Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
4,077 classificações
884 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Melhores avaliações

SS
10 de Mai de 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30 de Jul de 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 961 Avaliações para o Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Nishan C

26 de Jul de 2021

Great introduction to the fundamentals of project initiation. In this course you’ll learn the importance of defining project goals and scope, how to work effectively with stakeholders, project documentation, and tools you can use to start your project.

por Martin L C

18 de Jul de 2021

Thanks to this course my life will be better. It helps you to organize your every day job. You just need to follow the instructions. I had worked before as a project management but I was no good at organizing so many different tasks and stakeholders.

por Patrick B

24 de Jul de 2021

t​his has been a great eye opening experience for me ive learn how to mange project initiate, plan charter create documents spread sheets tool like mitigating issues scope of things goals ,achiveable and delierables i could go on but you get the jist

por Lauren W

13 de Out de 2021

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful project provided great examples and tools in a well organized manner. The material was presented in a way that allowed the curriculum to be easily understood and was applicable to many industries and fields.

por Valentin D

5 de Set de 2021

Best course I have ever taken (out of 20 or so). Filled with practical assignments and good examples. It is definitely a more time consuming course, but you will actually get your hands dirty with a lot of project management documents & skills.

por Felipe C T

1 de Set de 2021

The entire course has been a surprise, since I have learned that only in one phase of a project's journey cycle, there can be many ways to approach this phase and administer it as we see better depending on the tool that best suits the process.

por Mohamed N

4 de Nov de 2021

E​xcellent course, Excellent Presentation. Superb information.. I dont know what else to say. I love google and I love people who's teaching there. everything is well organized, well placed. These people really know what they are doing...

por Luis i K

19 de Mai de 2021

El curso esta buenísimo, pero subí una tarea y como nadie la califico, aun no me han entregado el certificado, cuando ya hace un mes que lo termine.

Ojala puedan corregirlo o darme por terminado el curso para obtener el diploma del mismo.

por Bukkie A

22 de Jul de 2021

The course was phenomenon, insightful, practical, detailed, and well explained. The moderators were wonderful, always laying emphasis on key elements, and provided life examples. I gained a lot and I hope to finish the specialization.

por Oscar A R

19 de Jul de 2021

This course was awesome! Lots of hands-on-experience gained. You have to actually work on this section. Is not just watching videos and answering multiple-choice tests, it actually requires you to put in practice what you have learned.

por Edna Q

2 de Jul de 2021

The tools introduced through the course for initiating a project are invaluable. This course demonstrates the value of project initiation and how you set yourself up for success if you take the time to do things right from the start.

por Sergio L

12 de Nov de 2021

This course is very interesting and clear. You're easily projected into the dynamics of the initial phases of a life cycle of a project. It's easy to follow and understand the foundamentals of some crucial processes composing it!

por Ye H K

12 de Jul de 2021

It's awesome to have to know that all the essential detailed requirements to craft a great project charter with the practical examples. It's worth spending time for those want to be a great project manager or program manager.

por Sue D

9 de Jun de 2021

I am having no problem staying motivated to work through the six courses of this Google Project Management: Professional Certificate. It's a high quality course, and I am excited about starting the next course of the series.

por Iziren F E

12 de Set de 2021

My Project Initiation course is an eye opener for me. So much I didn't know about project management initiation until now. Excellent presentation and organization of the course. I loved every bit of it.

Frank Edeki Iziren

por Himanshi J

14 de Mai de 2021

It is great course for all beginners who want to start their career in project management. it covers all the topics and guides you through all details and knowledge required in the field of project management. Thank you.

por Aflouat A W

28 de Ago de 2021

You will learn how to run smoothly the initiation phase of a project, stakeholder analysis, RACI chart and project charter and différencies between work management tools , straight forward tools and collaboration tools

por Sonia E E

1 de Nov de 2021

Loved the courses and new skills I learned. I was very happy to learn new things about using a spreadsheet. Had a love-hate relationship with the Peer-review but it pushed me out of my comfort zone and I'm glad for it.

por Raphael G

16 de Set de 2021

T​his course is well structured. The content is more challenging than the one in the previous course, and "weeks" tend to take longer time (2 to 3 hours) . This was my first experience with peer-reviewed assignments :)

por عبدالله ا

8 de Out de 2021

This course taught me many basics and tools to start projects and how to work and communicate with the work team and clinic owners. This course also helped me learn about tools that help facilitate project management

por H. K H M H

6 de Mai de 2021

A good course, It helped me to learn how a project initiates successfully. The details are well explained and many activities that are helped to understand the theories. Instructors are presenting very well too.

por Agim R

17 de Abr de 2021

Excellent efforts to the presenters and Google! I hope to see some visuals and graphics so that every bit of learning is memorized like a photo, but that may not be the preference of other attendees. Thank you!

por Ziliya U

20 de Set de 2021

T​hanks to the instructors of this course! I highly appreciate how well it was structured and how much valuable information I have acquired. This course was very impactful for my career and my day-to-day life.

por Mohammed S D

2 de Jun de 2021

This is a well put together course. From the way the course is delivered to how the assigments are structured it is well designed to cater to any level of candidate. Very intersting course and lots to learn.

por Sajid P

18 de Jun de 2021

T​his is a Very Helpful course for those who's trying to join as Project manager . You can Understand the concepts easily and also you can able to do peer graded assignments that helps gain your confidence.