Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,225 classificações
731 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

PP
17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
5 de Fev de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 728 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por BHAWANA B

22 de Jul de 2019

i found this course very useful, not only did it covered the new approach to mental problem that is, positive psychiatry, it also gave details on common mental illnesses in very easy way. Thanks

por Xiaoping W

10 de Abr de 2020

very helpful introdution of postive mental health and mental illness, specially during this hard quarantine time, this course has helped me to learn about my own mental illness. Thanks.

por Zaeem H

26 de Mar de 2019

There were a lot of things that I did not know and are common in our behaviors. There are some good strategies described that I have found helpful to cater for mental health issues.

por Stefani S H

30 de Nov de 2018

The course is thorough and can open my mind about mental health. I like the way we got assignments and had to review peers'work. Also, thank you for the financial aid!

por Alicia C

23 de Dez de 2018

Loved the class and teachers! Really learned a lot; helped me to reflect and begin to move forward after career change due to mental illness.

por Sandra E S S

13 de Set de 2020

I learnt a lot about mental health and help me to love myself even more than I did before, this was the best online course that I have taken.

por Jumanne J

21 de Mar de 2019

easy and understandable, well organized and the use of language focus on both advanced and average English users

por Eleanor R

31 de Out de 2019

Pitched a little low at first for someone with a level of background knowledge already (no professional qualifications but some relevant work experience) but it got better as the course went on. The course includes some useful material and left me with ideas for better helping a family member.

por Syeda J Q

11 de Abr de 2020

I learnt so much about my disorder and how to create a path and plan towards wellness and happiness. The reading lists were great and so helpful. However, I do wish there was some reading or resource on art therapy as well.

por robin

29 de Dez de 2019

The course is good, however I thought it focused a little more on the issues people face rather than some real solutions they may apply on their own. Although there were lots of good links to find help.

por Sanskriti j

17 de Mai de 2020

The course is good. But peer's review system is not that good. Overall I really enjoyed this course. It's needed in such a time when most of the people go through mental health issues.

por Michael H

30 de Abr de 2019

This was a very informative and easy to understand course, full of expert tuition and shared first hand experience. Some further practical activities would be an improvement.

por Sandra G

11 de Fev de 2019

Pretty good - but needs more elements of engagement

por Fazeela K

6 de Dez de 2018

Many thanks to Dr Sonia Kumar and all the lecturers who have successfully put together such an amazing course, imparting their wealth of knowledge and expertise in the field of " Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health". I have truly enjoyed this wonderful learning experience and would use this in my profession as a social support worker. I will be taking it to the next level,as I am better prepared with skills and knowledge to get the job done well. I found that this Mental Health awareness is very critical to the well being of our society and nation as a whole. It is very vital to learn and know about the effects of this illness from all aspects ,as it can destroy families ,relationships,and lives of people who are affected. if not diagnosed or untreated without recognizing its initial stages through early detection and interventions could become full blown and destructive to a nation's prosperity of well being .

por Minnie A A A L

10 de Dez de 2020

I really love the way this course is presented: light, concise, yet very informative. I can relate a lot to Tina's story because I am suffering Depression, too. I actually took this course so I can heal faster and I was right in deciding to. Thank you so much to each one of you! Thank you to Tina for inspiring me that my healing is very attainable! I hope to be like you, able to be part of the system that heals and teaches others how to attain theirs, too. Thank you to all the professors and speakers of this course, I am very much grateful on how you've reshaped my mind and nurtured my beliefs that healing is possible. God bless you all. Thank you to Coursera for making this course possible online, which is most helpful now in this pandemic.

por Deleted A

19 de Jun de 2020

The best decision i took this year is to enroll in this course. It's such an authentic,informative,helpful,educational professional training, where i have to admit that i learned a lot.

All the instructors are very well versed in their respective domains and explain things in a very in - depth manner. It's a very engaging course from the best of professionals. I gained lot of knowledge and new perspectives about psychology as a whole concept, thanks to this certificate course. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in investing their time,effort,energy & money into something fruitful like this. This is a highly beneficial course for anyone who is passionate about psychology, mental health,wellbeing & personal recovery.

por Aleksandra C

2 de Fev de 2021

Course full of complexed knowledge, Course separated into weeks, where each week consists of clearly prepared videos and reading material. Gained knowlege is checked out through assignments. Assignemnts are checked by onther course particpants. Only "minus" of such check outs is that some peers from assignemt are not marked fairly due to not well understanding topic by the person who do the checking. Assignemt is checked twice by two different people , so the final grade is averge of both notes. Anyhow I have done this course also for my self to heal from trauma, to learn how to deal with anxiety, stress. Participation this course helped me a lot, I am more resliant and mindfull person now.

por Roberto M L

3 de Ago de 2019

A alguien como Yo con muchas interrogantes en este tema; debido a muchas necesidades de ayudar a personas que padecen alguna enfermedad mental como mi esposa( inclusive Yo mismo llegue a descubrir que también tuve crisis en mi juventud). En México falta mucho por avanzar en el cuidado y comprensión de los pacientes y la enfermedad como tal.

