Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
3,902 classificações
1,251 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Sep 11, 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

MH

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Andrea C R

Apr 30, 2020

You can get an overall idea about personal branding, and how the aspects of digital life and communication are intimately connected with self-promotion. Very interesting articles and Kimberly has a great energy she´s super!

por Mobarshira M A

Apr 09, 2020

I love Kimberley. Her lectures were alot like as if she was speaking to me instead of being like a lecture. I got to learn alot. I have already started implementing them on my online store's promotion. Thank you Kimberley.

por Stuti S A

May 28, 2020

It was a treat. Personal branding simplified, with implications pertaining to self improvement for a better professional self, as our brand reflects our inner values. Professional yet friendly videos by Kimberley Barker.

por Kristin H

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course! Kimberley provided a great overview, touching on all of the relevant topics, without digressing down rabbit holes. I enjoyed the assignments and her lectures. Thank you for providing this information!

por Kristen M F

Jun 22, 2017

Loved it! I found everything to be nicely packaged and clearly explained. I definitely walked away with a better understanding of how to manage my personal brand, and I picked up many useful tips along the way. Thanks!

por Veroushka E

Nov 10, 2016

The teacher was awesome! She really is funny (doesn't just try to be) and breaks down the lessons in a way you just understand everything and are able to apply them. I really recommend Kimberley Barker for this course.

por Massimiliano G

Dec 28, 2017

I already know something about the arguments of the course but the lectures are so enjoable, and also the support material is very good (Slideshare, articles, guides). I really enjoyed this course.

Kudos to Kimberley!

por TAN S M

Apr 15, 2020

I like Kimberley's humour and the way she teaches us. It is full of compassion and empathy. For a person that used to think personal branding as gross, Kimberley managed to bust that myth with her great teaching!

por Scott M

Feb 08, 2020

This is the most useful and practical course that I've taken in Coursera, and that's saying a lot. I will be consulting the course materials many times in the future as I rebuild my life following a brain injury.

por Ashley B

Jul 11, 2016

Excellent course, Kimberley provides interesting and action-oriented material while giving us a sense of her own branding and personality. The quizzes are not hard, what counts most is that you apply her advice!

por Joanne B

Apr 10, 2018

Great course as it gives a complete introduction to personal branding. The assignments fully had me thinking about what my own personal branding really was and how I could realize the achievement of my brand.

por Claire

Dec 19, 2015

Great course. Everything is clear and easy to follow. Some of the things I already knew and some that I didn't, but it was good to hear it all from a different source and using words.

Definitely worth the time.

por MOHAMED S A A I

Mar 31, 2020

I learned how to be a brand

How to manage reputation well

How to communicate with others

Learn from my mistakes

Take advantage of a little straining

Google little alerts

Google search engines are not complete

por Nyasha H

May 03, 2020

For someone new to social media or for someone who just needs to revamp themselves, this is an excellent course to take. The instructor was engaging and kept the lectures short, manageable and entertaining.

por Md. M I

Apr 20, 2020

Very effective course it was. I learned so many things that self-awareness and understanding one's strengths and weaknesses in order to effectively present the self is essential to building a personal brand.

por Darcie S

Sep 26, 2019

Being entirely new to the concept of personal branding, I found this course to be very comprehensive and informative. Thank you to Kimberley for making it interesting, and presenting in a very palatable way.

por Nkembeteck H N

Mar 07, 2019

The course raise greater consciousness in me about my reputation. Before, I use to just neglect things.But while taking the course, I am very alert now to ensure my reputation is the best both on and offline

por Annia B

Jan 25, 2018

I have also become more self aware and have a better understanding of the importance of recognizing your "Personal Brand". Generally, this is a delightful course that I found quite enjoyable! Kudos to Kelly.

por Mon E

Jan 20, 2018

The instructor has a very friendly humor. There was never a time that I felt bored. Excellent overview about personal branding but I believe that there's still more about this topic that needs to be covered.

por Andreia L C

Jan 31, 2018

The course helped me a lot to know more about myself and to have the main plan for my life with my mission statement, and how to show myself on social media in a professional manner. Highlight recommended.

por Jacquet C

May 02, 2020

Excellent course that covers the subject in depth. Would benefit from updated examples and readings. Because they are already dated mid 2010's years. Otherwise very good job Mrs Barker ! Continue !

por Minhaj M

Apr 10, 2020

The course is very much helpful to make an positive impact on myself. Last but not the least , the instructor was so much efficient to delivery every information in a easily understandable way.

Thank you.

por RACHEL E J

Feb 28, 2019

The course has been helpful to me. Now I know how to promote my brand, to share what I have with the people around the World through Social Media, Monitoring my reputation and so many more things. Thanks

por Sushaan M

Apr 29, 2016

excellent content, supported by the fact it is supported by Prof Jonahs book, and some excellent on line essays /blogs & applications of the ideas he recounts. Very memorably presented. Pithy & relevant.

por samantha

Jul 19, 2017

This is an incredible course given by an absolutely incredible instructor. I have learned invaluabale information in a fun and easy to learn environment. I hope Ms. Kimberly will give more courses soon.