Chevron Left
Voltar para Private equities e capital de risco

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Private equities e capital de risco da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.8
estrelas
6,241 classificações
1,465 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

Melhores avaliações

WO
14 de Jul de 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP
26 de Out de 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,466 Avaliações para o Private equities e capital de risco

por Pranav C

1 de Fev de 2021

This course is very good for all those who are interested in the world of Private Equity and Venture Capital. The course is well structured and the language used to teach it is very easy thereby helping in the learning process.

por Chaitanya T

6 de Ago de 2017

I would like to thank coursera and Stefano Caselli for preparing this course in a very concise yet informative format. It is a great course for beginners, from a non finance background, wanting to break into the finance world.

por Abhishek C

4 de Fev de 2021

Excellent course. Has given me a firmer understanding of the capital markets, especially the insights on the PE & VC is a great primer, especially for a startupper who has a vague understanding of the investor side of things

por Vladislav B

28 de Abr de 2019

Stefano Caselli is truly a great teacher who knows what he is talking about. It is very hard to teach something to someone over a video and keep the learner engaged with such energy. I really enjoyed this course. Thank you!

por rohan a

7 de Jan de 2018

Highly detailed and extremely useful. Very detail oriented and all round insights on the private equity setup and operations. This could be one of the finest courses I've ever come across on Coursera. Thank you SDA Bocconi.

por giuseppe i

2 de Mar de 2021

Ringrazio Coursera ed un GRAZIE in particolare il Professor Stefano Caselli, docente di alto profilo, che in questo seppur breve corso on-line, mi ha concesso e un full-immersion in questo fantastico mondo. Grazie ancora.

por Chrysanthi P

24 de Nov de 2016

I enjoyed this course and I managed to understand important concepts regarding Company Valuations. A start up simulator is also avaiable in which it is possible to understand how your company may perform. Thank you indeed!

por Marco A Q H

20 de Out de 2015

¡A great course!

Really easy to understand if you don't have any idea about the topic. It also opens your perspective about how you can obtain funding for your entrepreneur ideas or for your bussines.

I totally recommend.

por Davide C

28 de Nov de 2021

Gives a wide but deep coverage of all important aspects. I really appreciated the technical parts regarding: cost and fees, and company valuation (DFC). Also the material (video, slides and excel files) are top quality.

por Marième D

29 de Ago de 2021

This class is o​ne of the most effective course I have taken on the subject matter. It is concise and gets to the point in a way that is accessible but without compromising the fundamentals. Thank you for a great course

por Mahendra C

13 de Out de 2021

It is such a great course. Rigorous assignment really churn out the best in you and keep you so engaged. Content of the course is so rich. Those interested in pursuing VC and PE can't miss this. Thank You Courseera

por Sabrina S

27 de Jul de 2020

This topic was totally new to me, but the course gave me a very good insight. The learning documents are very well prepared and it is great the have them available for the future. Thanks for this good preparation and

por Aakash N D

16 de Mai de 2020

Great course! Very good foundational learning about PE/VC if anyone is looking to learn about it, especially young entrepreneurs who plan to raise VC so as to understand the science (and art!) behind PE/VC investing.

por David R M

15 de Mai de 2020

Very Good course! it gave a great and clear image of how PE and VC works.

Professor Caselli explained in a very clear way and with the perfect combination of theory and practice with really interesting interventions.

por Jana R

6 de Abr de 2020

Very well organised and interesting! My only 'wish' is that it would be even more detailed in terms of valuation (Week 4) and practice-oriented. I loved the main lecturer and the interviews at the end of each module.

por Kate C

20 de Dez de 2018

Great course. SO useful that there are slides for every lecture, saves A LOT of time cause you don't have to take notes and istead can just study from slides and lectures. Great professor explains everything clearly!

por Harald P

2 de Dez de 2016

Very good overview about the topic. The calculations could be explained a little more in detail. Some failures in the quiz. Very good movies with good learning material. Anyway, it's a 5 Star course !!! Thx a lot...

por Rina F

27 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course. To get an idea of the wide world of PE&VC, this course is a very good choice. Correct coverage of the subject matter which gives a good understanding. Thank you Professor Stefano and Bocconi team!

por Williams P

19 de Jul de 2020

It was a great course, with excellent slides and easy to follow. The translations have a couple of misspellings but considering Mr. Stefano's mother tongue isn't English, there's no further issue with it.

Excellent!

por Matteo M

29 de Abr de 2020

Very special course with all the topics used for a perfect valuation, but my suggestion in to look forward more AIFMD regulation for Italy and also introduce sustainable finance especially for private equity funds.

por Shiva K

14 de Jul de 2020

I enjoyed this course. The presenter was clear and engaging. The accompanying presentations were good. Sometimes, the quiz questions were ambiguous. Can be fixed easily. Thank you for the learning experience!

por ALEXANDRE G

6 de Abr de 2020

I would like to thank Stefano Caselli that enables me to fully understand private equity. He teaches private equity with passion and in a very pedagogic way.

In a nutshell, I highly recommend to take this course !

por VICTOR M S N

16 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed the course, the very practical content and the very good methodology. Very relevant the forums, the guests and the length of the videos. The most important thing I learned and fulfilled my expectations.

por Divija R

4 de Out de 2020

It was a well planned course of PE. A great refresher on deal dynamics, valuation and objectives of PEI. I like the Week-2 content more where I learnt how the PE industry and multiple instruments are structured.

por Raffaele D G

18 de Mar de 2016

This course is up to the Bocconi reputation. Is very useful for students who want to start to undestand the PE and VC world or for professional who want to understand better some mechanisms behind the PE and VC.