Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.3
estrelas
1,849 classificações
559 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Sep 11, 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

DP

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent course! The course made me think about how I should brand myself in the digital economy and which social media platforms would be best suited for me and my business. Thanks very much!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Amanda B

May 18, 2019

I am disappointed with the course. The teacher is very energetic and cheerful but the content is too basic and simple, i don't fell I'm learning much, you can find better videos and articles online.

por Manon V

Jun 20, 2018

I'm quite disappointed with the course because it was way too broad and general. No hard data, strategy, analytics to help us understand the inner working of digital marketing. No talks about SEO, ROI or Google Analytics, but instead lectures about how to use twitter and set up a google alert to our name. Some inspiring stuff too though (the board of directions, the 3 words defining our business and the mission statement) but again, very simple unfortunately. It could have been good to dig deeper into every topics! Over all, I feel like I did not learn anything, even though the teacher seems nice and smiling, so it was still nice to watch the course !

por David R

Jul 29, 2017

Nearly useless course that shouldn't even be a course. Most of what the teacher communicates is commonsense. Clearly, there is not enough rigor, depth of research, or material here to constitute a course. Don't waste your time.

por Sachin c

Aug 02, 2019

very nice

por Marie-Laure P

May 05, 2019

I like the course setting the basic on personal branding. I would have loved to see a class on more strategies of the personal branding. For what I will use it for, it is totally useful.

Thank you very much.

Marie-Laure

por Jolene U

May 21, 2019

This course has really been helpful and made you think quite a bit about what you are doing and why you wanted to do that in the first place. I would recommend this course especially for entrepreneurs just starting out their business.

por Ancuta B

Mar 07, 2017

Very poor quality...The "teacher" is talking and talking without saying anything concrete or giving some tools or practical suggestions.

por Bill T

Apr 15, 2018

Totally useless, you can assume all this knowlegde. Just basic info that you can find anywhere online.

por Una P G

Dec 03, 2017

Honestly it was too wishy washy, nothing was actually taught.

por Aurora V

Aug 26, 2019

Thank you for sharing with us all this information,

I love it!

por Amanda N

Apr 30, 2019

Very helpful! The exercises and the links add a lot!

por Laima R

May 02, 2019

I loved the class although as I am working with Social Media myself for businesses it is a bit similar as brand management. You have to keep in mind that it is an introduction and it is a GREAT intro.

por Романычева С А

Apr 30, 2019

Хороший курс

por Jaima S

Oct 22, 2017

This was very basic and should be offered for free. Learning about LinkedIn would be more relevant than Twitter, especially in the state of Twitter at the moment. Regardless, very easy to follow and entertaining to listen to the instructor.

por Charlotte D

Feb 11, 2016

An engaging instructor, but I was hoping for something a little more in-depth, with more rounded guidance for personal brand development.

por farzin

Apr 30, 2019

good person and good teacher and good course

tnx

por Yesi A

May 09, 2019

i found it helpful to maintain my own branding

por Raquel C

May 17, 2019

Amazing! Loved it all!

por Kushal G

Jun 09, 2019

thanks you.

por Радзиховская М А

Apr 14, 2019

Awesome!

por Igor K

Feb 11, 2018

It is a good way to start your journey into the subject! Still you will not (and probably should not) look for something really comprehensive inhere, but if you've never heard of the personal branding or you do not know what to start with, it is the one to take. Kimberley shows her passion and some personal involvement into the subjects that also helps to capture her ideas.

por Luis M

Jun 26, 2019

While you will learn how to develop personal branding, I found the reading material somewhat outdated. Kimberley's videos are brief, engaging and interesting though.

por Felipe P d C

Oct 03, 2018

It is a great course, but I think it could go deeper. I found it somewhat superficial.

por Erica W

Jun 27, 2017

I found the material was really outdated when discussing social media. There is no way you are going to get noticed if you are only posting 2-5 times a day. Twitter is the smallest social media platform and more time should have been spent covering Facebook as it is the largest social media platform by far with more than double the amount of monthly users. Teenagers are still on Facebook and its not just for "older people" and businesses. The most valuable part was creating my own mission statement but the rest seemed like outdated information. The instructor was great in all the videos though and I really did enjoy her humor.

por Jane L

Jan 21, 2016

Entertaining course, but only for those who are totally new to personal development and branding.