Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
4,030 classificações
873 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Melhores avaliações

SS
10 de Mai de 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30 de Jul de 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 944 Avaliações para o Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Huzaifa F

26 de Ago de 2021

This course has well define methods and project management tools for the real life project. i have learned so much from this course.

por Juan C

9 de Mai de 2021

Es un muy buen curso, no solo sirve para el trabajo profesional si o que para tu día a día, muchísimas gracias y saludos desde Chile

por Len K

31 de Jul de 2021

Learnt a lot of things. Not only content is great but Google instructors are very engaging. Assignments and quizzes are helpful.

por Pipiet P N

20 de Set de 2021

It is valuable course. All course material is very useful for me to get more knowledge on project management method and softwares.

por RONALD L

28 de Jul de 2021

Exceptional and comprehensive course. Would highly recommend for anyone wanting to build a solid foundation in Project Management!

por Maristela A

26 de Jun de 2021

Awesome topics covered. Learned many concepts and tools that are useful in starting a project at work, cant wait to use them soon!

por Liliana G n H

7 de Jun de 2021

I really liked the way the course was structured and how it broke down key concepts to make them easy to understand. Great course.

por Chuanchi W

4 de Ago de 2021

well-designed course! I found I did something wrong when managing projects. Google taught me a systematic way to manage projects.

por Jerry C

15 de Abr de 2021

Excellent course. Learned a lot about successful project initiation and the tools a Project manger should be knowledgeable about.

por Aya F

22 de Out de 2021

I particularly liked the exercises on creating RACI charts. I didn't get everything right but it was a good learning experience.

por Saleem H

13 de Ago de 2021

A wonderful introductry course about Project Initiation and Starting a Successful Project Very intelligently designed, course.

por Tracy

27 de Jun de 2021

Just as great as the first course, but definitely more challenging. Clear and well delivered content and learning is enjoyable.

por Ravi K

3 de Jun de 2021

Awesome course! Very insightful. Did not really connect with the Plant Pal example, but indeed got loads of helpful information

por Fatima A Z

1 de Ago de 2021

Wonderful course! I have learned a lot of new information and skills. I also enjoyed very much! Thanks Google and Coursera :)

por Islam E

23 de Abr de 2021

This Course is very useful in defining scope ,goal ,success criteria. I learned more information about stakeholders analysis.

por Alona K

16 de Mai de 2021

Informative and interesting course. Introduces to the project charter, stakeholder analysis and project management software.

por Angella B

20 de Jun de 2021

Very informative, Link to several key readings. Experiences from the google program managers made it very engaging as well.

por Theresia G

28 de Set de 2021

I​ learn a lot and the peer graded assignment challenges me further. Great course with affordable price, thank you Google!

por HOSAM E A E

10 de Set de 2021

I​t is a great honor to get this training and knowledge from such a great instructors .

M​y best regards

H​osam Elsaid Ali

por Nick R

23 de Mai de 2021

Great course, some of the tests are a bit vague, and some projects could be better. But, I learned a lot, and thank you.

por Yoga P

24 de Abr de 2021

Voila! Just as expected after taking similar training by 6 months ago. Thanks google to sharpen my knowledge and skills.

por Mohd H B A G

27 de Ago de 2021

Love the learning approaches & method used....assignments, quiz, and I love the peer grading implemented in the course.

por Ahamed K S

23 de Ago de 2021

its really great. it gives great explanation for beginners and working professionals about starting successful project.

por Ayman M A H

14 de Ago de 2021

Project initiation was a really excellent and very useful to me, a lot of things in my work after it is totally changed

por Vaggelis D

23 de Jul de 2021

E​XCELLENT! I would highly recomend this course to everyone want to be a PM or learn more about this interesting field.