Chevron Left
Voltar para Private equities e capital de risco

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Private equities e capital de risco da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.8
estrelas
6,248 classificações
1,466 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

Melhores avaliações

WO
14 de Jul de 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP
26 de Out de 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,469 Avaliações para o Private equities e capital de risco

por Cameron T

18 de Dez de 2017

Despite having already studied finance at university, and having done research on PE & VC, I found this course challenging and fulfilling. I've definitely learnt a lot. The course is very good.

por Saad M

2 de Out de 2016

While the course was short and informative, more details regarding real life examples of the high valuation and PE deals we hear nowdays about mostly tech firms would have been a value addition.

por MITHUN

16 de Out de 2015

The Course is very informative and inculcates the students with various nuances of the Private Equity business. This course is a must for all those looking out to make a career in private equity

por antonio b

15 de Mar de 2021

IT is really a very informative course. The Professor teaches clearly the very basic of private equity investment. I bought the book written for this course additionally. Very well done indeed!

por HENDARU M U

12 de Set de 2021

This class provides some very useful insights both in the form of knowledge and practice, especially in dealing with IPOs in the capital market. I do really appreciate it. Thank you very much.

por PALASH K

30 de Abr de 2020

THIS COURSE ID REALLY WONDERFUL, IT OFFERED ME A COMPLETE GUIDE OR INFORMATION OF WHAT IS PRIVATE EQUITY/ VENTURE CAPITAL, HOW IT WORKS, VALUATION OF COMPANIES ETC.

THANK-YOU SO MUCH COURSERA.

por Jacopo J

26 de Mai de 2020

It was really nice to follow the lectures of Professor Caselli. I learned so many interesting things and I loved the way of teaching. You can feel the passion of the lecturer. Really advised.

por Sina M Z

16 de Abr de 2021

This course is most suited for those interested in understanding the private financing mechanism throughout the world. It also helps you to find the best financing options for your projects.

por Stanislav K

10 de Fev de 2019

Great example of practical, brief, but profound material. It made me familar with terminology and mechanisms, so I could battle in negotiations with VC bweing a CFO of start-up. Many thanks!

por Darren M

6 de Mar de 2016

Excellent. I enjoyed it immensely. The only confusing portion of the entire course was that it was not immediately evident that the phrase Net Financial Position, means Net Debt in America.

por Richard S

14 de Abr de 2018

A truly comprehensive look into the inner workings of PE. I understand a great deal more about this subject now. Great for people who want to get to grips with the basics of this industry.

por Emanuela B

5 de Jul de 2021

I​t's a course really helpful which gives a lot of insights on this particular subject but at the same time you have some experts opinion on the matter and I find this really interesting.

por Yerramalli V R

20 de Jun de 2021

Very well Planned Course, Consists of Case Studies, very Practical Course, Gives great understanding about PE and VC through the course I really enjoyed reading , learning about PE and VC

por Krishna P R P

22 de Ago de 2020

A great intro to PE/VC. It would have been great if there were follow up courses for investment thesis for different stages of PE. But anyways, It was insightful and I would recommend it.

por amina s a

26 de Jul de 2019

THIS IS THE BEST PROGRAMME EVER. I HAVE ENJOYED EVERY STEP AND I HAVE LEARNED ALOT.

I HAVE PERSONAL INTEREST IN PE/VC AND AM GLAD I CAME ACROSS THIS SITE. I WISH TO DO MORE. AM SO GREATFUL

por Esteban

12 de Out de 2020

The math parts were a bit over the edge but the course was wonderful and the teacher had the right language, tone and speed to make it both interesting and full of knowledge. Thank you.

por Jingjun C

29 de Jun de 2020

Very condensed lecture. It will assume you have a fairly solid background in applied corporate finance. But overall, it is a good course. Not many universities offer this course though.

por Gloria M

21 de Dez de 2017

An excellent course, well explained and with great supporting slides, interviews with practitioners and readings. I am very glad to have found and earned my certificate for this course.

por Arnault M

26 de Abr de 2017

Both precise and helpful to understand how Private Equity and Venture Capital investors operate (definition and distinction, ecosystem worldwide, managerial process, valuation process).

por Matthias D

25 de Nov de 2020

Really useful for those who want to discover private equity and acquire the fundamentals. On the other hand, feedback could be more accurate for the test and provide more explanations.

por Jesus K

26 de Dez de 2019

A very productive course. It gives you a very comprehensive overview of the VC and PE world, players, jurisdictions, regulatory environment and deal-making process. Highly recommended.

por Kantesh K

15 de Dez de 2017

A great course indeed. Helped me to learn a lot about PE and VC. I will surely recommend it to people around me. Special thanks to Prof. Caselli for making this course highly engaging.

por Michael H

23 de Jan de 2022

Excellent Course, with great explanations, obviously very experienced and capable professors , and very high quality course material. I loved it and enjoyed every minute of the course

por Debraj C

14 de Jul de 2021

This course is great for learning abut private equity and venture capital. The presentations are very clear and lucid. The instructor is very good and invokes interest in the student!

por Aravindhan

29 de Mai de 2021

Provides a very good introduction to the world of PE and VC. Differentiates between the European and American contexts and gives a method to value companies. Easy to follow and learn!