Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,148 classificações
695 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

JB
5 de Fev de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

PP
17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 692 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Claudia F

20 de Ago de 2019

I found this course very interesting and complete. I was be able to learn many ways of care my mental and physical life. Now, I have a new way of seeing people who suffer from mental illness.

por Vidhi D

17 de Ago de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about mental health and about ways to recover from it. I got to learn new things! The instructors were really very good at their job! I'm glad I completed this!

por CHARITY A

13 de Mai de 2020

This course is so impactfull, i like to say a big thank you Coursera for this amazing content. I have gained some very good knowledge that I will carry with me in life by taking this course.

por Elena C

10 de Mai de 2020

This course helped me determine the direction of my professional development. I am very grateful to its creators and all participants for the information provided. It is very useful. Thanks!

por Sevindj H

5 de Nov de 2019

Very easy to understand course and materials very good prepared.

This course helped me to understand how recovery and treat from many psychological disorders and help others to be wellbeing

por Johan M M

21 de Ago de 2020

It´s a very complete MOOC that includes a variety of interesting topics relating Psychology and Mental Health, highly recommended if trying to achieve wellbeing or improve your lifestyle.

por Pal P

12 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoying tha course. And Interesting course,i haven't given mental health though over tha year,but after this course i learn lot of information and knowledge .thak you so much.

por RANJITH S B

12 de Set de 2020

it's a good course which helps u get knowledge of mental health and how to improve it and how to recover mental illness if one has and how to treat the fellow who has a mental illness

por Ruth M

14 de Fev de 2021

Excellent course, I have learned a lot about how to take care of my mental health. I appreciate the time of all people who made this course possible.

Thank you for this wonderful gift.

por Celia S P M

23 de Out de 2019

Excelente curso para conocer más acerca de las enfermedades que pueden afectarnos de acuerdo a nuestros días, trabajos, traumas y nuestra respuesta de adaptación a cada uno de ellos.

por Angela K

28 de Dez de 2020

I loved this course, videos, professors and the knowledge it gave me. I recommend it to anyone interested in Psychology, human beings in general and ourselves specifically.

Love it!

por Usra R

16 de Jul de 2020

This is brief but detailed course on positive psychiatry. I learned the importance of mental health and how to keep it better by adopting simple yet healthy lifestyle and habits.

por Precious J D A

29 de Nov de 2020

Thank you for all the lessons shared in this course. I have learned so much how to cope up with stress. Also, I find all the road to recovery lessons applicable for myself. Kudos

por Avinash K

14 de Jun de 2020

I never thought of being so much nice to present a helpful and supportive content about the most delicate topic mental health. That was nice to learn throughout whole the course.

por Jessica I R M

15 de Set de 2020

Very helpful and easy to understand! I loved this course, it was very eye opening about the many tips and ways i can help others to recover from any trauma or anxiety disorders

por Andrea N

8 de Abr de 2020

Useful, enhancing and informative. It has had a positive impact on my life and has helped me to know how to support my loved ones with their mental issues. Totally recommended.

por Christian M F

15 de Jun de 2020

Interesting, structured and organized. Provides many resources to strengthen our mental health. Today the course has much more value because of the situation we are living in.

por Luciano A

26 de Jun de 2020

An incredible course, I really liked it. It explains in a easy way the basic components of wellbeing and mental health, it helped me a lot during a difficult part in my life.

por Jerson F P M

30 de Dez de 2020

Excelente curso, le permite ir más allá de los problemas que comienzan a sufrir los pacientes que atendemos y prestarles las diferentes ayudar en sus diversas situaciones.

por Caroline D

27 de Nov de 2020

Covers a lot of topics with some depth. A great introduction to the science of mental health and positive psychiatry. It has inspired to continue pursuing this discipline.

por Annie l R

2 de Ago de 2020

it was an wonderful experience learning the course and i really enjoyed learning ..and .acquired vast amount of knowledge in psychiatry and thankyou for updating my brain.

por Santosh T

13 de Mai de 2020

This course is very helpful to me to understand and help my employees. Way of identifying and then treating them will really help me to be a better person and a better HR.

por Erzsebet R

28 de Jul de 2020

Great Course, with lots of valuable information, speakers, resources. I absolutely enjoyed learning with them. Thank you for making it available in free version as well.

por Neel M L

22 de Set de 2020

This course is purposeful, nicely structured and helpful. I have learnt many new aspects of mental health. The lectures are very engaging and the resources are helpful.

por Macarena S F

23 de Abr de 2020

It's a very useful course that give people the oportunity to learn about mental health and techniques that can be useful to aply on your personal life or to help others