Chevron Left
Voltar para Private equities e capital de risco

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Private equities e capital de risco da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.8
estrelas
6,241 classificações
1,465 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

Melhores avaliações

WO
14 de Jul de 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP
26 de Out de 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,466 Avaliações para o Private equities e capital de risco

por Ayush R

20 de Fev de 2021

great course for beginners learned a lot about a subject in which i had no prior knowledge, the teacher also explains everything well and concisely so as not to overcrowd or confuse student with unneccesary information. Would recommend to anyone interested in the subject to give a shot. You have nothing to lose, its free.

por Yiwei C

15 de Ago de 2018

The course is clear and understandable and Stephano Caselli is just great. The support is short and structured. These are quite important for people like me who are very busy with our own work and daily life.

The interviews of people who work in related sectors allow us to better understand the reality of the un industry.

por Nicolò G

16 de Mar de 2020

The course really helped me a lot understanding better the mechanisms that regulate PE and VC activities.

Prof. Caselli respected the expectations and was very clear in dealing every point of the matter.

Also I found that the Interviews at chapter end gave important insights and examples on the world of Private Equity.

por Daniel V Y

22 de Set de 2020

Very deep understanding of the PE & VC world and its related working mechanism. From the theoretical framework to practical explanations and also interviews about the current state and trends of the industry. The optional forums are invaluable due to the extreme dedication to every question answered by the lecturer.

por Ravi C

5 de Abr de 2016

The concepts are very simply explained and completes the picture that I often was unable to visualize. It has also given a mechanism in which I can understand the working of companies that are using the private equity mechanism. Thanks for such a nice course to the Coursera team and special regards to the Professor.

por Aneta O

19 de Jul de 2021

I have already completed a few courses with coursera but this course was absolutely outstanding in terms of structure, organisation, conveying the message to the audience and clear explanations of the excel calculations. As EMBA student I now consider a new career within PE and VC. Thank you very much Professor!!

por Yusuf K

28 de Mai de 2020

It was a great chance to elaborate and excel my knowledge on private equity and venture capital. The instructor, Professor Castelli was an amazing guide throughout the course. I appreciate for the opportunity given. I'm grateful to Bocconi University and Coursera for providing an access to this amazing education.

por Kamakshi A

11 de Jul de 2021

I had no idea about the Private Equity before joining the course, but I was curious to gain knowledge on this part. And this course totally helped me making me familiar with the PEVC. Great transfer of knowledge and even the study material is very easy to understand for any beginner. I enjoyed the entire course.

por Miguel-Angel W

24 de Out de 2015

The course is a good starting point for students who are interested in Private Equity. The content is rigorous and explore all the basic principles in different fields (tax, legal and financial issues). Therefore, I highly recommand this course. Many thanks professor Stefano Caselli, it was a good experience.

por Nicola M

6 de Ago de 2017

This course provides the student with any basic requirement he needs to approach a private equity job related. You certainly need some basis in the understanding of the balance sheet and the principles of corporate finance. Nonetheless this course is really helpful for any kind of level in this industry.

por Pawan B

31 de Out de 2020

This course is fully immersive and the creator has put in the right amount of theory-practical mix to keep the audience entertained as well as informed at the same time. I applaud the creator for his brilliant effort in creating such a wonderful course and would love to undertake more course by him.

por Kenneth T

31 de Mai de 2021

The course is well taught: the professor explains the concepts in a very clear and simple way, so that even people who do not have a finance background can understand all the materials. There are also some real-life cases provided in the class to help the students to understand the theories more.

por Benjamin M

20 de Nov de 2016

Great course. The coursework outlines and explains the details of private equity and venture capital. Fundamental principles and concepts were clear and digestible. The lecture videos and PowerPoint are aligned and very clear. It is a well-constructed and most valuable course. Highly recommended!

por Fabrizio F

16 de Jul de 2017

Excellent provider of basic info on private equity and Vc. Content is very easy to grasp. Will definitely recommend it to my peers

Would add more numerical evidences of industry standard numbers and players (e.g. # funds present, biggest PE and VC funds, ...)

Would add a more specific case study

por Klara

26 de Dez de 2017

This course is a great introduction to the topic. It is well structured and easy to follow. Very engaging and motivating. Definitely would recommend to everyone who is interesting in this topic or just wants to have an overview over the current trends in the financial market and investments.

por Punith G

25 de Dez de 2021

Look no further to get the overview of PE and VC, this course gives the required exposure to the field of VC and PE, got to learn the basics of how the PE & VC work and its valuation's, I would recommend this course to any one who wants to get stared with and understand the functionalities.

por NICOLE F

26 de Abr de 2021

The course was very professional and excellently designed. All subject matter was taught extremely clearly via lectures, slides, documents and quizzes. The interviews with the esteemed personnel were an added bonus! Thank you Universita Bucconi and Stefano Caselli for this fantastic course!

por Alex T

12 de Mar de 2020

I found the set-up of the course very well structured and clear. I liked the practical approach and the mix between theory and practice. The professor was very good, clear and the interviews helped understanding the concepts more profoundly. I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot!

por Amir A

4 de Abr de 2016

I really enjoyed the practical exercises of the course. However, I found the interviews mostly focused on the Italian market and it was hard to find the relevance towards a more global perspective. The lectures were quire well organized and build up slowly towards more complex theories.

por Hopu M

10 de Abr de 2020

This course is very crucial for every aspiring as well as other entrepreneurs as it provides a fundamental introduction to the world of PE & VC. The content is solid and straight to the point. I learnt a lot and I will read more on PE & VC while continuing my entrepreneurial endeavours.

por Andrea M

6 de Out de 2020

Very complete course. I sincerely acquired extensive knowledge in the PE and VC sector. The quizzes are not easy and make you think, go through your notes, use the different financial skills learned during the course - hard to get 100% on the first shot and appreciate the challenge.

por Pierluigi A

17 de Abr de 2020

Very interesting and challenging course. I really appriciated the professor and the interviews he carried out. I also loved the video format: everything was clear and unterstandable. Congratulations to SDA and Bocconi University for having created something very useful and valuable.

por Justus B

16 de Ago de 2021

I really liked the course, as I learned a lot about the fields of Private Equity and Venture Capital, which will also help me to become a better entrepreneur in the future. Mr Caselli was a very good instructor that delivered the learning matertials in an easily understandable way.

por Chioma C I

19 de Ago de 2020

It was an enlightening course to say the least and I am thankful for this wonderful opportunity provided by the coursera community. I am enthusiastic about the application of this skill I have acquired in my carrier field going forward and the opportunities I can now leverage upon.