Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
6,907 classificações
2,202 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
10 de Set de 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

2076 — 2100 de 2,182 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Ana M M G

25 de Out de 2020

The course is out of date on some topics

por Aytaj M

1 de Jan de 2021

The questions were sarcastic and funny.

por Koenraad S

3 de Dez de 2020

Nice introduction for real newcomers!

por Egle G

1 de Set de 2020

Friendly, true, but extremely basic

por Md S S

24 de Set de 2020

Quite important course these days

por ankit m

28 de Out de 2020

When eill I get my certificate ?

por Arnav J

15 de Abr de 2020

Very informal (Not appreciated)

por Jagath P

26 de Jul de 2019

The course was a bit too basic.

por Leticia F

4 de Jan de 2021

I would have liked more depth.

por Jade D

8 de Out de 2016

It was inspiring though

por Sumit G

4 de Fev de 2019

It was a basic course.

por Lein d L Y

22 de Jul de 2019

Kind of too basic

por Hisham A E

1 de Abr de 2020

not so updated

por Bariya F

11 de Abr de 2020

satisfactory

por Alejandro H

23 de Out de 2016

Can improve.

por Keyvan S

8 de Abr de 2020

great class

por Udit M

26 de Abr de 2020

simple.

por APURVA K

28 de Jul de 2020

good

por Alwielland Q B

14 de Jul de 2020

nice

por Banmeet S

10 de Mar de 2019

good

por TONMAY K M

6 de Ago de 2020

Ok

por Jiale J

22 de Abr de 2020

It is helpful for beginners to view through. In terms of the courses, I think the reading links sometimes are more useful than the lectures. But I want to learn the major tips or skills directly from the speaker rather than from large extract readings. Additionally, I felt that the speaker wanted to make the lecture down-to-earth, but I think she spend too much time like charting and maybe 5-10% of the video was worthy. Anyway, it is a good start of personal branding.

por Saumya G

26 de Mai de 2020

Course needs to be updated. Half the course was pretty basic information. We all know about apologizing and digital privacy. The twitter tutorial and google alerts tutorial made me feel like this course is meant for a much much older generation. Maybe focus more on the actual building of the brand or how to present your brand through a resume or job interview.

por Mariam I

27 de Dez de 2020

Professor Barker is a great speaker/presenter. However, I ranked this course with 2 stars because the content of the course is pretty outdated, as it is recorded in 2015. Additionally, I do believe she could have made the course more interesting by providing more resources and further explaining the intricacies/details of Personal Branding.

por Ehren C

9 de Abr de 2020

It was good for an introduction! I completed most of the coursework in one day and read the transcripts instead of the lectures because the videos included more time spent with filler content than actual tips. I think most of the course could be summarized in a few 15 minute lectures with summaries and links to the additional resources.