Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,105 classificações
2,258 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
10 de Set de 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

2026 — 2050 de 2,234 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por celina o

21 de Jan de 2016

This course will be helpful for brands / people who begin their journey with personal branding and social media. The material contains many detailed personal examples and another great value of the course is in sharing experiences in the forums.

por A.Boomi K p

28 de Mai de 2020

Learnt many new things about personal branding,But the teacher was beating around the bush most of the time.In every video,it takes at least a minute for her to come to the subject.ALso the course content needs to be updated to current time.

por Emily T

25 de Dez de 2015

Helpful, but most of the information was general and could be found on any social media advice blogs. While the instructor was fun...her videos could use more graphics/powerpoints or some sort of visual instead of just straight up talking.

por GABRIELA H S

1 de Jun de 2020

Even with important topics, I don't believe this course address the personal branding concepts. I was expecting a course that would support our personal branding construction. The course is light, so it can be worthy for someone people.

por Indra R

10 de Out de 2019

Some of the material in week 2-3 were very helpful. However, material in week 4 & 5 seem mostly targeted towards people with limited social media literacy and wasn't so much about personal branding as it was about using social media.

por Spyridon M

22 de Abr de 2020

some pointers were good and helpful some other were simplified and basic.

Weeks 4 and 5 were not that helpful as the fist 2 weeks. It was an ok lecture overall!thatnk you very much for your work and the time spent creating it!

por Lidja J

27 de Mar de 2020

Has some cool information but most of it is so easy, like common sense. That might be because material is old. It took two videos to explain Twitter which I think was not necessary at all. The professor is engaging though.

por Legriv V I M

29 de Abr de 2020

The course is somewhat outdated and in need of an update. However, if one is just starting on social media and want to have very basic knowledge of digital platform content management, this is a good course to start.

por Shah S K

21 de Jul de 2020

Overall the course was helpful to me. It showed different ways by using it we can improve our personal Brand. Only one issue. It would be better if reading part gets converted into videos as it takes less time.

por Muhammad F N

8 de Mai de 2020

The Course was Fun because the Instructor Kimberley was extremely engaging and energetic. The content I feel was less and NOT nearly relevant but I learned new things and introduced to new topics. I enjoyed it.

por Gustavo C

30 de Mai de 2020

I found the first part very useful and interesting. But the week # 5 was a waste of time, reviewing subjects that were completely marginal or peripheric. Very bad closure for a course that promised a lot...

por Crăciun A - E

12 de Mai de 2020

This course is pretty good if you are starting out with using social media platforms, but it doesn't provide enough practical examples and as much content as other MOOCs (especially in weeks 2 and 3).

por Pawani P

27 de Ago de 2020

It is a good introduction to personal branding would have got more if the lectures also targeted the new social media platforms like Instagram and snapchat for promoting and developing personal band.

por Lucia

15 de Abr de 2020

it is very general and a bit out of date though I like the instructor's idea and appreciate her effort, but just not being updated and very much helpful in the current updated Hi -Tech environment.

por MUHAMMAD S

26 de Mar de 2020

I find this course very helpful for youngsters who are about to start their career. They can learn how to project themselves in the market by becoming a brand which they have created by their own.

por Renata H

23 de Mai de 2020

It was ok. A bit dated, and very basic. It helped me to think of some ideas, and exposed me to good link for learning about personal branding, but it wasn't so intense or significant.

por Jérémie A

2 de Jul de 2020

Hello!

To be honest, I really love the first part, to better know yourself. Then, the 2nd part, focused on the digital branding was less attractive for me. It was not my focus anyway.

por Rana A

22 de Mai de 2020

overall it was a nice course, however only small part of it was about personal branding, the rest was more about promoting yourself which in my opinion should be a separate topic.

por Francesca F

27 de Ago de 2020

Really good course to reflect on our personal reputation and web presence. However some parts of this course are too much old and should be updatetd (i.e. social media analysis).

por Samantha d M C

26 de Jul de 2019

As 3 primeiras semanas são as melhores. Ampliou muito meu conceito sobre marca pessoal e me ajudou muito a colocar os conceitos em pratica. O resto das semanas não me foi útil.

por Rashadul W

16 de Mai de 2020

Some of the things are good and I think this course is not for everyone, this is for who does not have any idea about the social network. This is my personal opinion. Thanks

por Kiah J

16 de Abr de 2020

The material was presented well, but I expected to learn more than I did. Basic online “hygiene” with a dash of “self-searching” is covered in this course. Easy to finish.

por Cassandre M

5 de Jan de 2020

It is really an introduction, but for someone who is new to the subject it's interesting. It lacks a bit of practical elements about choosing content to promote the brand.

por Stefania E

25 de Jun de 2020

Is a good course...however the content is from 2015...which is kin of outdated in this kind of course where you´re supposed to get tools to strenghten your personal brand

por Luis P M

14 de Jul de 2020

Buen curso, me quedó muy claro el tema del personal branding, su desarrollo e implicaciones. Lo único que no me gustó esque mucho del contenido está muy desactualizado.