Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
5,591 classificações
1,781 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Sep 11, 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

MH

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 1,775 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Amanda B

May 18, 2019

I am disappointed with the course. The teacher is very energetic and cheerful but the content is too basic and simple, i don't fell I'm learning much, you can find better videos and articles online.

por Manon V

Jun 20, 2018

I'm quite disappointed with the course because it was way too broad and general. No hard data, strategy, analytics to help us understand the inner working of digital marketing. No talks about SEO, ROI or Google Analytics, but instead lectures about how to use twitter and set up a google alert to our name. Some inspiring stuff too though (the board of directions, the 3 words defining our business and the mission statement) but again, very simple unfortunately. It could have been good to dig deeper into every topics! Over all, I feel like I did not learn anything, even though the teacher seems nice and smiling, so it was still nice to watch the course !

por David R

Jul 29, 2017

Nearly useless course that shouldn't even be a course. Most of what the teacher communicates is commonsense. Clearly, there is not enough rigor, depth of research, or material here to constitute a course. Don't waste your time.

por Marie-Laure P

May 05, 2019

I like the course setting the basic on personal branding. I would have loved to see a class on more strategies of the personal branding. For what I will use it for, it is totally useful.

Thank you very much.

Marie-Laure

por Bill T

Apr 15, 2018

Totally useless, you can assume all this knowlegde. Just basic info that you can find anywhere online.

por Jolene U

May 21, 2019

This course has really been helpful and made you think quite a bit about what you are doing and why you wanted to do that in the first place. I would recommend this course especially for entrepreneurs just starting out their business.

por Sachin c

Aug 02, 2019

very nice

por Una P G

Dec 03, 2017

Honestly it was too wishy washy, nothing was actually taught.

por Cynthia E H

Apr 13, 2020

Course material was very helpful and beneficial. The instructor brings enthusiasm to the course and transmits the message very smoothly. I learnt a lot from this course! Thank you for everything.

por Jaspreet S C

Mar 30, 2020

A well design course to understand and develop your personality. To polish your branding skills and prepare yourself for new tends in the market which helps to make you stand out of the crowd!!

por Donovan P

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent course! The course made me think about how I should brand myself in the digital economy and which social media platforms would be best suited for me and my business. Thanks very much!

por Charlotte D

Feb 11, 2016

An engaging instructor, but I was hoping for something a little more in-depth, with more rounded guidance for personal brand development.

por Ancuta B

Mar 07, 2017

Very poor quality...The "teacher" is talking and talking without saying anything concrete or giving some tools or practical suggestions.

por Md. N H

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

por Muhammad A M

Sep 11, 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

por Aurora V

Aug 26, 2019

Thank you for sharing with us all this information,

I love it!

por Amanda N

Apr 30, 2019

Very helpful! The exercises and the links add a lot!

por Laima R

May 02, 2019

I loved the class although as I am working with Social Media myself for businesses it is a bit similar as brand management. You have to keep in mind that it is an introduction and it is a GREAT intro.

por Neža V

Jan 12, 2016

The first course I was really dissappointed with. It came of as very subjective, unscientific and I could not take it seriously. Coursera usually has more credible courses.

por Joanna G

Apr 06, 2020

I was very hopeful about this course and the topic is extremely interesting for me. Unfortunately taking this course in 2020 is not useful at all. The videos were filmed in 2015 so most of the provided information, tips, and additional resources are now outdated. Maybe for someone that has completely no idea about personal branding the materials from week 1 can be helpful. I definitely do not recommend using tips provided about social media - trends, behaviors, etc. have completely changed since videos in this course were filmed and won't work nowadays. I would suggest the author to update the information, maybe change the contents a bit, maybe make a comparison how it was then and how it is now.

por Романычева С А

Apr 30, 2019

Хороший курс

por Jaima S

Oct 22, 2017

This was very basic and should be offered for free. Learning about LinkedIn would be more relevant than Twitter, especially in the state of Twitter at the moment. Regardless, very easy to follow and entertaining to listen to the instructor.

por Turhan A G

Feb 24, 2019

I think everything in this course could be explained in a simple 10 minutes video. Instructor is committed I will give credit for that. But some topics were explained way longer then they should be. Quizzes were a joke and I don’t think I would ever spend 40$ on a course which I believe is too easy because of the quizzes. Where is the challenge, dedication? If I put this course certification on my LinkedIn profile, anyone who checks this course will see that it is too easy to earn a certification therefore it is not valid at all because it doesn’t guarantee that I know Personal Branding since quizzes and topics are way simplified.

por Robert G S P

Jan 05, 2019

It was an introduction. But I expected a bit more: For example using brand management from the corporate side and applying it to personal branding. I would have liked to see more examples of best practices. The privacy part was nice and alert settings on social media. This was practical. The content seemed a bit dated based on the articles presented during the lecture. I rated it low because compared to other MOOCs I have taken it just is of lower quality based on 1) substance 2) presentation and 3) fun of learning

por Daniel t

Feb 05, 2019

This course starts out well with some good basics on personal branding but once it moves into social media from the second week on wards the content is too old and out of date to be meaningful.

I was hoping that the course would contain ideas and information that were almost timeless but that is not the case.