Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,271 classificações
2,303 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
10 de Set de 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

2101 — 2125 de 2,282 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Akashdeep M

24 de Abr de 2020

the course is good for the basic information. I think it should be updated as it is very old and the information and techniques have changed a lot.

por Aye A T

26 de Jun de 2016

The course is good! But a little bit more on social media. It will be better if we can learn more about tactics and methods of personal branding.

por Alberto B

29 de Ago de 2020

A bit too generic, it gives you just the basis. Moreover, most of the articles are obsolete (one dates back to 2009!) and some didn't even work.

por Oscar M R H

16 de Jul de 2020

El curso no es tan mal pero algunas sesiones son un poco obvias y bastante intuitivas. Conocimiento al que puedes acceder en cualquier buscador

por Mrinal C

8 de Abr de 2020

Needs more assignments and a little bit more of practical do it yourself flare!

But the instructor seems passionate and involved about her work,

por Ryan V

7 de Jan de 2021

Course was very informal. The instructor was very casual, light, engaging, natural. Attending the 'class' was like watching a personal blog.

por Elena S

11 de Mai de 2020

A lot of words and emotions but little practical knowledge and structure. I would say that this course is about online presence, not branding.

por Amitava D

18 de Abr de 2020

The content could be more interesting. More practice questions could be given and the number of the questions in quiz should have been more.

por Aditi J

27 de Mai de 2020

Hi,

The program was good and decent, learned few good things like Reputation Management, Digital Privacy, Thinking, mission statement etc.

por 김민수

28 de Ago de 2020

It was good introduction to personal branding, but it lacks detailed information and sometimes the lectures seems a bit vague.

por Ranjitha.v

12 de Fev de 2021

Coursera is a good online course platform which gives the information regarding how to brand ourself in online platform

por Sebnem M

9 de Mai de 2020

Thank you!

Only thing is, the materials and videos seem not updated, partly years old. thank you for your consideration.

por Nurul F

9 de Out de 2020

Perhaps it’ll be much better if the way of lecturing delivers more professionally. It also captures who you are tho’

por Bushra A

6 de Dez de 2020

الدورة ممتازة جدا في الطرح الاولي للاسابيع الاولى، وباسلوب بسيط ،الاسابيع الاخيرة الى حد ما تمنيت مواضيع اكثر تخصصا،

por VIRENDRA G

9 de Out de 2016

It was quick, but I was expecting some more views and videos of other professionals to get the additional learning.

por Nox G

8 de Jun de 2020

she was quite funny sometimes but there were also videos that wasn't that helpful and was quite boring to watch.

por Lily P

5 de Nov de 2019

Great course to reboot your online presence. It would be even better if it included more practical assignments.

por Ahmed S m G

3 de Dez de 2019

I would like to thank u for this information in this course but it will be better if u make a best prepration

por Miguel R C

5 de Nov de 2020

Useful but not what I expected. I wanted to know the process of constructing a brand and the name of a brand.

por Luiz F C

17 de Nov de 2015

Thisis a really introdutory lessons about personal branding. I think i saw good tips but could be more infos.

por Thais d C A d S

22 de Ago de 2020

A lot of comments that takes the videos too long. It takes much time to conclude. Is could be summarized.

por Julien G

21 de Abr de 2020

I expected more new information than these general informations even it was interesting to remind them.

por Massimo Z

23 de Ago de 2018

The course is a good introduction to personal branding but I would have liked to sweat more.Thank you.

por Vinicius O D

17 de Jun de 2016

Not what I was expecting, but for the ones who enjoy social networks and want to learn, I recommend.