Chevron Left
Voltar para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
1,696 classificações
439 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Melhores avaliações

RM

May 22, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

M

May 28, 2020

In my undergrad I have learned about fabrication in the VLSI course, now I have got the gest of cooking. thank you for such a course, hope I will get some further help from rtnn.org & RTNN team.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 440 Avaliações para o Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por Poovazhagan

Jul 10, 2020

Dear Professors, The course was extremely useful for me to understand the nano characterization techniques.

por Zuhayr M

May 10, 2020

Thank You for giving me this amazing opportunity for learning highly research based academics from my home.

por Bijo j

May 30, 2020

This is a good course.It helps to understand about the basic tools used in Nanotechnology.Thanks to RTNN.

por Rohan S

Jul 24, 2019

Very thorough and organized! Gave me insight about a number of fabrication and characterization processes!

por Akshay A B

Aug 04, 2020

Great Course with excellent lab demonstration to help get clear view of various nanotechnology processes.

por Prakriti M

Jul 02, 2020

Very interesting. Definitely a maker's course. The lab sessions were extremely occupying and informative.

por Корниенко Е Е

May 28, 2020

It is very intresting course. A lot of useful theoretical and practical information about nanotechnology.

por B M v

Nov 20, 2018

Excellent course . I recommend this course to all those who wants to start a career in Nano technology.

por Syamsai R

Nov 30, 2017

This course is very useful and interesting . and the state of art facility you have is samply awesome .

por John S V

Jun 15, 2020

Entire presentation of faculties are good and than makes me to intrest the learning of nanotechnology

por Dumbala K R

May 13, 2020

an amazing option for those looking to gain practical knowledge of the technology behind the nanoworld

por Dr. P P

Dec 10, 2019

Very informative course where all the advanced techniques are described in simple terms with examples.

por Yeison A O O

Jun 19, 2020

Very informative course, i like it so much! And know better now the technology behind the nanoworld.

por Liz

Dec 16, 2019

Excellent course, with practical demos, well presented and with great enthusiasm. Thank you so much.

por Sandeep M

May 23, 2020

very apt curriculum and well laid explanations along with excellent demonstrations of the equipment

por ahadi d p

Dec 02, 2019

The course was so easy to follow, moreover I got a lot of new things about nanomaterials production

por Vidhi B

Jul 20, 2020

Really interesting and helpful,I was glad to attend it .The teaching was descriptive and helpful.

por ANUPAMA R N

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent Course. Excellent lectures and demonstrations. Excellent video editing and presentaion.

por Ricardo P

Jan 27, 2018

Very well teached, clear, focused and with the practical examples which help the understanding.

por Shabnam A

Aug 04, 2020

This course is so useful to learn about preparation of nano scale products and their analyzes

por Luis F

May 02, 2019

Un curso bastante completo donde aprendes paso a paso cada procedimiento y muy bien explicado.

por Samir M

Apr 02, 2019

Great Course and review for equipment used for thin film deposition, patterning, and etching.

por Kenneth R

May 07, 2018

Well tutored, very good visuals and relevant demonstrations. Definitely worth the investment.

por Ezazul H S

May 18, 2020

It was a great course. Learned many techniques which are used for analysis in the nanoscale.

por Anh Q

Mar 27, 2020

It is a very helpful course, easy to approach with a clear demonstration. Thank you so much.