate, making learning way mu digestable.

por Sajjad R

18 de Set de 2021

This course helped me a lot to get acquainted with the concepts of project management The video tutorials and texts throughout the lesson were very useful for me to learn The interactive assignments in this lesson made me use the experiences of others and find out how other people think about this assignment.

por Jordan M

17 de Mai de 2021

I really enjoyed this course and thought the information was extremely helpful as I look for a job outside of my current career field. I really appreciate the extra articles and websites linked in the course for me to bookmark or read at my convenience. They also give some great tools to use and think about.

por Christine M

30 de Mar de 2021

I have learnt so much about project management. The learning format is perfect with the real life example and the combination of videos and reading. The presenter is extremely upbeat and makes it easy to follow. The information is very detailed and gives me such a more in-depth view of project management.

por Darwin P

4 de Dez de 2021

I​t was a bit more involved than the first course but, I was surprised by how much retention I achieved! Some more examples of the topics in their typical use that I could print would be nice to have. I wish that all the reading materials were in an easily printable and downloadable format like PDF.

por Vinicio P

28 de Out de 2021

Excellent course. I learned more about the types of tools available to you, including work management and scheduling software, productivity tools, and collaboration tools. As a project manager, it is important to be open to implementing new tools that can be beneficial to the outcome of a project.

por Jose S

28 de Set de 2021

Excellent course, very friendly, its content quite complete and easy to understand, the practical exercises complete the training a lot. The instructions are all excellent. Congratulations, it is perceived that they are excellent professionals and are 100% identified and committed to the company

por Mehmet H Ç

1 de Mai de 2021

Google keeps giving their best on this Project Management Program with the second course. I like their easy and notable way of presenting the application behind this topics. I am sure to become a young "expert" in Project Management with gaining the right skills through this course! :)

por Daniela D N

13 de Jun de 2021

I am in love with this Certificate Program, offered by Google and Coursera! It is very well planned and organised, packed with relevant content and information. It is also very much didactic, full of practical real life examples and exercises, which means: great teaching methodology.

por Jianglin L

26 de Nov de 2021

I​ highly recommend this course to new employees or experienced project managers. It's helpful to go through the project documentation that you prepared for previous projects and try to restructure some of them. This will improve the efficiency and effectiveness for future projects.

por K L

18 de Jul de 2021

I​ am enjoying the program very much as it has very relatable lessons as well as providing all information in a very real orld context. I would highly recomend Google Corsera to anyone who wishes to improve and/or add a great skillset for the betterment of themselves professionally.

por Geraldine D

30 de Mai de 2021

There were a lot of deliverables in this course, and there was also a lot of content. I completed it in 2 days, but should have spaced it out. The work seemed overwhelming because of it, but it's totally doable, and now I have things to present when I interview for PM positions.

por Steve H

27 de Abr de 2021

This was a great course that helped me fill a few gaps in my project initiation skills. Even as a seasoned product manager that works on several projects annually, there were still things I picked up in this course that will benefit my future projects by a substantial amount.

por Jiljo J

10 de Jul de 2021

It was a very good course for me to learn more about the initiation phase of the project. As one of the important phase of the project, I also spend most of the time in this area. As a Senior manager JuAnne's video deliveries were exceptional and were interesting to listen.

por Yash D

3 de Dez de 2021

I am really grateful to join this course. the way all of the instructors teach and explain things is very easy to understand and grasp the maximum knowledge. entire course is based on industrial standards and that is what makes it so interesting.

THANK YOU GOOGLE !!!!

por Wenji L

18 de Out de 2021

This course give you an overview on the project initiation and introduce multiple tools that could be used during the process. A good start for beginner to have some basic idea but definitely need practice and participation to be familiar with how to use the tools.