Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
6,417 classificações
2,057 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI

Aug 30, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 2,042 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Chris L

Jun 09, 2017

Some good info but overall a very basic course on branding if you're come from marketing/communication background.

por Hristo P

Apr 29, 2017

This was not really a course, but a person talking in front of camera some jibber jabber and not much to learn from these talks at all. If this was a way for Kimberley to increase her brand presence it did not go well. Talks were short with no real matter in them fill with jokes just to make time with them. I am sorry I did wait until the last lecture hoping that something will come out of it.

por Christy B

May 19, 2020

This course was extremely helpful. Kimberley R. Barker is knowledgeable and personable. It's very easy to pay attention to her lecture videos and the content was useful from the get-go. I loved being introduced to her favorite things on one of the oldest and most beautiful college campuses in the country. Thank you for that!

Every exercise for me came with at least an extra four days' of research. I feel like I've been introduced to some important connections, even though I will probably never meet any of these people in person. The most important connection I made was with myself. I now have words to connect me to my own heart. Words that connect me with every person I come into contact with. And Words to describe my life's work in a way that my grandmother would be proud of, since she's the one who apprenticed me in her industry when I was just a small child.

I would love to learn more from Ms. Barker about reputation management, as having someone say something negative about my work is the one fear that keeps me from following every dream I've ever had. It's not the need to be liked, personally...I don't know, maybe that is a part of it...but when I dedicate part of my life to making someone else's life better in some way, it is just too hard to find out that they didn't appreciate my efforts. Plus, I've had to deal with a jealous friend who viciously smeared me because her bestie invited me to lunch. That was a temporary nightmare but apparently scarred me for life. Taking this class has shown me some ways to deal with bad-mouthers, but also, especially because I live in Arizona, has scared me to death because that ripoff report guy lives here, too. I do wonderful work in three fields of study. I just don't ever want to be attacked because of it. I'd really like to learn more about this.

por Shik L P I

Aug 30, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

por Swapnil S

May 11, 2020

Hi Coursera team, Thank you for offering such a unique topic. Thanks a lot to Kimberly R. She is just amazing person with lots of information and her course delivery is fantastic. God bless you.

por farzin

Apr 30, 2019

good person and good teacher and good course

tnx

por Yesi A

May 09, 2019

i found it helpful to maintain my own branding

por Raquel C

May 17, 2019

Amazing! Loved it all!

por Kushal G

Jun 09, 2019

thanks you.

por Радзиховская М А

Apr 14, 2019

Awesome!

por Wendy

May 19, 2020

Kimberly is a joy to watch on the video lectures. She covers a range of basic topics and is easy to understand. Videos are over 5 years old, however, but still relative per se. The forums are JAMMED packed so do not expect personalized service as in a normal lecture hall. There are too many students all following directions (most not reading instructions and just typing questions that have already been answered) and posting that week's topic. Overall a helpful course and I have been doing company branding / marketing for clients for a couple of years now in a freelance way and this is a helpful course.

por Ed P

May 19, 2020

Good introductory course. it made me aware of the importance of reputation management in the digital era. The exercises leading up to formalizing a mission statement was worthwhile, with the MB Personality Index as a foundation. This establishes the basis of your Personal Brand and assists you as you transition to the next level.

Be forewarned that It is an introduction to Personal Branding not the end all be all solution to enhanced Personal Reputation Management course. A little dated but still some good info to introduce you to Personal Branding.

por Igor K

Feb 11, 2018

It is a good way to start your journey into the subject! Still you will not (and probably should not) look for something really comprehensive inhere, but if you've never heard of the personal branding or you do not know what to start with, it is the one to take. Kimberley shows her passion and some personal involvement into the subjects that also helps to capture her ideas.

por Luis M

Jun 26, 2019

While you will learn how to develop personal branding, I found the reading material somewhat outdated. Kimberley's videos are brief, engaging and interesting though.

por Felipe P d C

Oct 03, 2018

It is a great course, but I think it could go deeper. I found it somewhat superficial.

por Erica W

Jun 27, 2017

I found the material was really outdated when discussing social media. There is no way you are going to get noticed if you are only posting 2-5 times a day. Twitter is the smallest social media platform and more time should have been spent covering Facebook as it is the largest social media platform by far with more than double the amount of monthly users. Teenagers are still on Facebook and its not just for "older people" and businesses. The most valuable part was creating my own mission statement but the rest seemed like outdated information. The instructor was great in all the videos though and I really did enjoy her humor.

por Jane L

Jan 21, 2016

Entertaining course, but only for those who are totally new to personal development and branding.

por Aija V

May 29, 2017

Was an easy to follow course. Would look for deeper content. Good as an intro.

por Mohamed A T K

Jan 04, 2016

Course is OK, not too informative and not too poor.

por Leonardo S H

Mar 19, 2018

It is not a bad course, but it's very basic.

por Gustavo P

Jul 09, 2018

Good, but quite basic.

por Sunny J

Apr 14, 2020

Course started of great but cn be improved greatly. Better modules and course contents needed. Also, video quality needs to be better. Had higher expectations from this course but it was obvious it lacked them.

por Mary

Aug 31, 2019

Most of the material is not current and out of date. For example the We Are Social international data is pulled from a 2014 report, however, there is a current 2019 report published.

por Surya M

May 11, 2016

The videos were not very professional.

Depth of the subject was not there.

Very introductory and generic course where personal branding as a subject was merely cursorily touched.

por Md I I C

Jun 13, 2020

70% of video lecture materials in this course was useless. It’s not a well organized Course. The title name could be “ personal branding on social networking sites “.

I think Mentor Kimberley Barker need to work on public speaking and presentation, work on her gesture especially on your facial expression.

Overall it’s killed my valuable time, you need to rethink and reorganized this course materials.

I wonder how University of Virginia offer this unorganized course!

Ultimately this course has defamed the reputation of University of Virginia as well as Coursera.