Chevron Left
Voltar para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
1,859 classificações
476 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Melhores avaliações

RM
21 de Mai de 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

M
27 de Mai de 2020

In my undergrad I have learned about fabrication in the VLSI course, now I have got the gest of cooking. thank you for such a course, hope I will get some further help from rtnn.org & RTNN team.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 474 Avaliações para o Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por Abhishek P

31 de Mai de 2020

I explore various knowledge regarding RTNN institutes and learned new things from the nanotechnology the makers course

por Simón M B

7 de Jun de 2020

It was an amazing course. I learned very helpful and important aspects of many nanotechnology fabrication techniques.

por Neha C

27 de Mai de 2020

Superb course and teachers. I am too much impressed with their knowledge and well precise video with good explanation

por Ana L G H

20 de Out de 2019

Thanks, I learnt a lot, the quality of the videos was great and the information was taught in a very didactic way.

por Lee J K

19 de Mai de 2020

Great course for learning the basic information on nanotechnology. Very engaging speakers and clear presentation.

por Abhinav

16 de Ago de 2020

Excellent Course. My strong recommendation to all the research scholars. Please undergo this course. Thank you.

por Patriot '

23 de Jul de 2020

The Best Teachers and Course Content I ever Studied. Thank you very much for giving us an Oppurtunity to study.

por Alaap K V

25 de Jun de 2020

Incorporating a few more videos regarding instrumentation and processes would make it even more interersting

por Poovazhagan

10 de Jul de 2020

Dear Professors, The course was extremely useful for me to understand the nano characterization techniques.

por Zuhayr M

10 de Mai de 2020

Thank You for giving me this amazing opportunity for learning highly research based academics from my home.

por Xuan-Anh N

23 de Out de 2020

Thank you so much for providing this course freely. I learn so much about nanofbrication from this course.

por Bijo j

30 de Mai de 2020

This is a good course.It helps to understand about the basic tools used in Nanotechnology.Thanks to RTNN.

por Rohan S

24 de Jul de 2019

Very thorough and organized! Gave me insight about a number of fabrication and characterization processes!

por Akshay A B

4 de Ago de 2020

Great Course with excellent lab demonstration to help get clear view of various nanotechnology processes.

por Prakriti M

2 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting. Definitely a maker's course. The lab sessions were extremely occupying and informative.

por Корниенко Е Е

28 de Mai de 2020

It is very intresting course. A lot of useful theoretical and practical information about nanotechnology.

por Dr M M

30 de Out de 2020

Very useful and informative sessions done by the instructors in a clear manner lectures and demo videos

por B M v

20 de Nov de 2018

Excellent course . I recommend this course to all those who wants to start a career in Nano technology.

por Syamsai R

30 de Nov de 2017

This course is very useful and interesting . and the state of art facility you have is samply awesome .

por John S V

15 de Jun de 2020

Entire presentation of faculties are good and than makes me to intrest the learning of nanotechnology

por Dumbala K R

13 de Mai de 2020

an amazing option for those looking to gain practical knowledge of the technology behind the nanoworld

por Dr. P P

10 de Dez de 2019

Very informative course where all the advanced techniques are described in simple terms with examples.

por Yeison A O O

19 de Jun de 2020

Very informative course, i like it so much! And know better now the technology behind the nanoworld.

por Liz

16 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course, with practical demos, well presented and with great enthusiasm. Thank you so much.

por Sandeep M

22 de Mai de 2020

very apt curriculum and well laid explanations along with excellent demonstrations of the equipment