Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
3,877 classificações
1,242 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

MH

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

MM

Sep 11, 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Mohima A S

May 10, 2020

It actually tells you a lot about how to use the internet safely and how you can improve from your situation. I totally enjoyed the class and Kimberley R. Barker is totally a boss lady. I loved the way she teaches. I think every high school student and undergraduate students should do this course it will be a lot helpful for them

por ERIC E R O

Apr 05, 2020

This course is very practical and simple to understanding what is importantest to create a solid personal brand. Kimberly help us to create a true imagen about us like person and branding that is greatful to be a conection with people who thinking about things which we like and can past more information to improve our reality.

por Sujata S K

May 29, 2020

Mam, Kimberley Barker has explained very nicely how photos should be posted on social media, the how-to creat in Alert search it's very useful, the importance of social media, your work, and authenticity, reputation management, got little idea about digital privacy. Very Happy for doing the Personality Branding Course.

por Anil B

Mar 12, 2019

Most of what was covered came off as common sense to me, however, there were small details like the number of social media accounts to use that did come off as beneficial. Also, learning the balance of personal use and professional use from this course has allowed me to better understand my brand and branding process.

por Muhammad F A

Apr 20, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. now I have made my digital appearance on social media as well as on such websites fro where I can connect with the professionals. A lot more. I love to choose Coursera where instructors are great and also having great teaching skills by which students can get easily understanding.

por Kathryn M L

Jan 24, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Lecturer was down to earth and could easily relate. The information in quick 6-10 minute lectures was really handy and all the extra written material and links were great. I made lots of notes and changes to the way I present myself out in the world. A great course! I recommend it.

por Edwin W

Mar 25, 2019

I started this course after browsing through the courses of Coursera. I plan to do some online writing so this course have helped me greatly in many areas. This will help me with my brand and Social Media skills. I will recommend this course to anyone who is serious about business and their Personal Brand.

por Cody R

May 28, 2020

This was a wonderful short course that revealed some surprising truths about personal branding and what that means in the wider realm of the internet. I HIGHLY recommend this course to anyone working with a social media presence or anyone working on the internet at all. Key takeaway: YOU WILL BE GOOGLED!

por Nihan G

May 14, 2020

It was an awesome journey to learn insights on personal branding with Kimberley. She covers a lot of details in this course and gives examples from daily life. What makes this course very useful for me is the part that she mentions what might go wrong and how to come over with it. I definitely recommend!

por Mekhla S

Jun 21, 2018

Its a wonderful course and I had a great time doing it, not to forget the important insights I got to learn which were totally new to me. I would highly recommend this course to others as well as this is an important concept for all us to understand irrespective of the fact whether we are working or not.

por Lisa L

Feb 13, 2018

This course was exactly what I needed right now. I decided to create a website for my freelance business but I wasn´t prepared and was really stressed about it. I needed to go through this process first to understand my brand and what I wanted to put on my website and what I wanted it to do for me.

por Jane H

Apr 21, 2020

I think it would be really great to enrich the course with some more follow-up exercises after personal mission statement. It would also be great to see real-world cases, even for ordinary people who are just taking this course to build an online portfolio without much specific purposes in mind.

por Abir M

Aug 14, 2018

It was a very helpful and insightful course for me,especially taking the Myers & Briggs test which was very accurate and quite self revealing to me.I am sure this course will go a long way in enhancing my awareness in making my Brand stronger and my executive presence felt in a better way.

por Linda J H

Sep 06, 2018

Kimberly is awesome, inspiring, and communicates excellently. I learned a great deal from this class and will take other courses if I see that Kimberly is the teacher. I did have difficulty finding my posts in the forums, and was unable to view any responses to my posts if there were any.

por Chelsea B

Jan 21, 2017

This was a very well thought out and well put together course. The instructor was excellent, and I learned new things. I recommend this course even if you have knowledge in the branding industry. You will learn something new or improve in some area. Thank you, instructor Kimberley!

por Abhishek Y

Apr 18, 2020

Go for the course if your are new on Internet or checking how to setup your persona brand online. what things you should follow and what all to do. Its has taught few good things. But course is not very much in depth. But quite helpful those all are try to build an online image.

por NIKITA R G

May 18, 2020

Thank you so much, Kimberley. The courses are not courses but a complete insight into how to start building up a brand. How to start, what should be done, how it should be done. I am happy that I invested my time is this and learned new things. Once again thank you so much.

por Nikki V

May 29, 2018

Overall this is a great introductory course!! Personally, I highly suggest you do not stop your learning journey on Personal Branding with just this course as it says it is an Introduction and there's much more to be learned if you really want to know how to brand yourself.

por Roberto V

Jan 05, 2019

This course is perfect as an introduction to personal branding. The teacher was well-informed and funny, and there were plenty of examples throughout the lectures to understand the main points. I think she covered several key themes, so it's a very good starting point.

por Sally H

Feb 25, 2018

Thank you so much Kimberley. This course has a great pace, is thought provoking and I enjoyed the presentation style. It's made me think more about what I'm putting out on social media and how it might be perceived. The Reputation Management was a real eye opener.

por David C

Dec 13, 2017

This is a great course. I came in sceptical about me being a brand, but I think I get now why it's important to communicate who you are to the larger world out there. We all have something to offer and it's important to let people know who we are and what we can do.

por Dmitri M

Mar 20, 2017

Хороший и понятный курс для тех кто с помощью социальных сетей хочет продвигать свои навыки или бренд, но не имеет каких либо навыков. В курсе есть упражнения помогающие " Увидеть себя" и найти "Напрваление " , так же достаточно дельных и практических рекомендаций.

por Inas M

Apr 14, 2020

I thought there would be so many materials I took. In fact, it was very helpful how-to understand myself so I can build my personal branding. It also explains how to act if we did something wrong. A good course to improve attitude in public and professionality.

por Sanskriti N

Jan 11, 2019

I truly enjoyed taking this course with Kimberley R Barker. Most videos were helpful and the recommended readings were truly useful. A huge thank you to the professor for helping me learn so much about personal branding and deepening my interest in the subject.

por Gaurav G

Apr 01, 2020

It was a remarkable journey to learn about "Personal Branding". I would like to thanks, Mrs. Kr. Barker for teaching me so well so that we can easily understand about each & every topic in depth. Keep supporting & always share your informative stuff for us!