Agradezco temas como este, y también descubrir que tenemos la capacidad de aprender de forma autodidacta; es maravilloso esto; que tienes la capacidad de relacionar estos nuevos conocimientos con tu experiencia, capacidad de meditar y reflexionar;obteniendo el mejor ´provecho de estos recursos en linea; mil mil gracias. Roberto Muñoz Liberato

por ELSA C L

16 de Fev de 2021

Being part of this program was a great privilege, thinking about many are applying but few are granted. But coursera help those who are interested to learn and study more more courses. I feel disappointed to my self because I failed to finish my enrolled course. I only finish few but still thankful for given a chance. I would like to extend my heartfelt gratitude to the University of Sydney for allowing me finished and receive my certificate of completion. Thank you.. Thankyou.. Thank you so much University of Sydney, the facilitators and speakers for sharing your brilliant thoughts and Thank you again COURSERA for this great opportunity. Godbless everyone..

por Svenja V

4 de Jan de 2021

First of all Australia is one of my favorite countries in the world, therefore it was enjoyable to watch the talks in Australian English and get to know about cultural topics. I liked the variety of lecturers because it never got boring. The first two modules were the most interesting to me, but I also enjoyed getting to know information on topics that are not particularly in my field of interest. The assignments were doable, eventhough I sometimes struggled with the separation in different blocks. I would have preferred to write each assignment in a coherent text. Thank you a lot for this awesome course and the focus on positive mental health.

por Greta H

20 de Mar de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and found it very well organised. The mixture of difference speakers in the videos, coupled with varied readings from many sources, kept it varied and interesting. The assessments at the end of each week, allowed for consolidation of learnt material and were challenging enough without being too hard to do.

This course has allowed me to reflect on the importance of viewing Mental Illness as one among many things that characterise a person, not as something that identifies the person.A subtle difference that can make all the difference in how one approaches recovery in a positive and empowered manner.

Thank you

por Kari M

9 de Dez de 2020

I found the information in this course very valuable. The information enhanced my knowledge on many of the topics and I also learned new information. I really enjoyed the videos and the real life stories.

The assignments directions require clarification and it would be helpful to have the rubric available when completing the assignment. For example, in a few assignments the directions stated to discuss one of the videos or readings but the rubric then gave 1/2 points for only discussing one and full points for discussing more than one. Although in the directions there was no indication that the discussion should include more than one.

por kp k

22 de Ago de 2020

the course was very well laid out. I liked the way that each week was set to a separate topic and the videos were easy to follow. The teachers all spoke clearly and the information given by the lecturer, plus the highlighted images or words made more of an impact. All the reading material was of a good quality, particularly the website links - even though I do not live in Australia these are very useful in overall understanding and a good resource to compare to what is available in the UK. This has really broadened my mind in terms of learning about mental health in general, but also looking after myself holistically. Thank you kp

por Georgina T P

18 de Jan de 2021

Shalom en este curso aprendí muchas y muy distintas cosas, me ilumino la forma en que desde hace varios años se esta apelando a una forma distinta de ser, hacer y trabajar, me siento satisfecha y con muchas ganas no solo de seguir aprendiendo, me interesa aplicar esto en mi área personal de trabajo que era la principal idea y en mi familia, al trabajar con pacientes con diagnósticos tan serios y severos como el cáncer, me hizo abrir ventanas a la esperanza . Gracias por el apoyo y de verdad me gustaría que me siguieran apoyando, compartiendo y obsequiando sus saberes, estoy dispuesta a seguir, . Maseltov

por Gabriela L R M

10 de Jul de 2020

Excelente curso donde aprendí que Salud Mental Positiva es una una manera de afrontar los trastornos mentales así como la angustia y el miedo desde una nueva perspectiva en donde se integran elementos como la recuperación personal tomando en cuenta los objetivos y metas del paciente además es importantísimo las practicas de ejercicio de diferentes estilos y formas y poder elegir el que más se adecue al estilo de vida como también aprender a manejar el stress, la angustia, el miedo y poder integrar actividades creativas como la música o el arte y ser productivo en en trabajo