Chevron Left
Voltar para Private equities e capital de risco

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Private equities e capital de risco da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.8
estrelas
6,235 classificações
1,462 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

Melhores avaliações

WO
14 de Jul de 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP
26 de Out de 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,465 Avaliações para o Private equities e capital de risco

por Gregoire D

28 de Dez de 2020

Really interesting training about finance and more precisely Private Equity/ Venture Capital from Bocconi ! I enjoyed it. A suitable way to get more skills and knowledge.

por DEBASIS P

3 de Dez de 2020

A great in-depth knowledge of the world of private equity in different part of world. The knowledge of different private equity vehicles served as a great learning curve

por Shikha S

6 de Mai de 2020

Very informative and illustrative. I had a very little knowledge about this topic and it has really helped me to understand critical concepts as well as feel confident.

por Andrey D

27 de Ago de 2017

Very helpfull, it really added more knowledge and development to my career on financial markets. The fact that there was PDF material for every week, it was realy great.

por mothusi s

10 de Nov de 2020

This course is well organized and it is easy for one to understand the concepts being taught. At some point I started feeling like I could run a billion dollar company.

por Samiul R

23 de Abr de 2020

This course provided me a wholesome idea about the world of venture capital and private equity. The course was also a refresher for me in terms of valuation techniques.

por Thuwarakesh M

29 de Nov de 2019

This course is a perfect place to start learning about PE and VC, as well as to get mastered. Content is presented in an easy to follow manner, and it is comprehensive.

por Fernanda G

23 de Mai de 2020

Fantastic! Professor Stefano Caselli is excellent presenter and the lessons are quite clear! The material is also great! Extremely useful curse and highly recommended!

por Giuseppe F S

17 de Jul de 2019

Professor Stefano Caselli is a very good teacher. The additional materials are very clear, and I think that they will be useful also in the technical assessment phase.

por Albert D

23 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course for people who knows nothing about Private Equity and Venture Capital. It provides all the basis notions needed to understand this business activity.

por Edgard M

9 de Abr de 2020

I was very satisfied with the content, the pace, the level of detail, and the interviews at the end of each chapter that provided different perspectives on the topic.

por Leonard S

1 de Out de 2020

I really enjoyed listening to the professor! His expertise in PE is phenomenal and I would love to see him in person at Bocconi. I can recommend this course to 100%.

por Vanshika K

26 de Mai de 2020

Very informative, well structured course. Simple lucid language and all the learning material provided along with it makes it a very easy to learn content for anyone

por Anand K M

25 de Mai de 2020

Amazing Course ! Though it was wuth Italian background, but gave a very good exposure of Global trade practice.

And the teacher was quite energetic. Loved his accent

por Siddhesh C

6 de Mai de 2020

Amazing delivery of the course. Really enjoyed the journey throughout the course. I'm grateful to Bocconi University for providing this amazing course. Thanks a lot!

por Kolhandai Y

4 de Jun de 2021

One of the best courses in Coursera. Concepts are explained very well with illustrations too. The topics are arranged progressively. Congratulations Bocconi Team...

por David M

23 de Nov de 2020

A great introductory course with a decent level of industry-specific information to light the fire in one seeking to develop his/her career in investing. Thank you!

por Edafe S

21 de Set de 2020

The course was a very practical one, with computations that are easy to understand as well as end of module interviews that helped consolidate on what was learned.

por Diego Z

25 de Abr de 2018

It's very intersting and valuable, from many point of view. It's complete, it ranges on every aspect, and gives you many documents to fully understand how PE works

por Ray Y

14 de Fev de 2016

Amazing course! Really useful for those wants to have an in-depth overview of the industry! Thank you Coursera, Stefano Caselli and Università Bocconi! Well done.

por saurabh m

26 de Dez de 2020

The course is well structured and easy to follow. I am a private equity professional but still there are many aspects which added value to my existing knowledge.

por Samuel T

12 de Nov de 2015

Very well put together, high video production quality, excellent use of supporting materials. Great Information, relevant contributions from interviewed members.

por Frank J

6 de Dez de 2020

Comprehensive overview, with the necessary depth. Interviews with practicioners do nicely blend in. Supportive material is very valuable, inl. the excel sheets.

por Stefano B

15 de Mai de 2020

really interesting and helpfull for those who wants to learn more about PE. Prof. Caselli way of teaching is great to follows and straight to the point. Thanks!

por Santiago

24 de Jan de 2018

I am surprised with the high-quality of the content of this course. It explains in great detail the Venture Capital industry, as well as easy-to-grasp examples.