Chevron Left
Voltar para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
2,002 classificações
512 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Melhores avaliações

RM
21 de Mai de 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

BJ
19 de Jan de 2021

As micro and nanotechnology student, I understand each and every videos. The information given here is highly understanding, precise, experimental overview all up to the mark. Highly recommended

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 510 Avaliações para o Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por Dr R N

6 de Jul de 2020

Wonderfully designed course. Demonstration immediately after the theory made to experience the virtually performing the experiment

por IKRAMUL H S

11 de Jan de 2020

This course is really helpful to learn the fabrication procedures. Especially, the demonstrations are great. Heavily recommended.

por Mohammad A

25 de Out de 2019

I am delighted that I have got an excellent opotunity to learn about nanotechnology a Maker Course. It is very useful. Thank you.

por Matheus H L d L

17 de Jul de 2020

excellent explanation of the topics, and very well presented examples. The course is perfect to start studies on nanotechnology.

por Shakil S E

12 de Set de 2020

This course was really informative about the different techniques of nanotechnology. I can't wait to perform them practically.

por Dr. S K B

17 de Ago de 2020

All the Professors and scholars given a nice and clear explanation and demonstration of the different topic in nano technology

por hicas e t

9 de Jul de 2020

I love this course instructors are well explained i will recommend this course to all my beloved students and staff members.

por Danielle B

10 de Dez de 2019

Clear and interesting introduction to basic nanofabrication techniques. This emboldens me to continue learning in this field!

por Boker A

19 de Fev de 2021

I fully recommend the course for all my friends who want to learn about a new world inside our world, welcome to nanoworld.

por Md. M R

18 de Mai de 2020

This course helps me a lot to learn about various nano technological tools and equipment and various important process too.

por Jeongrae K

23 de Mai de 2019

I have already ask my friends to take this course.

Fast, Simple, Well-Organized, Great explanation

Thank you for the course.

por Iitula J E

21 de Fev de 2021

It was the best experience to really understand the use of nanotechnology in manufacturing electronics products industry.

por Sree P C

22 de Jun de 2020

This course is very helfull . we can learn about different types of scientific microscopes and the working process of it.

por HARSH B

22 de Jun de 2020

Amazing experience to learn about nanotechnology. It is a well-designed course and I'm delighted to complete this course.

por ichou h

22 de Jan de 2019

a very helpful course, i have just a note can you please do some real experiences with result analysis. thanks in advance

por Karla E P O

19 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I'd like to thank all the teachers and students for making this such a pleasant experience.

por Zaheeruddin M

10 de Set de 2019

Very helpful. The instructors and demonstrators were very straight to the point which made the course very interesting.

por Abhishek P

31 de Mai de 2020

I explore various knowledge regarding RTNN institutes and learned new things from the nanotechnology the makers course

por Simón M B

7 de Jun de 2020

It was an amazing course. I learned very helpful and important aspects of many nanotechnology fabrication techniques.

por Neha C

27 de Mai de 2020

Superb course and teachers. I am too much impressed with their knowledge and well precise video with good explanation

por Ana L G H

20 de Out de 2019

Thanks, I learnt a lot, the quality of the videos was great and the information was taught in a very didactic way.

por Lee J K

19 de Mai de 2020

Great course for learning the basic information on nanotechnology. Very engaging speakers and clear presentation.

por Abhinav

16 de Ago de 2020

Excellent Course. My strong recommendation to all the research scholars. Please undergo this course. Thank you.

por Patriot '

23 de Jul de 2020

The Best Teachers and Course Content I ever Studied. Thank you very much for giving us an Oppurtunity to study.

por Alaap K V

25 de Jun de 2020

Incorporating a few more videos regarding instrumentation and processes would make it even more interersting